Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,538 calificaciones
1,494 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

TL
7 de ene. de 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 1,476 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Sakshi M

16 de sep. de 2020

This is an extremely informative and comprehensive course for a learner with non management background. I found it extremely beneficial and helpful in my due course.

por Will F

5 de sep. de 2020

great in depth explanations of core concepts and advanced planning analysis. If all project managers did this, we would have a more controlled and insightful world.

por Victoria R

22 de abr. de 2020

This was an excellent course taught in a very clear, engaging, and fun way! Really enjoyed Yael's method of teaching and would happily take another course with her!

por Deepesh D

21 de dic. de 2019

The course contents were good. The course provided a good insight of the project planning process, tools and different activities and how to evaluate project risks.

por Syed m f

8 de oct. de 2020

good teaching method, slides are very useful for revision. you can make course more student friendly if you give some examples regarding topics.

thanks coursera...

por Clifton J

25 de abr. de 2020

Great course with basic fundamentals to help with project management. This was a great refresher course for people who may have about some of the important basics.

por Samantha V D

11 de abr. de 2020

Good start to understanding begins your journey into the business world and understanding better about the corporate world. Very happy I decided to do this course.

por Francisco W

21 de ene. de 2017

This is a very useful course.

By applying these (even basic concepts) we will be more confident in achieving better results in our projects plan and developments.

por Sonali S

29 de dic. de 2020

You really don't need any background in planning and management to follow this course. I really enjoyed it and the explanations are easy to understand and follow.

por Julia H

30 de ago. de 2020

Great overview, good exercises, interesting cases. I wasn't as fast as I expected and really liked the flexibility of extending the course and fit it to my needs.

por Dorota I

11 de ago. de 2020

The content of the training is very useful and the examples make it easy to understand. I recommend the course to anyone who is interested in Project Management.

por Ellen W

14 de dic. de 2019

A nice introduction to basic concepts of and tools for project management. It would be nice if there were more practice scenarios with math and mapping questions.

por Shahid M

10 de dic. de 2017

Provides a clear understanding of what it takes to create effective project plan. Lectures are well structured and provide practical knowledge to manage projects.

por Ekaterina T

20 de mar. de 2016

Great course! It brings a clear understanding of the Project Management base principles and guides you through Risk management and Budget accounting fundamentals.

por Frederick P

19 de mar. de 2020

This course provided very good, high-level material on project management fundamentals, which some can be referenced for actual projects in various environments.

por Mohamed G

16 de ene. de 2019

It was just really very valuable course about project planning and management.

Please recommend me more advanced courses, books & articles in this field.

Thanks :)

por Rita G

13 de jul. de 2017

Thank you so much!! Great explanation, great examples and you really have a natural way to make yourself clear while teaching! :) I really recommend this course!

por María J M G

5 de jul. de 2017

Great Mooc Online has given me quite a good idea about project planning and the management of it. Nice teacher who could grap the attention on and on. Marvelous!

por Roshmel C

21 de dic. de 2020

It was a fun month, I finished it early tbh so I could celebrate Christmas with this as my Christmas Present to myself. Thank you UVA Darden, I've learned a lot

por Kanybek B

28 de may. de 2020

Those three weeks that I spent learning this course was one of the valuable weeks. I learned much more than I expected. Many thanks for creators of this course!

por Shivendra S

2 de may. de 2020

Course was excellent. Covered major topics and gave brief idea about project life cycle. It has helped me to develop project planning skills and its management.

por Fabio N d R

12 de abr. de 2018

Teacher Yael is fantastic. She provides an excellent overview of general Project Planning and Management. I really love this course and i'm very sad it' s over!

por Joshua H

9 de abr. de 2021

Very enjoyable and interactive learning experience with quiz being very helpful in sense checking my understanding. Not often I enjoy a course as much as this.

por Oluwasola E O

28 de oct. de 2020

Sharp and concise introduction to project planning and management. This course gave me the needed background to move further towards my PMP certification goal.

por Nathanial H

15 de jul. de 2020

This was a very thorough course on the basics of Project Management. I feel much more confident transitioning into the private sector with this knowledge base.