Chevron Left
Volver a Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics

Increasing Real Estate Management Profits: Harnessing Data Analytics, Duke University

4.7
140 calificaciones
32 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

In this final course you will complete a Capstone Project using data analysis to recommend a method for improving profits for your company, Watershed Property Management, Inc. Watershed is responsible for managing thousands of residential rental properties throughout the United States. Your job is to persuade Watershed’s management team to pursue a new strategy for managing its properties that will increase their profits. To do this, you will: (1) Elicit information about important variables relevant to your analysis; (2) Draw upon your new MySQL database skills to extract relevant data from a real estate database; (3) Implement data analysis in Excel to identify the best opportunities for Watershed to increase revenue and maximize profits, while managing any new risks; (4) Create a Tableau dashboard to show Watershed executives the results of a sensitivity analysis; and (5) Articulate a significant and innovative business process change for Watershed based on your data analysis, that you will recommend to company executives. Airbnb, our Capstone’s official Sponsor, provided input on the project design. The top 10 Capstone completers each year will have the opportunity to present their work directly to senior data scientists at Airbnb live for feedback and discussion. "Note: Only learners who have passed the four previous courses in the specialization are eligible to take the Capstone."...

Principales revisiones

por JA

Oct 19, 2016

Simply awesome, it did not only helped me to develop the required skills, but gave me the security to try greater. Astounding method, totally recommended specialization

por MC

Nov 01, 2018

A great way to put the learning into practice. Strongly encourage anyone who started this specialisation course to complete the Capstone project.

Filtrar por:

27 revisiones

por Megan Chong

Nov 01, 2018

A great way to put the learning into practice. Strongly encourage anyone who started this specialisation course to complete the Capstone project.

por Sabrina Reza

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent

por Nicholas Anthony Perera

Aug 22, 2018

It was great and I learned a lot. This is making me want to go back to grad school to get my MBA in Finance and a Masters in Business Analytics. :) The only thing I think could be improved is to be more clear on the instructions in certain areas and let students do the analysis part.

por Mikhail Potapov

Jul 11, 2018

Great project to show the skills you learned!

por Hongyi Yin

Apr 13, 2018

Excellent!

por Chua Ee-lin

Jan 23, 2018

This was a great course. Enabled you to apply what you have learned from previous courses in order to complete your project. Highly recommended if you would like to deepen your skills in data analytics.

por Seshadri Gopalakrishnan

Sep 21, 2017

This course would help you consolidate all the learnings from the previous modules and apply them in a realistic situation.

por Wong Lee Loong

Sep 17, 2017

The workload of this course is not very high. This course also expands slightly on Tableau skills from the previous course on Tableau. One of the first few weeks also involve extracting data using SQL, so this was new experience. My overall opinion is that this course really spoon-feed quite a bit, so that during the peer review you can see almost everyone comes with almost identical proposal. As of now it seems there is still a healthy number of students who take this module (which is really important for any peer-reviewed course). Finally kudos to the team and Coursera for making this course free for anyone who have completed the other courses in this specialization.

por Michael Nurse

Aug 31, 2017

I highly recommend this as a data analysis course. Other MOOCs in data analysis satisfy themselves with teaching you to swim with wings in the paddle pool. Here you graduate with stormy seas swimming skills that will help you in the real world. Very challenging but very worthwhile.

por David Alejandro Rodriguez Blanco

Aug 16, 2017

Awesome course, the business case, realy cool