Chevron Left
Volver a Building Web Applications in PHP

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building Web Applications in PHP por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
3,930 calificaciones
887 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Principales reseñas

YY

9 de feb. de 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

20 de feb. de 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filtrar por:

776 - 800 de 890 revisiones para Building Web Applications in PHP

por Raluca O P

8 de ene. de 2020

Enjoyed this course because instructor has very nice vibe and its passion for what he does is simply there visible. Congrats!

por syed n

5 de feb. de 2022

Its very help full course to learned php. Its also a interesting course. Thanks to Coursera, provide a chance to learn.

por Santiago C G

19 de oct. de 2020

That was a great experience and for the teacher explanations i was able to get the concept of get/post cycle request.

por Michael J

22 de abr. de 2019

I wish there were more assignments. I feel like the class was really starting to get good and then it ended.

por Ankit S C

19 de may. de 2020

It was good but there must be more lectures on retriving data from a form and creating a successful backend

por Yogesh K

29 de may. de 2020

Very great course to start with html, php and css and uses of it, will definetely explore these things.

por Anu K

8 de jun. de 2020

Teaching and content in this course is very good. But the assignment are pretty hard and weird-some.

por Utsav K (

3 de ago. de 2021

Almost all Concepts were covered But the code taught were old (might get better in next course).

por Diane K

6 de jul. de 2018

Learned a lot of practical skills but some of the important information was a little convoluted.

por Shahebaz A

27 de abr. de 2020

its was a nice introductory course, would be nice if some database techniques were also taught

por Diego A H L

3 de ago. de 2021

muy buen curso con un gran profesor como Charles, pero falta una mejor traduccion al espanol.

por LUIS N A J

3 de dic. de 2020

En algunas calificaciones la aplicación que las califica fallaba, del resto, muy buen curso

por Musa I A

9 de ago. de 2020

This is excellent, learn a lot of things, new skills and a wide range of histories by Prof!

por Mario Z

18 de ago. de 2018

Very good course to get the basics of web development. Looking forward to get more details.

por Luis E P

13 de may. de 2020

Miss the explanation about static variables, how works jSON and maybe a little of Ajax.

por Youssef a h b

11 de ene. de 2022

the idea of the auto grader is not the best .but over all i enjoyed and learned a lot

por Tarun K

10 de jun. de 2020

very hard to sometimes we need to take help from internet for successful assignment

por Harshit J

21 de may. de 2020

This course is wonderful, but I wonder, why we were given most of the PHP programs

por Gonzalo G D

20 de mar. de 2021

Muy bueno como explica el profesor, siento que falta un poco más de ejemplos.

por Sanjeev K S

30 de oct. de 2020

Sometimes its very to difficult to understand how to start building project

por Yashuv B

3 de jun. de 2021

I​t keeps learner in the right track of learning web through html and php.

por gaurav s

28 de sep. de 2018

it was great learning experience with dr. chuck. he is a great instructor.

por Rohan A

1 de jul. de 2020

Just 1 less if you can go with some more concepts covering more topics

por Andy E

5 de ene. de 2021

It was a very cool course, but kinda challenging at the same time.

por Leandro M

18 de ago. de 2018

Week 8 has some repetitive content, but overall very good content.