Chevron Left
Volver a Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
413 calificaciones
137 reseña

Acerca del Curso

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Principales reseñas

AG
6 de may. de 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

TW
6 de oct. de 2020

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

Filtrar por:

126 - 137 de 137 revisiones para Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

por Yelena S

18 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed the course. The instructor was very good. Wine tasting was fun!

por karen

23 de mar. de 2021

Great Intro course to the world of wine tasting and analysis!

por David

8 de nov. de 2020

Very good if you want to know more about wine.

por Jonathan G

17 de feb. de 2018

fascinating course

por Nicolás L

5 de jun. de 2017

Very nice course!

por Heriberto C m

4 de jul. de 2020

POOR FEEDBACK

por Martin N

13 de ago. de 2020

As an auditor this class was a disappointment. I was sorry that the first quiz couldn't be graded, but very disappointed that the rest of the class could only be viewed if I enrolled. I enjoyed the instructor, and found him very informative and warm.

por Nahil S

5 de abr. de 2020

The instructor could have showed us how to snif or sip wine for example instead of just talking and explaining verbally and posting illustrative pictures.

The videos tend to be boring since we have to listen and imagine what the instructor is talking about instead of watching a real demonstration.

por Stephanie G

4 de abr. de 2020

Interesting information, but it was quite stuffy. I also disliked that the primary method of instruction was slides with voiceover.

por Nutan J

2 de abr. de 2021

One cant figure where to download the pdf of tasting grid from

The type, quantity and quality of wines and glases to be purchased ought to be mentioned at the begining of the course- especially in the times of this pandemic. Im stuck waiting for online orders to come through bwith a 5th April deadline looming over my head

I cannot seem to get any chatline or direct access to get answers to my queries about anything

I tried to change my emial id since the earlier one had problems, and I havent got a mail on nutanjha2909@gmail.com for verification. My earlier mail was nutanmd@adlibindia.com

por Eva g B

9 de abr. de 2020

Necesito mi certificado puesto que tengo el curso finalizado

por basic t

23 de jul. de 2020

I didn't got the certificate.