Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
5,138 calificaciones
1,930 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

AS
16 de mar. de 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

SS
19 de abr. de 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,953 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Natalia Z

3 de oct. de 2021

I strongly recommend this course, Professor made a great job, everything is described in detail, focusing on the most important aspects. Interviews help to understand every concept and how exactly the brand works even better. After completing this course I feel more confident in management, especially brand management.

por Nathalie P

26 de sep. de 2021

This course has helped me immensely to consider the training needed for my managers to engage in a better way with our staff and my employees to function better in delivering an improved experience for our stakeholders. I enjoyed every bit of the MOOC and truly value the information which the Professor shared with us.

por PRIYA S

3 de sep. de 2021

Extremely grateful to have taken this course under the leadership of Professor Nader Tavassoli who made the course very interesting with case studies and relevant interview sessions with key leaders from well known brands. The concepts were explained in a precise manner without complicating it for easy understanding.

por Diego M

2 de jun. de 2020

This course has been really inspiring, sometimes coming from a sales background narrow our focus only about sales volume. It's not wrong but it limits our business in the market. To make a business succeed we have to invest in people. Employees and customer play a crucial role and often companies take it for granted.

por Owen S

27 de abr. de 2020

This course is one of the best course i have ever taken. This MOOC change my perception about brands and the Lecturer explain everything well with the real life examples. I learned about how important the power of brands and the base of developing brands itself. It's an honor to be able to take this course. Thank you

por Sanjeev A

15 de nov. de 2019

Amazing course by Dr Nader Tavassoli. I must appreciate his command on the subject and style of articulating. He made it very easy to understand the concepts which were unknown to me. This course gave me a great new perspective to look at brands. The principles, examples, flow, articulation - excellent work Dr Nader.

por ANAMOUROGLOU S - A

12 de sep. de 2021

Excellent and useful course! The instructor was very experienced and clear in his method of teaching and provided a wealth of information. The overall content and presentations of the course were great and the assignments very beneficial. I am very pleased and impressed and I would definitely recommend it to others.

por Mahmoud R

9 de nov. de 2020

I would like to thank LODON BUSINESS SCHOOL and Pro. NADER TAVASSOLI for providing this outstanding course rich of information and practices that really broaden my knowledge about Brand management .

I recommend it to anyone looking to enrich his resume and looking for good career growth to start with this course.

por Harry L

2 de may. de 2021

I completed this course a few months ago, I remember Nadar was very good at explaining key concepts, and using examples of those concepts throughout this course. Nadar also made the course fun to take part in, and the assignments were challenging and engaging. It was great to receive feedback from other students.

por Natalia M L

7 de jul. de 2020

I highly recommend this course for any professional in business administration, communications and marketing who wants to go in depth in a different perspective of brand management. I consider that the methodology, examples and exercises were very helpful. Also, professor Tavalossi gives very clear explanations.

por Dhanvi S

2 de nov. de 2020

Loved the course and everything about it. Loved the instructor the most! Many concepts which seem intangible are conveyed very well. The examples were so well chosen. I recommend this course to every student of marketing and branding. I don't think I will forget all that was taught in this course any time soon.

por �Avishek P

15 de jun. de 2020

An informative course on Brand Management brought to us by Prof. Nader Tavassoli of The London Business School. It is a great MOOC with really interesting assignments and quizzes; not only are the videos resourceful but also researching for the assignments give a clearer understanding of each concept and topic.

por Premsiri T

11 de may. de 2020

This course has been an amazing journey through my quarantine time from COVID-19. I did not expect the MOOC would be so informative, interesting and fun at the same time. I had learned a lot about brand management from scratch. Thanks to Professor Nader Tavassoli and Coursera platform for this awesome course!

por Novi F Z

30 de mar. de 2021

this course is awesome and very helpful to an understanding of the brand, its connection with business, the behavior of the people in the brand, and their consumer. Nader delivering this class with great fun and the people invited to this class also give us deeper understanding and insight into 3B's and 3A's

por Kelly

29 de oct. de 2020

The course is awesome! Our instructor was an expert and was very clear in his method of teaching. This was not an easy course but it was really fruitful, you will feel the achievement by completing the course. I truly appreciate Professor Nader Tavassoli for the course and hope to join his other course soon.

por Deleted A

20 de oct. de 2020

Prof. Nader was absolutely brilliant! Hope he conducts more MOOCs in the future. This was an amazing experience and learning online and understanding wasn't a pressure at all. All thanks to the professor!! Highly recommends this course for anyone interested in getting an insight about branding and marketing!

por Pradeep D

16 de jun. de 2020

It was great learning in last 5 weeks and learnt so much about actual marketing of 21st century. But highlight of the course is Mr. Nader Tavassoli, they way he explained the various concepts and his command over the subject was impalpable. I would like to thanks to Dr Nader and team for this wonderful MOOC.

por Randi Y

16 de may. de 2020

Well organized and insightful! Great for beginners who are interested in marketing, branding, or owning a business. Professor Tavassoli did a fantastic job on explaining the concepts and invited many quality guest speakers to incorporate the real life examples in the concepts. I highly recommend this course!

por Shrikrishna S

14 de abr. de 2020

If you are new to Marketing then this course will add huge value to your knowledge about branding. The whole MOOC is filled with various case studies and interviews which compliment the concepts very well. I wish to pursue more such courses from LBS. Hope Prof. Nader will come up with many more such courses

por Ankita C

11 de feb. de 2019

Brilliant course! Loved the way the concepts were introduced and their real world application explained via current business studies. Thoroughly enjoyed the interviews with various business men and women. If I were to do an MBA abroad, LBS would be very high on my list, especially due to Prof Nadar. Awesome!

por Varshitha A

29 de nov. de 2020

Professor Nader is amazing when it comes to explaining concepts with the help of practical examples and also with a help of interviews with top-notch people, extremely value adding. I would recommend this course to everyone who would like to expand their understanding when it comes to the brands they love.!

por Eduardo C

24 de oct. de 2020

Brilhante. Além de apresentar uma proposta extremamente bem estruturada, o curso nos coloca diante de várias referências do mercado internacional, com entrevistas e depoimentos enriquecedores. Sem dúvidas um divisor de águas para o meu modo de pensar em marca e qual é o seu valor dentro de uma organização.

por Michael O

20 de abr. de 2020

Very nicely structured course, well presented, with easy-to-remember metaphors and sound principles. Tons of interesting interviews with accomplished professionals to tie theory in with the practical side of things.

I certainly walk away from this course with a much better understanding of brand management.

por Carolina S

15 de abr. de 2021

This was a really interesting course and I did learn a lot about things I never thought before.

You will learn about how these three topics can damage or make a brand better, how they affect not only the brand and the business, as well as the consumer, and also how to align them to create a stronger brand.

por K. R

7 de jul. de 2020

It is really a good course. Im not from marketing background or a MBA graduate,but i have enrolled into the course.It helped me a lot. Im happy to receive certificate from the prestigious university.I would recommend it to others.Thanks to University of London & Coursera for helping me to find this course