Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Web Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Web Development por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
3,382 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Principales reseñas

AH

1 de may. de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

18 de jul. de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrar por:

901 - 925 de 938 revisiones para Introduction to Web Development

por Camilo P

5 de jun. de 2021

Actually, I learned a lot at the same time with other resources on YouTube to reinforce it, but it would be fantastic, the instructor's voice was slower and with a neutral accent. That is just my opinion.

por Markie M

2 de dic. de 2020

Thought some of the information was outdated (It looks like the class was recorded around 6 years ago). But I did dip my toes into JavaScript, so that was very informative!

por Ahmed A

26 de jun. de 2017

I wish had money enough to afford this course , i reached module 3 and i got much knowledge about how websites work and i intend to finish this course as fast as i can

por AKANKSHA S

22 de jul. de 2020

Reading contents are very good, video lessons are so frustrating a lot of things haven't been covered in videos. Worst teaching so far. I'm sorry for honest opinion.

por Shashwati S

29 de jul. de 2020

I think the course is fairly basic it can be completed in less than the time frame assigned. Basic and like a stepping stone to the World of Web Designing.

por Raul S H

29 de abr. de 2020

Se trata de un curso muy básico al que le faltan prácticas para se mucho más completo. Aún así, he aprendido cosas que desconocía.

por ARPIT B

25 de abr. de 2020

Pretty average in my thinking. Everything is taught incomplete which makes it really difficult to grasp further taught concepts.

por Akash T

9 de jul. de 2020

This course was all about the basics. Learned a lot and helped in building interest in web development.

Good Course

por Koiki N T

25 de mar. de 2021

it was really nice and i learnt alot even though i still need to practice on my javascript forms,

por HARIPRASAD P

22 de may. de 2020

Instructions are not sufficient when it comes to a beginner side

por PRAGATI G

10 de may. de 2020

It was good but javascripting is not explained properly......

por Nithin K P

14 de ago. de 2020

A very very basic level course for front end development.

por Florian K

13 de jul. de 2021

not very innovative, but very informativ

por Rimsha S

29 de dic. de 2020

I'd great experience with that course.

por rishabh k

24 de abr. de 2020

i loved it i learned from begining

por Koulini S

8 de may. de 2020

i learnt a lot from this course

por Nitish

24 de abr. de 2021

It can be a better course.

por Visnubhotla s

6 de ago. de 2020

Good and intresting

por Raviteja P

2 de ago. de 2020

Nice explanation

por Daniel P

21 de may. de 2020

Really basic

por Hasan B

13 de feb. de 2021

Very basic

por TATI T

5 de may. de 2021

Good

por BOLAGANI S

2 de ago. de 2020

Good

por PAVITHRA H

9 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Shivam k

20 de sep. de 2021

.