Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Competitive Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Competitive Strategy por parte de Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
estrellas
725 calificaciones
158 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Principales reseñas

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 156 revisiones para Advanced Competitive Strategy

por Francisco J M

Oct 04, 2015

Excellent.

por Shaul C

Sep 07, 2015

Very Good!

por Seshachalam A

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent

por Marcio T d A

Jul 31, 2020

Excelent!

por Dr. J R P

May 10, 2020

Excellent

por Pietro C

Nov 12, 2019

Thank you

por Juan C B A

Aug 26, 2015

Excellent

por Joe T

Aug 20, 2015

excellent

por Carlos A A S

Sep 01, 2020

Gracias!

por Felipe D

May 25, 2016

Amazing!

por Matheus G C

Apr 24, 2016

Awesome!

por Leonardo C d J

Sep 20, 2020

Great!

por Anirban D

May 19, 2020

Great

por Idris T

Apr 10, 2020

.

por Tong A L

Jun 15, 2016

e

por William A

Sep 06, 2015

While the course was overall well developed, there are certain language challenges to overcome especially with understanding the wording of quizzes. I got a number of questions wrong simply because I could not understand the phrasing, and lack of explanations on quizzes makes for a lot of difficulty to evaluate progress. And I get the reason for not including answer explanations, at the same time I'm literally comparing answers to the module transcripts and could not possibly infer multiple choice answers based off how the topic was explained. I would suggest more definitive questions and reduce multiple choice questions or at least define the question in a more narrow, specified manner to minimize confusion. I'm taking this course for fun, I have an MBA and love strategy, so the topics are not new by any means, but if I can't understand what you're trying to say I would imagine non-business backgrounds would find the questions very difficult.

por Felipe P

Jan 17, 2020

The contents are really nice, and the real case examples, really rich. I think there are some questions on some exams that leaves double interpretations. There are some questions that the answers that could be possible, even with low probabilities, but are considered right (or wrong depending on the context). It might be a translation issue or just misinterpretations. But overall, the course is great I'm really enjoying to attend.

por Andrew M

Dec 03, 2015

Varied and well-explained that held my interest throughout. My only criticism is the English in some of the written quizzes, especially in the final exam, needs reviewing by native speaker as some of the answers are ambiguous when they do not properly explain the context of the situation.

por Julian M

Sep 09, 2020

Good course with some interesting material. I enjoy the quirky style of the lectures. I find the way the questions are asked less helpful than they could be. Getting things wrong is typically more about mistakes around the interpretation of the quirky grammar than knowledge acquired

por Mohamed M

Jan 08, 2016

content was not as interesting as in the first course, but still good overall. Questions were also less analytical challenging as the first course. But I still enjoyed the course as the professor was explaining the subject clearly and the videos were compact and enjoyable.

por Mohamed I

May 25, 2020

For me, I like the content and the presenter way of illustration. However, i found quizzes and final exam are medium high level of difficulty with a lot of multiple choices. I had this challenge and determination to solve every piece and pass it,.... Cheers Up

por Schuppisser P

Jun 12, 2020

A very good course and thanks the Videos a good understanding about the topics.

I would like id there is as well some extra papers to read about the topic to get a deeper understanding for some of the topics

por Dmytro T

May 10, 2016

nice one to get into the strategy of any kind of the competions

you could pass it even if you didn't go through the Part1

anyhow it will be more then useful to understand the basis

por Ossama Z

Mar 15, 2017

I like Prof. Tobias Kretschmer way to communicate the course and explain the contents in practical and well organized way. The course is very useful for my work.

por Patrick B

Feb 13, 2017

Course and examples are generally good. In rare instances the quiz has answers it labells 'correct' which I think could be debated.