Chevron Left
Volver a An Introduction to American Law

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a An Introduction to American Law por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
4,159 calificaciones
983 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Principales reseñas

AA

16 de sep. de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr. de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 976 revisiones para An Introduction to American Law

por Miguel A G V

10 de mar. de 2017

This course provides a broad and interesting first approach to the American Legal System. I would certainly recommend it.

por Yalchin B

2 de mar. de 2016

The course has been very interesting, the lecturers succeeded in presenting complex concepts in a comprehensible fashion.

por NICOL G L

18 de ene. de 2022

me encantaron las clases, la forma en la que algunos maestros conseguian que te interesaras por el contenido era genial.

por SERDAR C

8 de ago. de 2021

It is excellent an overview to the American Law, I am obliged to thankful all dear, compenent and experienced Professor.

por Svitters

10 de abr. de 2017

The course is very useful for my legal knowledge about American Law and for increase my English language skill. Thanks.

por Gustavo G M

24 de sep. de 2021

T​he course provides an introdution to the American law as promised! It is a very good course!! I really recommend it!

por Victor C

15 de dic. de 2020

This course was excellent. I learned a lot. The lectures were easy to follow. I particularly liked the study material.

por Fran

7 de ago. de 2016

This course is brilliantly presented, featuring great overviews and insights. Fits the 'introductory' bill perfectly.

por Dyachkov D

27 de feb. de 2021

This is truly an introduction. The course provided enough information about basic terms and concepts of American Law.

por Paul G

12 de jun. de 2020

I thought this course gave me a good grasp and understanding of how different types of law affect our everyday lives.

por Kojo D

13 de ene. de 2018

The course content was excellent. In addition, the Professors are well-versed in their areas of expertise. Thank you.

por Shao S

19 de ene. de 2016

Great course to have a grasp of some key American legal concepts as manifested in a handful of important legal areas.

por william w

13 de abr. de 2021

give me a general understanding of American Law and its legal system. Encourage me to learn more about American law.

por Christina O

19 de jun. de 2020

An efficient and enjoyable way to learn new material. I took it for fun and learned a lot through engaging lectures.

por Bharat A

24 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course to get the feel of US Law, which will help you understand certain actions taken by people at large.

por Susan F

9 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course and very good tests. I didn't feel like the class was a marketing piece for the University at all.

por Germán E G

13 de ago. de 2020

I´m a Lawyer in my country and the course provided me with a wide view of the differential concepts of American Law

por Ava A

8 de ago. de 2020

Incredibly informative and includes plenty of real-world examples of how these principles of American Law are used.

por Roxalana J

6 de abr. de 2020

It was a very efficient course, gave a great background for various subjects of law and was quite easy to complete.

por Thomas K

5 de sep. de 2019

A refreshing and stimulating introductory glimpse into the legal system of the world's oldest continuous democracy!

por Maksim D

17 de nov. de 2015

Very easy to follow and organized. Also a plus to have different instructors teaching their individual specialties.

por Serena F

7 de dic. de 2020

Gives the student a good basic understanding on these important subjects. The instructions were clear and concise.

por Julia H

4 de ago. de 2020

All professors were wonderful but Anita Allen was especially wonderful. I learned so much. This course is amazing!

por Phillip B

23 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed taking this very informative and enlightening course of study and would recommend this course to others.

por Yakup S

13 de mar. de 2018

This course is really informative with videos and reading materials. Thanks for everyone who prepare this course.