Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,224 calificaciones
1,353 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 1,355 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Gregg I

26 de abr. de 2017

Excellent introduction with just enough information to give you a general idea of what is going on within your body and how it is assessed.

por gaby z

23 de ago. de 2020

los profes son muy buenos y es un curso muy completo, todo va paso por paso con videos de demostracion sobre cada tema, lo disfrute mucho.

por Hendrik K

25 de jun. de 2020

Learnt so much about my body. Although it is basic by medical standards, it opens the door and encourages myself to explore more in-depth.

por Sodhiqa F

14 de sep. de 2017

Thank you so much for providing this course. This course helped me a lot. I got lots of new information. Hope this would help in my future

por Lisset M R

29 de ene. de 2021

It is an interest course, it helps you understand a lot more about Vital Signs and the resources are good for you to read and study them!

por Suresh K G

4 de sep. de 2020

very informative course conducted in a simplified manner.

Well conducted course and I have found it to be useful.

Thanks and regards

Grewal

por Suzanne L

26 de abr. de 2020

Very good course. Much more detail then I expected. Very helpful information for someone who hasn't been in a classroom for a long time.

por Narain M

23 de jul. de 2017

This is really an amazing introductory course in order to understand the basics of vital signs and how they are physiologically related.

por Akhil A

26 de jul. de 2020

The course was a great introduction to human anatomy and physiology and the professor explained the different concepts very thoroughly.

por Andrij S

13 de may. de 2019

вельми цікавий курс, дізнався багато нового про своє тіло, дякую!

very interesting, learned lot of new things about my body, thank you!

por Claudia A

29 de ago. de 2018

Dr. Scanga explains with an easy-understanding and well-detailed information and examples. Looking forward for another course from her!

por Michael S

24 de sep. de 2016

I took this course as a refresher and it served that purpose very well. I would like to see a specialization in this area. Nice course!

por Haleema S

30 de dic. de 2020

it was a wonderful experience in learning about vital signs of our body and making your time worthy during this time of COVID-19 break

por Emma F

19 de mar. de 2017

So informative and isn't boring at all. I like how it's set up like a classroom and there are lots of demonstrations for each lecture.

por Alda A d C

29 de dic. de 2016

Muito bom, muito abrangente e ao mesmo tempo muito especifico. Os conteúdos são facilmente apreendidos devido à clareza da informação.

por Shannyn S

21 de jun. de 2020

Dr Scanga is an amazing professor - she made the material easy to understand and explained everything slowly. A great course overall!

por isabela p

21 de jun. de 2020

I really like how Connie teaches us about the heart and other various subjects. She is one of my favorite professors on this website.

por Daniel D

12 de ago. de 2017

A very exciting course. Simple, introductory level, but made me realize many relationships I was not aware of. 10/10 would recommend.

por Alison H

18 de oct. de 2020

I think that this course is very informative and is ideal for anyone . I would highly recommend pre med students to try this course.

por maya w

23 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the different demonstrations in the sim lab and the engagement with the students in the class.

por HAFSA E H

23 de mar. de 2020

I really love it sonce you can study and at the same time practicing and answering with the team wich is a great method of learning.

por pedro d

25 de feb. de 2020

Me ayudó mucho a comprender, cosas que en el contexto clínico, ves a diario, y con esta base, se le hace mucho más fácil comprender.

por ASMA V

11 de dic. de 2017

IT WAS GREAT STUDYING IN THIS CLASS WITH DR. SCANGA. LOVED THE WAY SHE TEACHES & HAMMERS CONCEPTS INTO YOUR BRAIN. WONDERFUL COURSE.

por Yara C

25 de jul. de 2020

I learned so much from the comfort of my home and feel motivated enough to embark on a journey in medical studies. Thank you a lot!

por phalsy H

22 de jun. de 2020

I have gained so much from this course, the entire course was very informative and practical and it is very productive. Thank you.