Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
4,716 calificaciones
1,262 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH
18 de mar. de 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 1,248 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Mar L M B

28 de jun. de 2020

I'd like to thank Ms. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for providing us with a very well structured set of course that increase my knowledge in project management.

por Matthew E M

26 de jul. de 2020

This course is very well put together and covers all the basic knowledge required to place yourself on a successful path of becoming a project manager.

por Mohamed H Y

27 de abr. de 2020

One of the best courses i've ever had. Very effective, concentrated and has most of the information needed to start in the field of Project Management.

por Ronny G

8 de mar. de 2019

Great course! I went from knowing very little about PM to feeling like I have a solid base. I've already been using some of the tools in my daily life.

por Sylwia D

25 de jun. de 2018

Excellent course, very informative and extremely well done! Enjoyed a lot to learn for the first time about project planning and management! Thank you!

por Mincom2015

29 de ago. de 2018

Thank you so much! I learned very much knowledge about management from this course! Actually, your course help me understand more and more on my work.

por PRASUN M

26 de mar. de 2018

A very detailed and interactive course to learn about Project Management . Thanks to the instructor for illustrating various scenario based examples .

por Javier B B

28 de sep. de 2020

Great course, very interesting topics. Incredible materials and course structure. Congratulations on the course. I will recommend it to my colleagues

por Annamaria E O

14 de mar. de 2020

Clear and well explained course. The set up triggered me almost immediatly to analyse past and ongoing projects at work. Very insightful information.

por Rajin R

19 de abr. de 2020

It was a well organized moderate course. I have learn the basic's of Project Planning and management very deeply. Thank you to Yael Grushka-Cockayne

por Bálint N

27 de ene. de 2020

Good basics for project management and to have an overall view from start to finish.

It was good to see examples and videos about different projects.

por Rawda T

22 de may. de 2017

The professor was amazing! She gave very practical lessons about project management and helped us put them into action rather than stay theoretical.

por Abdulhadi A

25 de may. de 2019

It was helpful course to understanding the concept of the planning and managements . for my side i will recommended this course to my My colleagues

por Ashley H

16 de oct. de 2020

This was an extremely informative course! It was incredibly applicable to my daily work and it was a great refresher to my daily tasks. Thank you!

por MOHAMED M P

25 de ago. de 2020

The contents are very good and interesting references to other examples and tools which could very useful to check for more detailed information.

por amy e

11 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommend. I believe I have great notes and learned some helpful tools which will make me better at what I do. Cheers!

por Federica E

25 de oct. de 2020

Great course! Would highly recommend. Professor Grushka-Cockayne lays out the course clearly and walks through the topics at an appropriate pace.

por Vanja P

16 de nov. de 2018

Amazing course! All information needed is there. Very concise, understandable and scientific approach to project management. Thank you very much.

por SANCHIT V G

16 de abr. de 2020

The course is really helping me to gain my basics related to Project management. I would like to thank Coursera for providing such good courses.

por Deby P D B

5 de abr. de 2020

Agradecida con todo el conociminento adquirido, lo pondre en practica en mi dia a di y lo enseñare a mis compañeros de estudio todo lo aprendido

por Mohammed H

1 de oct. de 2020

Awesome Training Module, i am glad to attend and complete this, never got board of any module, its designed with so much interaction and enery.

por Jessica L

24 de sep. de 2020

It was really helpfull as an introduction in the project management word. I'll recommend this course also to put in practice on our rutine live

por Sanket

31 de ago. de 2020

Fantastic course with a superb instructor. If you are an amateur in Project Planning and Management then you should definitely give this a try.

por Tataru I

9 de abr. de 2017

It was a very interesting course. It gave me the basics on PM.

I wish to have more explanations on Microsoft Project tool, maybe in the future.

por Edgardo L L

28 de jun. de 2020

Excellent explanation of the fundamentals of project management. The course is very clear and shows you the basic steps to complete a project.