Chevron Left
Volver a Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
5,460 calificaciones
1,094 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Principales revisiones

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 1,060 revisiones para Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

por James B

Mar 18, 2016

I do not think that students should need to pay for a course in order to watch interviews with previous graduates. Half of this course should have been condensed or excluded. There is not much to learn in these modules. It was decent, but it was not a five star course. I think the ratings on this are misleading.

por Yuntao W

Oct 03, 2016

a very interesting course on business metrics, talks about business metrics itself, jobs and companies in this field, also some examples of the application of business metrics like Amazon, Costco.

por Santiago H

Jun 30, 2019

Pretty basic stuff. Even though I was familiar with everything given my background, I struggle to understand how this will add any value to people who are interested in Data Analytics.

por Dhruv G

Aug 20, 2017

This was a great introductory course. I took this up to get a better perspective of business analysis and i can say with surety that it served a lot of purpose. Thanks Coursera and Duke Professor.

por Alex P

Dec 04, 2018

The use of actual business makes it much easier for professionals who are in the business world to pick up the concepts. A lot of courses are much heavier in theory and are a little more difficult to pick up if you have been out of school of some time.

por Dove

Nov 18, 2018

Amazing course! Love the professor. The subject is very clear for me. Logical, concise, well-explained.

por 姜政羽

Nov 17, 2018

Very good!!!

por Chunxiao C

Dec 04, 2018

Very nice class! Pretty useful for beginners:)

por Alessandra T

Dec 18, 2018

thank you!

por Vardges Z

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent course with practical examples and useful theory.

por ctvv3010

Dec 12, 2018

I found the course very practical and provide a lot of useful knowledge on the business world and how to evaluate the performances of businesses using metrics. Highly recommend it.

por Chandraprakash J

Jan 27, 2019

It was good. Being in the industry in over 7 years, there was still something new which I learnt.

Thank You

por Ladan F

Jan 27, 2019

An eye opener course!

por 邱荟璇

Jan 05, 2019

很好的一门课,对于没有专业基础的同学来说难度也合适!而且学到了很多实用的知识!

por Laxman R P

Jan 29, 2019

Nicely designed and explained course

por Elvis A

Feb 03, 2019

Very good course! It really opened my eyes into real world about business analytics. I highly recommend to any aspiring Business Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Scientist. Thank you!

por Yuyou C

Nov 21, 2018

Very helpful

por adrienne

Nov 20, 2018

Reallu love this course. It's easy to understand.

por Sung H M

Nov 21, 2018

V

por Roshan K B

Nov 29, 2018

Great Course. Thank you!

por Thanapich T

Nov 30, 2018

I cant wait for peer reviewing

por Tom S

Jan 09, 2019

Great course with good balance of theory content and real world application

por Heidy A

Jan 21, 2019

Es un curso completo, con temas explicitos y ejemplos claros,

por Rodrigo P

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent course, even better teacher. Greetings from Uruguay!

por William D

Jan 11, 2019

Super insightful!