Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,055 calificaciones
1,366 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business (Provider #2122) has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Course ID: FPM141, PDU Claim Code: 21228LCBDX)...

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

TL
7 de ene. de 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,348 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por deby p d

5 de abr. de 2020

Agradecida con todo el conociminento adquirido, lo pondre en practica en mi dia a di y lo enseñare a mis compañeros de estudio todo lo aprendido

por Mohammed H

1 de oct. de 2020

Awesome Training Module, i am glad to attend and complete this, never got board of any module, its designed with so much interaction and enery.

por Jessica L

24 de sep. de 2020

It was really helpfull as an introduction in the project management word. I'll recommend this course also to put in practice on our rutine live

por Sanket

31 de ago. de 2020

Fantastic course with a superb instructor. If you are an amateur in Project Planning and Management then you should definitely give this a try.

por Tataru I

9 de abr. de 2017

It was a very interesting course. It gave me the basics on PM.

I wish to have more explanations on Microsoft Project tool, maybe in the future.

por Bhushan D

13 de dic. de 2020

This is a excellent summary of PMBOK. Precise information helping manager to understand critical aspects of what project is and its life cycle

por CALI' P

7 de dic. de 2020

Really well explained and organised. I am sure it will be really useful for my future PM activities.

The lecturer resulted to be very prepared.

por Edgardo L

28 de jun. de 2020

Excellent explanation of the fundamentals of project management. The course is very clear and shows you the basic steps to complete a project.

por Parth B

31 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and satisfying course and knowledge provided.Great way to learn something new and useful. Thank you for the effective course.

por Aylin Ç

10 de dic. de 2015

Gives maing idea about the actual project management, introduces basic tools to start with and teaches comprehensive approach to the projects

por Claudia P

11 de ene. de 2021

It was a great course. I lean a lot on how to improve my time, set priorities, monitor and control my projects. I would totally recommend it.

por JAYESH S K

11 de may. de 2020

Awesome course everyone should complete it, those who are interested in management and planning.

Basic fundamentals are been cleared properly.

por Anton B

7 de jul. de 2018

Very good lectures that present complex material in logical units.I liked real life project examples driving home the points made in lecture.

por Syed A S

23 de jul. de 2020

Such an excellent course and professionally presented by the instructor. Plz do provide one click resource download option as well. Regards

por Penny D

18 de dic. de 2020

It took me a while to understand how to print out the slides, but once discovered, it was extremely helpful to understand course concepts.

por Anita

24 de may. de 2020

It was clear, clean and really helpful. Easy explained and all the important information in one place. That was really a good fundamental.

por Ayesha K

16 de ago. de 2018

Excellent learning experience for me. I have refreshed my PM skills, and applied my skills to design and develop projects in my own field.

por Vasif V

24 de mar. de 2018

Perfect.It helped me to understand how can I planning and manage my Project.In addition I learnt about Risk Analysis in Project exucation.

por Charanjit S

2 de jul. de 2017

a good introductory course with challenging topics and introduction to risk planning is the most crucial aspect of the course. good job...

por Hsien-Yun C

30 de mar. de 2017

New ideas about project management and new tools useful at work.

I recommend this class for people who plan to accelerate their PM skills!

por Ashleigh J

1 de ago. de 2020

Well organized online class that was very beneficial for someone looking to get an initial foundation of project planning and management.

por Georgina M

29 de nov. de 2015

Very informative. Easy to follow and understand. Useful and helpful to someone who is interested in finding out about project management.

por Sontosh B

29 de jun. de 2020

This course can help you to understand the Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management. The instructor was really good at teaching.

por Elizabeth S P

28 de abr. de 2020

Very helpful overview and intro to Project Management - a good taste of what would be studied to eventually get a full PMP certification

por Rodrigo M

12 de ago. de 2017

Is a very complete fundamentals course. This give me new tools and approaches that make me re-think past projects. Thank you very myuch.