Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,522 calificaciones
1,488 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

FF
31 de dic. de 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,475 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Edgardo L

28 de jun. de 2020

Excellent explanation of the fundamentals of project management. The course is very clear and shows you the basic steps to complete a project.

por Parth B

31 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and satisfying course and knowledge provided.Great way to learn something new and useful. Thank you for the effective course.

por Aylin Ç

10 de dic. de 2015

Gives maing idea about the actual project management, introduces basic tools to start with and teaches comprehensive approach to the projects

por Claudia P

11 de ene. de 2021

It was a great course. I lean a lot on how to improve my time, set priorities, monitor and control my projects. I would totally recommend it.

por JAYESH S K

11 de may. de 2020

Awesome course everyone should complete it, those who are interested in management and planning.

Basic fundamentals are been cleared properly.

por Anton B

7 de jul. de 2018

Very good lectures that present complex material in logical units.I liked real life project examples driving home the points made in lecture.

por Syed A S

23 de jul. de 2020

Such an excellent course and professionally presented by the instructor. Plz do provide one click resource download option as well. Regards

por Edoardo E A

21 de mar. de 2021

I really like the course. It was very clear and the example very interesting.

I think it's a way to approach and start to understand the PM

por Penny D

18 de dic. de 2020

It took me a while to understand how to print out the slides, but once discovered, it was extremely helpful to understand course concepts.

por Anita

24 de may. de 2020

It was clear, clean and really helpful. Easy explained and all the important information in one place. That was really a good fundamental.

por Ayesha K

16 de ago. de 2018

Excellent learning experience for me. I have refreshed my PM skills, and applied my skills to design and develop projects in my own field.

por Vasif V

24 de mar. de 2018

Perfect.It helped me to understand how can I planning and manage my Project.In addition I learnt about Risk Analysis in Project exucation.

por Charanjit S

2 de jul. de 2017

a good introductory course with challenging topics and introduction to risk planning is the most crucial aspect of the course. good job...

por Hsien-Yun C

30 de mar. de 2017

New ideas about project management and new tools useful at work.

I recommend this class for people who plan to accelerate their PM skills!

por Ashleigh J

1 de ago. de 2020

Well organized online class that was very beneficial for someone looking to get an initial foundation of project planning and management.

por Georgina M

29 de nov. de 2015

Very informative. Easy to follow and understand. Useful and helpful to someone who is interested in finding out about project management.

por Prasanth K

2 de abr. de 2021

Very nice course with crisp details, examples and use cases. I will recommend this to my peers who are interested in project management.

por Sontosh B

29 de jun. de 2020

This course can help you to understand the Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management. The instructor was really good at teaching.

por Elizabeth S P

28 de abr. de 2020

Very helpful overview and intro to Project Management - a good taste of what would be studied to eventually get a full PMP certification

por Rodrigo M

12 de ago. de 2017

Is a very complete fundamentals course. This give me new tools and approaches that make me re-think past projects. Thank you very myuch.

por Eben M

28 de may. de 2017

Clear and easy to follow. Very helpful if you're new to project management and want to start understanding the concepts and terminology.

por Jiger C

28 de sep. de 2020

Content was precise and good. Delivered were well and clear by the instructor.

Highly recommended for project management professionals.

por Marcela d S T

27 de ago. de 2020

This is amazing to who wants to learn about the framework of projects because the teacher is very competent and she has good didactics.

por Guadalupe M A

26 de jul. de 2020

It is a great curse, with a balance of theory and practice.

I would just recommend to check on the external links as some are outdated.

por Dheeraj V

18 de jun. de 2020

This was really good course to apply the project management principles and I started implementing the same as ans where its applicable.