Chevron Left
Volver a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 por parte de Universidad de Australia Occidental

4.6
estrellas
361 calificaciones
116 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Principales reseñas

BO

Oct 10, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

CT

Jun 19, 2020

Loved the course. Was a great and sometimes challenging overview of sustainable practices in farming. I hope to someday visit the Future Farm in Western Australia! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 114 revisiones para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por Kevin H

Apr 07, 2020

A very interesting approach in general.

I'm a bit sceptical thus on the use of hormones, herbicides. I think it would have been useful to explain farther this aspect as it seems very controversial and arguable.

Thank you very much, by the way, I enjoyed and learned very much the course

por Nicolás F Z R

Jul 21, 2020

Excelente contenido, con la profundidad justa para hacerlo fácilmente comprensible pero brindando fundamentos suficientes como para poder realizar análisis similares que lleven a la resolución de las problemáticas que enfrenta actualmente la agricultura a gran escala.

por Wendy P

Jan 14, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the learning opportunity and its approach to a sustainable farming future. Relevant and practical information. Highly recommended and thanks to Professor Martin and his colleagues involved in developing both Ridgefield and the course

por Ashish S

Jun 13, 2020

This course has enhanced my knowledge and helped me to understand the challenges and reality of farming. I have learnt a lot from this course and it has even changed my perspective on agriculture. The classes were detailed, oriented and interesting.

por ARDE A P P

Jun 23, 2020

Thanks a lot to UWA for conducting such a beautiful course. I have learned a lot, various aspects of agriculture. I have a request can these videos made available to us through email so we can use it for further reference.

por Haymanti S

Jan 08, 2018

I learnt a great deal not just about Australian farming but also in a very global perspective. It gives so much hope and strive to find local solutions to global problems. The journey of sustainable world has only begun.

por Sreevathsava R

Oct 04, 2020

The Pedagogy is really simple and easy to follow. The information and knowledge from the course is very insightful and look forward to pursuing further courses

por ZOHRAN A

Jun 01, 2020

A great course which will give you a great understanding of the aspect of future farming. Its a must for those who want to work in the field of agriculture

por Carl R

Oct 02, 2018

Localised context but with very good set of "in principle" lessons that can be extrapolated to other environments with a little effort. Great to the

por Marcelo C R

Feb 03, 2020

Curso muito bom e interessante, atual com os grandes desafios da humanidade, principalmente depois do grande incendio na Australia de 2019/2020

por Jacqueline H

Sep 21, 2020

Concise, informative and relevant. Really enjoyed the course and am looking forward to exploring some of the contents further in my learning.

por JOHN Q

Nov 16, 2017

WHAT AN INTERESTING AND GREAT COURSE! I WISH I HAD LEARNED A LOT OF THIS STUFF YEARS AGO. IT ALL MAKES SUCH GREAT SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH!

por Charul

Sep 15, 2019

Must for agriculture graduates at the time when there is need of sustainable agriculture and also maintain production in agriculture.

por Marta K

Jun 05, 2020

I appreciate how the concepts can be applied globally (considering and adapting to varied conditions around the world, of course).

por Shwetank S

Apr 18, 2020

very good course i achieved more knowledge by this course o i heartly pay thanks to coursera and Western Australiaof University.

por Oleksandr Z

Sep 02, 2018

very interesting and practical course. strongly recomend to all farmers and people who deal with agriculture and climate change

por Chantal M

May 20, 2020

I enjoyed the course and loved the details of each topic plus extra content to read.

It was amazing and very informative.

por Grant

Mar 10, 2019

Great overview of what we need to know about the agriculuture in geneal and also moving forward into a sustainable 2050.

por Pierre P D

May 29, 2020

A very interesting course that allow you to understand and discover new best farming practices for a sustainable world

por Brandon O

Jan 05, 2020

Concise, easy to follow and relief to know there is hope for the future in farming in combatting climate change.

por Cristian P M N

Oct 07, 2020

Excellent, very informative. It covers new points of view we need to incorporate to our agricultural systems.

por Afasinu J M

Jan 17, 2020

This is a great opportunity for me to learn and the resources are rich and we'll researched. Thank you UWA.

por Philippe T

Dec 29, 2019

Very interesting course! Would have been nice to provide a bit more information and in a bit more dept.

por Shannon S

Mar 28, 2019

Very thorough and interesting course.

Learnt a lot, particularly on how to put the theory into practise.

por MD A H

Jan 26, 2020

It was a good small course designed to learn the basics of farming.Thank you UWA and also Coursera.