Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,664 calificaciones
2,103 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS

19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

S

22 de oct. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 2,137 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Agustina R

26 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course!! Totally aligned with my job and usefull for my daily work. The professor was incredibly clear and gave us interesting examples which I will never forget. Thanks!!

por Eva S

6 de jul. de 2020

I am very thankful for the learnings I´ve got, very useful interviews and wonderful Professor Tavassoli! Just ranking 5 stars! Really teached me to build a healthy brand. Thank you.

por Hannah C

17 de feb. de 2022

​Very insightful and captivating. The lessons are enjoyable to follow. The tutor is easy to listen to and his words are easy to absorb. His explanations are thorough and whimsical.

por Ana C R

26 de jun. de 2021

That was the coolest online course I have ever done. It is super interesting, the professor is funny, objective and the shared knowledge is amasing. So glade I did this, thank you!

por COFIE J

27 de ene. de 2021

this course really enlightened me on how important branding is and I believe with the knowledge I have derived here I can help promotes business through great and quality branding.

por Girish S

19 de jul. de 2020

Simply, Exceeds on Delivery Learning Outcomes. From here, it's up to participants to capitalize and build on the learnings, to realize the Full Value delivered through the course,

por Fernando D S S

14 de jun. de 2020

Thanks to Professor Nader, I really liked the MOOC, his content was much better than the people interviewed, that's the only suggestion for the future. But him, an awesome teacher.

por Markus W J

1 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course which have given me knowlegde that will stick with me for the rest of my professional career. Every marketeer and business professional should for sure take this!

por Ramit M

1 de jun. de 2021

The course is well articulated and the concepts are explained with ease and in great clarity. One can immediately put the learnings to practical use.

I would recommend this course.

por Chinwe O

3 de dic. de 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC because of the Professor's relatable way of teaching and his real-life application or examples to drive home the course. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

por Eleonora M

25 de jun. de 2020

This course gave me the opportunity to see what really means building a business and a brand. Prof. Tavassoli is a brilliant teacher and a good communicator. Highly recommended!

por Michael M

1 de jun. de 2020

Professor was very knowledgeable about subject matter. Interviews with marketing leaders were exceptional. Course slides were very well done and were an invaluable learning tool.

por KULBHOOSHAN K

17 de may. de 2020

the mentor show you the picture of brands through a point of view of people (customer as well as employee), and how core values of brands should be aligned to its business model.

por preeti s

30 de abr. de 2020

It was incredibly useful and engaging at the same time. This MOOC helped to ponder upon the critical details which were often treated not so important in today's business world.

por Saish R

19 de abr. de 2020

Prof. Nader is a very talented teacher who is capable of sharing his viewpoint about branding in a smooth flow which engages his students without experiencing a second of boredom

por Swastik K

30 de may. de 2022

T​his course proved out to be quite valuable for me in respect of understanding the fundamentals of brand managemnet and how this is aligned to people and processes of business.

por Vijay D

27 de may. de 2022

This course is an great foundation as learning for someone whose starting off as in Marketing, Brand fields. Prof Nader has an amazing way explaining concepts through. Kudos!!!

por Atul V K

18 de sep. de 2021

This is an excellent opportunity to learn this course as this includes the best embedded videos from the corporate sector which gives good examples for understanding the course.

por Anu A

7 de sep. de 2021

Nader Tavassoli's approach to the course is excellent. He never lost my attention for a moment. The interviews were very instructive as well. Thank you for this rich experience!

por Chong T C

26 de jun. de 2021

The best course I've taken so far on Coursera. Very well-designed and thought-through. Inspirational with both theories and concrete examples. Lecturer also speaks very clearly.

por Turipamue H

8 de mar. de 2021

Great course . I have obtained a lot skills in buold a strong brand you need to create awareness about the brand within your employees. The lectures lessons were clear.

por Michela C

16 de nov. de 2020

Very clear and well explained, useful information that can be applied to real situations, hopefully, more advanced courses on this topic will be produced by Professor Tavassoli.

por Mayank V

18 de oct. de 2020

This course gives a clear insights for aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour. If you are a part of marketing team or want career in this field, you must go through this course.

por Atma B

13 de jul. de 2020

Well mounted course and Nader is an exceptional professor and presenter. Very nice blending of research, theory, model and case studies that creates great impact on the learner.

por Sagar S K

20 de may. de 2021

Very well designed course and, may I say, "well delivered"!

Thank you Professor Nader Tavassoli, Thank you London Business School and University of London, Thank you Coursera!!