Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Corporate Finance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Corporate Finance por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
5,347 calificaciones
1,076 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Principales reseñas

LL

21 de oct. de 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ

26 de sep. de 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,068 revisiones para Introduction to Corporate Finance

por Andre W

15 de feb. de 2018

Excellent overview of IR, but I felt that more questions would have been useful in terms of really drilling home the calculation concepts.

por Timothy M

22 de jun. de 2017

Makes some potentially tricky concepts simple and memorable allowing one to quickly deploy them in practice. Well structured and paced.

por Hoang D T

1 de may. de 2021

Quizs are practical and not so difficult to pass. The course is so interesting and useful to both managers and individual. Thank you.

por Debdulal K

8 de may. de 2020

Outstanding course . I sincere and deeply appreciate all the dedication of all teaching members to present complex ideas very easily

por Julian R

5 de ago. de 2020

I loved how I could go at my own pace. I learned a lot and really recommend this course to anyone out there interested in business.

por André V D

25 de feb. de 2016

Excellent, I learned I lot. I'd really like to see more courses of the area from Wharton and Prof. Michael Roberts here in Coursera.

por Washington D J

28 de ago. de 2019

Excelent course, with a very technical and didactic professor. The courses from Wharton are by far the best I've taken in Coursera.

por Guru V

7 de feb. de 2020

Provides excellent grasp over basic and intermediate finance theories and delves into the real life applications of said concepts.

por Moonsun Y

23 de feb. de 2020

It was fantastic. I have learned a lot. The lectures are clear and solving exercises was very helpful to funderstand the lectures

por Vikrant D

11 de oct. de 2016

Fabulous course. Really simple language explaining complex concepts. Helpful in understanding fundamentals of corporate finance.

por ARVIND K S

23 de ago. de 2018

Excellent course though I would lay more stress on financial calculators and excel rather than solving through tedious formulae

por Michael A

28 de ene. de 2022

Easy to understand with step by step explanation. Truly an enjoyable course for me. Cleared the 4 weeks section within 3 days.

por Julian R P

26 de oct. de 2016

For someone who was terrified of finance, I actually managed to enjoy it through this course.

That on its own deserves 5 stars.

por Vijaya S

26 de feb. de 2020

Lectures by Prof Roberts are lucid and easy to understand. This is the best introduction to corporate finance I have had yet.

por ying

22 de feb. de 2016

Very appreciated. Learned a lot of basics, which I find they are very intuitive and effecient tools to analysing a corporate.

por Ziltan C

25 de oct. de 2018

thanks professor, those functional finance knowledge is quite helpful to understand the strategy of company investment plan

por kenji s l

10 de ene. de 2022

Great specialization for anyone that is looking to gain further knowledge on the world of business on a short term basis!

por Muhamad F

14 de jul. de 2021

​very informative and easy to understand. Hoping I will be finance analyst so I could practice the lesson into real cases

por Sayo A

3 de jun. de 2020

Introduction to Corporate Finance was great! It was very easy to understand; it made the abstract concepts very relevant.

por Sean H

19 de nov. de 2016

Awesome course! I learned a lot about fundamentals of corporate finance and the lectures are thorough and very valuable!

por LATEEF T

1 de abr. de 2020

World class learning platform. Facilitator is outstanding, site is awesome and learning materials are learner friendly

por Aman M

19 de jul. de 2019

Amazing course to recap what we do daily in our professional lives but with more precision and more clarity of thoughts

por Mona S

8 de mar. de 2017

I'm learning so much! It helps me analyze and plan my own finances, and I'm sure this will be useful for future work!

por Rajat G

30 de may. de 2020

The basics were taught really well and the pace of the course was also kept such that it could be comprehended well.

por 杨佳微

7 de nov. de 2019

Thanks for these lecture videos and reading materials, get to know some basic but useful terms and tools in Finance.