Chevron Left
Volver a Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Ethics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Ethics por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.6
estrellas
374 calificaciones
103 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you context and first-hand experience with the two major catalyzers of the computational science revolution: big data and artificial intelligence. With more than 99% of all mediated information in digital format and with 98% of the world population using digital technology, humanity produces an impressive digital footprint. In theory, this provides unprecedented opportunities to understand and shape society. In practice, the only way this information deluge can be processed is through using the same digital technologies that produced it. Data is the fuel, but machine learning it the motor to extract remarkable new knowledge from vasts amounts of data. Since an important part of this data is about ourselves, using algorithms in order to learn more about ourselves naturally leads to ethical questions. Therefore, we cannot finish this course without also talking about research ethics and about some of the old and new lines computational social scientists have to keep in mind. As hands-on labs, you will use IBM Watson’s artificial intelligence to extract the personality of people from their digital text traces, and you will experience the power and limitations of machine learning by teaching two teachable machines from Google yourself....

Principales reseñas

VM

27 de abr. de 2020

A perfect course for beginners and non-computational professionals who are curious to explore Digital foot print, the state of the art Artificial Intelligence applications and the research ethics.

PK

8 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course on How the Big Data, AI and ML technology plays a big role in developing the world. Thanks to all the professors who made it even easier to understand the subject with clarity.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 103 revisiones para Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Ethics

por Mahadev M

14 de nov. de 2021

NICE ONE.

por AYMARA B W C

9 de may. de 2021

Excelente

por Patricio V

7 de may. de 2021

Marvelous

por Anisha V M

2 de jul. de 2020

Excellent

por SASI V T

25 de jun. de 2020

EXCELLENT

por Perepa D

9 de may. de 2020

Thank you

por Sujit D K

27 de abr. de 2021

good

por susara j

31 de jul. de 2020

best

por Shubhayu C

25 de may. de 2020

good

por Ben B

10 de nov. de 2020

I like the specialization. It offers a quick first glance on many topics of computational social sciences but don't expect deep insights. I see the course as a point of reference to start exploring more sophisticated tools, methods, and theories. Again, prof. Hilbert is an entertaining lecturer and his collaborators add practical and theoretical expertise.

Be prepared that the peer-review process might take a couple of days.

Again, the tools used are simple and limited in scope, but a good opportunity to get your hands dirty.

por Sandeep G

28 de nov. de 2021

The course is very good and recommendable. However, it is more about history, evolution, implications, research, and ethical implications of AI and ML.

As per the description, it is for basic understanding and social-science oriented

por Rafaela S R

9 de ago. de 2020

The course provides an overall introduction to the theme and it is quite helpful. However, there were some videos with a very poor sound and it was necessary to add subtitles to understand better.

por Billur U

18 de oct. de 2020

I was expecting more about the ethics side of AI, from the critical point of view. Besides, some quiz questions were not clear enough. But anyway, I learnt a lot of things.

por ROBERT W C

1 de jul. de 2020

Overall, good and informative content. Production quality and supplemental materials could be improved upon, however. Also, some quizzes are not always clear...

por mohammad

20 de sep. de 2020

Very Well. But in comparison to "CSS Methods", I should say that, the first course was better and more informative

por Renu K

29 de abr. de 2020

The Course Content is precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable...!!

por Abhyudaya A

18 de may. de 2020

Great course, the part that moved me the most was the ethics module.

por prakhar b

10 de jul. de 2020

its a good course to get brefly introdued to ML ,AI and Big Data

por NDAM I C A W

31 de oct. de 2021

Thank you for the quality of this course !

por Avinash H K

28 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course for beginners

por DARNE S M

30 de abr. de 2020

Great for learning the basics.

por Antony L J

13 de may. de 2020

It is a wonderful course

por Florian D

18 de abr. de 2020

Excellent cours

por Miguel C

3 de sep. de 2020

Great and dynamic teachers - very philosophical and theoretical approach to a subject I consider to be practical (hence, I would've liked more practical exercises).

por Daniele P

8 de abr. de 2020

Good basis of Big Data and AI, interesting points of reflexion for Ethics but I-d liked more Ethics example and discussion!