Chevron Left
Volver a Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom por parte de Museo de Arte Moderno

4.7
estrellas
293 calificaciones
62 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Explore how to integrate works of art into your classroom with inquiry-based teaching methods originally developed for in-gallery museum education....

Principales revisiones

SB

Feb 26, 2019

Its an amazing course for teaching strategies not only classrooms but also informal teaching techniques. I enjoyed the course and it create an experience with artworks and museum learning.

SL

Oct 04, 2019

For a free course, this program helped develop some new ideas and approaches for how to interact with guests and develop more child-friendly and inclusive programs for field trips.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 61 revisiones para Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom

por Tahmina S R

Apr 24, 2017

Very well designed course for effective outcomes. This course has helped me a lot to take constructive steps to improve my classroom experiences. Now my students as well as I are enjoying the classes. I used to use certain techniques only for a limited area of my lessons but this course helped me to understand and discover more ways to incorporate art with other subjects. It has also improved my own learning experiences. I am highly grateful to get the opportunity to take the course. Thanks a lot to Coursera. Special thanks to Lisa Mazzola and Stephanie Pau.

por Anna B

Nov 06, 2015

I found this course very helpful in making me rethink the way I teach - moving from a lecture mode where I present information to students whilst they force themselves to try and focus or fall asleep to teaching using questions whilst inserting information at helpful points to guide the conversation. I am a homeschooling Mum and a church pastor, and in both those settings I have found this course to be very insightful and transformational in the way I teach and can promote creative thinking and engagement with students.

por Filomena

May 23, 2018

Thank you very much for that really instructive and inspirational course. I had so much fun developing the final assignment and I am really excited to see if it works in reality. I still have to excercise asking questions spontaneously and beeing more proactive with asking back during these conversations. But I am positive I can learn that soon. Thank you for your hard work and I am excited to start with one of the other MoMA-Moocs soon. :)

por Mariana C

Oct 15, 2016

Se me hizo interesante combinar el arte, como estrategia para la educación y más dónde el aula sea un museo. Lo hacen más interactivo y más enriquecedor, tanto para los alumnos, cómo para el maestro. Y realmente este espacio invita a aprender, interactuar y la mayor participación de alumnos.

por AYSE Ö

Oct 19, 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/artinquiry/peer/OaJNb/final-project/review/Jjtp-ebzEemBzQ7sLDwzVA please help to me

I need two reviews for my assignment, otherwise I' ll lose the certification fee too

por Sherin B

Feb 26, 2019

Its an amazing course for teaching strategies not only classrooms but also informal teaching techniques. I enjoyed the course and it create an experience with artworks and museum learning.

por Artemis K

Aug 14, 2015

It was a very interesting course! Well-structure and nice to attend! I learned a lot of new things and I also had some ideas for using Art and Inquiry in my classroom! Thank you MoMa

por Shannon L

Oct 04, 2019

For a free course, this program helped develop some new ideas and approaches for how to interact with guests and develop more child-friendly and inclusive programs for field trips.

por Rocio V P

Aug 10, 2015

Great! this course gives amazing activities and ideas for the classroom, but it also gives you smart strategies for us to connect and evaluate a work of art differently.

por Wallace N O

Feb 14, 2016

Great course, with an amazing approach and fantastic material. For every one who loves arts, not only teachers, art students, if you do love art, join it and enjoy it.

por Pilar d R

Oct 01, 2018

Interesting approach to classroom activities, the information given is very useful to expand possibilities in learning and teaching experiences in the classroom.

por Jonathan H R

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent, really opened my eyes to a type of teaching that I had not been exposed to and seems to work just as well for adults as it does for children.

por Susan W

Oct 12, 2015

As with the other MoMA class, I found it very helpful for use with my 9th and 10th grade English classes. Thank you for the insights!

por Kathryn S

Oct 24, 2019

This course is a great way to begin looking at art and inquiry based learning. Great teaching and great tools for learning!

por donna w

Mar 06, 2016

Outstanding course! I am a museum docent and found strategies presented extremely successful for museum teaching..

por Raja O

Sep 14, 2017

It is a truly engaging and worthwhile course that is carefully design and managed by highly skillful mentors.

por Thomas v d V

Sep 08, 2019

it was really interactive and interesting to complete the course, thank you for all your videos and sources

por INES S L

May 07, 2019

Me parece un curso excelente, muy completo y creativo. He disfrutado mucho haciéndolo. Muchas gracias.

por Zita T

Aug 25, 2015

Just as excellent as the other one was! Thank you so much! Can't wait to start Modern Art and Ideas!!!

por Aida R M

Feb 19, 2020

I loved it, I really learned a lot about inquiry based teaching, found it very insightful and useful.

por Nora A G

Mar 20, 2018

Really liked this course. It is very practique and it really helped me in my dairy job with students.

por Candace L

Aug 25, 2015

Excellent course. I have recommended Coursera and MoMA to several educators in my county.

por Marcelino Y T

Oct 15, 2015

Eu gostei muito de fazer este curso e recomendo a todos, educadores ou não.

Muito bom!

por Maria H A d S

May 16, 2017

Ótimo curso. Diversas técnicas interessantes para levar seus alunos em um museu.

por Monica F

Aug 24, 2015

Fantastic course!!! It open me a new way to see and teach! Thank you very much!!