Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
5,343 calificaciones
1,075 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales reseñas

LL

21 de oct. de 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ

26 de sep. de 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,067 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por Dawei H

7 de feb. de 2016

As an introductory course it is just perfect. Hope to see more deepened course on this topic in the future.

por Godfrey M

22 de ene. de 2016

Excellent content and presentation, well researched

I watched the first 2 videos and they are just terrific

por Sherrie M

12 de jul. de 2020

Enjoyed Professor Robert's teaching style which was clear and simple. Also, the recaps were very helpful.

por Bryan R

7 de feb. de 2020

The professor did an excellent job taking his time where he needs to, also I really liked the lesson tips.

por Youssof O

28 de ago. de 2016

Fantastic introductory course, should really be required for everyone. Excellent delivery with enthusiasm.

por Abhishek S D

3 de mar. de 2022

Lucid language and in-depth explanations make life easier. Overall, a very good course for beginners....!

por Nguyệt L M

20 de feb. de 2021

This course is very useful and great for me. It is clear and easy to understand. Recommend you to study.

por Ada Z

13 de ene. de 2019

An eye-opening course. I won't never even to calculate my money without thinking about the Time Value :)

por Bettye D

19 de nov. de 2018

Great interactive materials, great professor, easy to digest subject matter and teaching style. Thanks!

por William D R F

5 de nov. de 2017

I really like the methodology. It's a good way to get to know skills like the ones shown in this course.

por Elvin

29 de ene. de 2016

An excellent course!

Thanks to Professor Roberts for this important, interesting and high quality course!

por Peter T B

4 de abr. de 2022

I am able to appreciate finance and how the organisations make critical decisions on project financing.

por LARE Y D

2 de may. de 2016

I really enjoyed learning with the Professor. Thanks for Wharton school for giving us this opportunity.

por Huynh M Q

21 de ene. de 2016

Great course. It helps me a lot to understand the fundamental background of decision making in finance.

por Tabassum A

12 de jun. de 2020

This course has been very helpful. All materials are provided properly. Instructions were really good.

por udi a

17 de may. de 2020

great course it could be helpful if except the final quiz in each chapter there was a practice session

por Samuel E

9 de nov. de 2019

Excellent delivery, great analysis. The professor is unassuming and breaks topics into minute details.

por Christian J K

26 de mar. de 2019

A useful introduction to corporate finance for those for whom numeracy is not their greatest strength.

por Ryan B

22 de may. de 2020

Great class. Initial classes were difficult, but the lessons made the last two courses much easier.

por Alberta N O Q

8 de ene. de 2019

Coursera has made me learn a lot and I say a big thanks for allowing me to study with less problems.

por Daniel M

2 de dic. de 2017

Great course. Provides the initial tools to start an educated evaluation of any financial decision.

por Blas L S

13 de feb. de 2016

The instructor presented basic concepts that are important for corporate finance with good examples.

por Rahul S

21 de dic. de 2015

Superbly structured,eloquent and very well presented. Made me feel finance isn't that big a demon :)

por Diego C

22 de mar. de 2020

It's very useful to have an introduction to corporate finances and how to take financial decisions.

por Alison P

13 de ene. de 2022

This is certainly not my area of experitse but this was very informative and helpful to my career!