Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced R Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced R Programming por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.3
estrellas
522 calificaciones
128 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Principales reseñas

MS
11 de feb. de 2020

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ
6 de jun. de 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 124 revisiones para Advanced R Programming

por Juan C L G

29 de may. de 2017

Un Curso excelente, alta mente recomendado. Agradecido por Coursera y los creadores de esta modalidad de aprendizaje que brinda oportunidades a entusiastas que buscan un crecimiento profesional.

por MUWANGA R J S

12 de feb. de 2020

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

por Francesco D Z

7 de jun. de 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

por Jay J Y

7 de may. de 2017

It is a good course that forced me to understand the s3 and s4 object of R and have gained an appreciation of "methods belonging to functions not belonging to objects".

por Marc F

23 de feb. de 2017

For me the course provided a quick and easy introduction to the 'purr' package as well as clarity on the current state of R's object oriented programming system.

por Michael w

13 de abr. de 2018

I have learned a lot . All the courses are neat and precise. It helps me a lot. The materials and the questions are detailed .

Thank you for your dedication.

por Izandro M M

11 de mar. de 2018

this is a must for those who want to improve their programming skills in R. As an advanced course, this is a little bit harder, but don`t give up!

por Nikiforova N

6 de abr. de 2020

That was exactly what I was looking for - first steprs In functional programming with perfect explanations and nice tasks via R :)

por Jason S

30 de oct. de 2017

The final homework assignment is tough if you are a newcomer to R. It is sink or swim time. Worth it if you can get through it.

por Petko S

18 de may. de 2018

Awesome course! Learned a lot! It is mandatory if you would like to become an experienced R user, not just programmer!

por Carlos C

28 de may. de 2017

More advanced, challenging course. Still, enjoyable and enlightening. Mentoring on this course is really helpful too!

por Michal K

29 de nov. de 2019

Good course, nothing much to say, definitely teaches the use of R, not quite sure it is "advanced" but I guess...

por vwslz

12 de jun. de 2020

The last assignment did take a while but worth it. Really appreciate for proving such a well-organized course.

por Gregorio A A P

26 de ago. de 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

por Cardy M I

26 de sep. de 2017

This course helped me to figure out what additional skills I need to work on to improve my R coding skills.

por Fergus I

16 de mar. de 2017

Amazing course. Smooth learning experience yet with increasing difficulty. Challenging and addictive.

por Neville A

7 de ene. de 2017

The course has given me good insight into the functional and object oriented programming parts of R.

por SANTOSH B

19 de may. de 2020

Excellent course. Gives you a depth knowledge and hands-on experience on Advanced R Programming.

por Weisi C

23 de ago. de 2017

a little challenging but good for people who want to work on programming from the beginning

por Kevin K

6 de sep. de 2018

Great course. Challenging and I learn a lot of new techniques to improve my R skills.

por Mayank V

25 de ene. de 2019

Very knowledge and rigourous course, developed for comprehensive concept building.

por Yang Z

19 de jul. de 2017

The peer-graded assessment is really helpful for learning OOP implementing in R!

por David R M H

22 de jun. de 2020

Great course if you want to start learning object oriented programming with R.

por Abhinav S

6 de jul. de 2018

Superb!! Assignment is really time-consuming, hard but super interesting!

por Conner M

21 de sep. de 2017

Excellent course for improving R programming skills. Highly recommended.