Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,310 calificaciones
1,427 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL
6 de sep. de 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filtrar por:

1226 - 1250 de 1,408 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Salvatore G

3 de feb. de 2020

This course has helped me gain extended knowledge of the project management realm. This course requires a lot of note taking. Extremely beneficial!

por Nkechi O M

15 de ago. de 2016

The end went a little too fast with the description of the different tools that can be used to deal with variation. Overall, a great introduction.

por Daniella N

25 de sep. de 2020

The course was very informative and the delivery was good enough for every beginner to have a good grasp of what project management is all about.

por Jonathan E S

22 de sep. de 2020

would have liked a bit more thorough break down of calculating EVA and related data, how it all applies, why it's done the way it is, etc.

por HARISHKUMAR

23 de mar. de 2020

The module was really simple to understand , along with right examples and real life business scenarios could correlate effectively.

por Sandra E S

10 de nov. de 2015

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

por Geoff E

11 de ago. de 2020

A good overview of fundamental tools in project management. Contained some useful tools that can be deployed on any project.

por Tom A

18 de jun. de 2020

Very resourceful and helpful course for the beginners. The material and presentation is really good. It could be fine tuned.

por Alexander J

7 de nov. de 2016

Great Course, It gives you a complete perspective of how can anyone plan and execute a project efficiently and effectively.

por Md. A S S

18 de may. de 2020

The course module was effective for me especially I loved the week 4 modules and I would like to thanks to my instructor..

por Jaime A

27 de mar. de 2020

As a certified PMP, this was an exceptional course to have some key aspects of Project Management refreshed and clarified.

por Alester F L

8 de jul. de 2020

Lectures for implementation of the software tools can be done in a more intricate manner but an awesome course overall.

por Gribler O

3 de sep. de 2020

A really great start to Project Management, with dedicated time to all of the key areas. I would definitely recommend.

por Swarup A

7 de ago. de 2017

The course is nicely designed, it's fundamental and touch bases important areas of project management, which helps one

por Daphne v K

22 de abr. de 2020

Great way to learn about the fundamentals of project planning. The information is short and clear with good examples.

por Varun M

20 de abr. de 2020

It is a good and well defined course for the beginners and the ones who are trying to get in to the project planning.

por Neel S

26 de nov. de 2020

The course gives a basic idea about project management, introduces to basic terms, chart, tools and methodologies.

por JOSE M M

27 de nov. de 2020

The course itself is an introduction and it well serves its purpose. Well explained and easy to follow along.

por Jorge A

20 de dic. de 2015

Very well structured, content well explained and extremely relevant for someone starting Project Management.

por Iga G

14 de dic. de 2016

A very easy course covering the basis of the Project Planning. It was a nice introduction to the subject.

por Michael T C

2 de oct. de 2020

Great course. The instructor could improve on verbal delivery. But overall great job and great course.

por Mariano G

7 de jul. de 2020

Great learning experience. The course is informative and well organized. I wish there was a final exam

por Ludovic D

1 de dic. de 2015

Thanks for this great course !!

I am looking forward at having a more advanced one :-)

Regards,

Ludovic.

por Jaime P

31 de jul. de 2017

Easy to follow and to the point, would love to have a deeper view of it, speacially using MS Project

por Koma R J

24 de ago. de 2019

The course is very useful in the modern day Project Planning and Management knowledge and Skills