Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking for Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking for Innovation por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
7,349 calificaciones
2,271 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Principales reseñas

LM
22 de sep. de 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

RB
14 de sep. de 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 2,259 revisiones para Design Thinking for Innovation

por Sai R R

26 de ene. de 2019

gained a lot of knowledge.

and my way of approach to the problems complete;y changed.

understood that behind every good idea there is lot of work done.

and finally the way course proceeded was just awesome and great teaching skills

absolutely well designed course

por Xavi C

26 de nov. de 2018

I'm very disappointed about this "course". It's not a course, it's a little briefing of Design Thinking.

No in mind learn something or work in it. Just some ideas.

Maybe they want to you enroll in master or buy their books. I don't know but good for know in start before you enroll.

Moreover, you cannot send you work if you don't pay. Certificate of participation is not posible.

por Jeff W

4 de dic. de 2018

I thought that this course was brilliantly designed and very well structured in bringing voluminous and complex subjects to a level of comprehension and simplicity that was easy to consume, integrate and apply.

por Caroline C

3 de dic. de 2018

Really good course, i did not had the chance of sending my project but i as a "watching student" i had the opportunity to learn and practice Design Thinking.

por John S

29 de ene. de 2019

great presentations, connected with the professors, and appreciate sharing the concepts of design thinking at a professional yet humble manner. Thanks!

por A3 C

1 de feb. de 2019

Great basis of knowledge about Design Thinking.

por Saba M

1 de ene. de 2019

the most enjoyable thing to learn

por Marissa

23 de abr. de 2020

I liked the very basic principles laid out in this course, but it really didn't seem to follow much of a structure or easy to digest pattern. Each lesson kind of hapharzadly introduced a lot of tools and ideas in slide shows, but sometimes they weren't presented until the example video was shown, and definitely not all of them were in the slides available, so I couldn't really go back and review unless I wanted to watch all videos again to find the exact spot something was mentioned. I didn't really know something was a key take-away until it just randomly was brought up again later in another session. And I still don't feel fully sure the exact ways to move forward. Even though it was an intro course, there should still be some direction.

por Marshall S

26 de ago. de 2019

this is the 4th class i've taken that was issued through UVA Darden school and i really question anyone who's credentials come from this school. While the examples were fun to see, as a business consultant who has some exposure to design thinking, this class didnt touch on the process at all! I do not feel my knowledge and understanding is any better now than it was when i started.

por Leonardo A E M

2 de feb. de 2019

well!

por 321910306007 g

24 de nov. de 2020

we did not get any grades after submitting assignment

por Akshet P

16 de abr. de 2020

Very bad course!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por katherine B

12 de jul. de 2020

los ejemplos no son entendibles

por Aayush S

26 de feb. de 2020

Dry and Boring. Can be skipped.

por taekyu i

18 de dic. de 2019

not good

por Gordon H B

31 de mar. de 2020

If you have a little time during the pandemic between Zoom calls and disinfecting your door knobs, I'd love to recommend this Design Thinking certificate course by Jeanne Liedtka of UVA's Dardin School of Business. She has a very nice delivery and covers the concepts in interesting ways by utilizing guest speakers, as well as case studies and lectures. Even though I have been involved with Design Thinking for almost 10 years, I found her content well worth the time investment.

por Carter B

30 de oct. de 2020

I truly enjoyed hearing from Professor Jeanne Liedtka throughout this course. I entered this course believing that because it was online, it would be boring and I would not learn anything, yet I am forever grateful that I was proven wrong. With these design thinking skills and tools I learned from this course in my possession, I know that I will be better equipped for when I enter the workforce, and honestly, I know I am better equipped for life.

por Thanit I

4 de feb. de 2019

I have just finished the course. It is very informative and useful. Even after my completion, I am still coming back to look at the videos to revise what I have learned.

por Sunil K

11 de nov. de 2020

Excellent Course! With lots of example, case studies !!

por Andrei M

19 de sep. de 2020

Great course! Marvelous speakers and very rich content.

por Alexander B

20 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course, I will recommend it to my colleagues.

por Sebastián D C

2 de jun. de 2020

It's an excellent course to know about Design Thinking.

por Diana G

22 de jul. de 2019

Excellent course, good explanations with real examples!

por Jose J

7 de feb. de 2018

Speaks about extremely useful tools in decision making.

por Gabriela W

7 de mar. de 2017

Excellent course! It gave me the opportunity to rethink