Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,123 calificaciones
1,922 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS
22 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

SS
19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 1,944 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Kashyapa S K S

20 de mar. de 2021

Coming from a manufacturing background, I had a different view about brand management and it was great to learn in detail about brand management from the experts like Mr. Tavassoli. Thank you Coursera and Mr Tavassoli.

por Parnavi G

9 de may. de 2020

Prof. Nader Tavassoli is great at making students understand every concept deeply. The course is extremely helpful in determining an organization its value in the world. Brand provides a face to a body called business.

por neetu v

7 de oct. de 2020

This course is very competitive and compiles all important information of Brand Management will give you comprise learning to build a brand. Loved this course looking forward to learn advanced course on the same topic

por Balaji M

15 de sep. de 2020

It is a wonderful course with great mentors, great examples and tutorials... its all in one !! Go London School Of Business and Coursera to offer this course free of cost with quality teaching. It is just commendable!

por JATI R

18 de ago. de 2020

the course truly explain all the concept about brand management in an example case so it is kinda hard to get what he try to say or the meaning behind it. but still a very valuable course. thanks for all the hardwork.

por Amal A

25 de nov. de 2021

What an amazing and insightful course! I enjoyed it a lot and learned so much from it, the addition of examples and interviews as well as the explanation in a storytelling way made it very engaging! Thank you so much

por Aija S

16 de ago. de 2021

A very good course, well taught and with loads of useful content. I would highly recommend it to anyone willing to learn a bit more about branding theory and gain new insights via interviews with trade professionals.

por Ko K W

12 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader Tavassoli's lectures are very interesting and the explanation and interview in the MOOC are very detail-oriented regarding to the course. Very satisfied and will love to learn more from the professor.

por Harshita K

24 de may. de 2020

Course was overall excellent and the concepts delivered by Mr.Nadar was very clear and easy to understand.Assignment and Quiz developed to learn effectively help in making concepts more clear.

Thank You!

Harshita Kant

por KISHORI N

12 de may. de 2020

It was the great experience taking up this course, very much informative and got a good insight how the brand is managed and ran. Got to know the key aspects to be kept in mind while managing the brand and business.

por Udhabav V

11 de may. de 2020

This is a great course for everyone irrespective of whether you are an amateur or a professional. This course helps you to look at management and marketing through a different angle rather than the conventional one.

por Alejandra R

30 de abr. de 2020

Professor Tavassoli was absolutely amazing! Very knowable, but mostly I appreciate the way the presented each of the concepts; very clear and easy to understand. I am looking forward to learning even more from him.

por Sarra A

25 de abr. de 2020

I took great pleasure in studying this course which was very captivating and rich. the professor used many examples of business from the professional world which made the course even more instructive and enriching.

por Sherry V G

15 de abr. de 2020

It was a very informative course on Brand Management. Explained all lectures with sufficient real world examples. Had a lot of interviews with company heads which gave us more insights about their brand management.

por Rohan A

13 de abr. de 2020

The best part about Coursera is its flexibility. i have personally learnt a lot from this particular course and has added some good values to my knowledge. this will surely help me in future for my corporate work.

por AJAY E

26 de jun. de 2019

Prof. Nader Tavassoli got an excellent style of teaching. I am very impressed. This is one of the best of the MOOC'S i have gone so far. It seems as if i am present physically in class. Thank you so much professor.

por KRISHA D

8 de abr. de 2021

It's a great course for someone who's looking out to learn about Brands & Brand Management! The professor has made understanding great concepts really simple & interesting. These 5 weeks were worth it, thank you:)

por Claire P

23 de feb. de 2021

Professor Tavassoli was very personable. Love the accent and how he explained something I really had no idea about or the importance of. I will use to help me in my position of Human Resources. Thank you greatly.

por Iuliana M

8 de ene. de 2021

Excellent! I am so happy that I discovered this course. Its will help me in my job with my customers, and I hope to launch courses about personal branding, having as a background this course.

Thank you, professor!

por Vatsal M

12 de sep. de 2020

a great course curated by prof. Nader, of LBE. This course has expanded for me the horizons and understanding of branding for me, and has added tremendous amounts of value which can not be quantified by any Means.

por Diego D

19 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic! This MOOC is complete and perfectly explained. I liked the way multiple present cases were shown as examples. I'd definitely recommend this course to everybody interested in brands and brand management.

por Micah R

2 de feb. de 2021

This is a course that will be very helpful to those seeking to better their skills in brand management. It offers new perspectives on how a brand is developed and how it relates to the business and its consumers.

por Dwayne P

15 de dic. de 2020

I think this course was beautifully crafted by the professor, He was clear, inviting, and very knowledgeable. I like that he is not old school but u to the times. Love the interviews he did. Well done. Thank you!

por Mariano P R

22 de may. de 2020

Great and useful course, the examples are perfect and the tools about marketing and very helpful. I just feel more motivate it to develop the brand image in my own company and feel more confident to lead my team

por Sade B

23 de may. de 2020

This course was Amazing. I have learned so many different avenues and ways of how to define and look at brands. The instructor was great and very detailed. The information was very relatable and understandable.