Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
7,181 calificaciones
2,218 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales reseñas

RH
16 de sep. de 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
6 de oct. de 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 2,207 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Mina J

30 de ago. de 2017

I found the course very helpful, easy to follow and pleasant to learn. I would definitely like to expand my knowledge in child nutrition and child development by taking more courses, and think that this course was an excellent start to my new learning adventure.

por Maryam H

22 de dic. de 2016

I passed this course 3 or 4 years ago. After completing the course I feel significant changes in my diet, grocery shopping , my kids food and their healthy snacks. This course gave me a good opportunity to restart cooking and shopping much more healthier. Thanks

por Shreya s

10 de jun. de 2020

It was a really great course. Got to learn a lot about the nutritional content in the food and how it affects your health as well as a child's health. This course will not only help me professionally but also personally in choosing a healthy diet alternative.

por Maria B

5 de dic. de 2018

Incredible and easy to understand content. I would recommend this highly recommend this course to parents/caregivers. Most content could apply to adults without children as well. It gave me to confidence and courage to provide well balanced and mindful meals.

por Hope G

12 de abr. de 2018

I have now taken both "Food and Nutrition" and "Child Nutrition and Cooking" and simply can't get enough. I truly hope that she comes out with another one. I also LOVE the accompanied cooking videos. By far one of my favorite Coursera courses that I've taken.

por Kiyoteh T

7 de ene. de 2016

Thank you for this excellent class. I knew all the intellectual aspects of it already, but the cooking demonstrations changed my life. I now feel like I know how to cook for my child, pack her lunches, shop for food together, grow a home garden and much more.

por Jungho P

24 de ago. de 2015

Lovely structure of the class combined with illustration, interview and cooking is the best part of this class.

The contents are very helpful as well!

I really recommend this class whoever wants to know about nutrition and change your diet habit to healthy way.

por Selen S

10 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course a lot. Teaching how to read labels,shop,think while buying food yourself and your kid. Very clear English to understand for those whose not native speaker in English. Also so many easy recipes to try. Really loved it! Thank you.

por Yasna C C

26 de abr. de 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso, aprendí a reencontrarme con la cocina, a hacer participar a los niños en la preparación de recetas, a romper prejuicios con ciertos alimentos y valorar lo local. Un curso muy completo con lecturas de apoyo y vídeos muy entretenidos.

por Jolene Z

29 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, and I have renewed inspiration to get my daughter to eat a wider variety of foods. Many of the statistics presented were also really eye opening and give you a better understanding of the issues we face today with nutrition.

por Alexandrea R

13 de may. de 2020

Exceptional instructor! Very thorough educational content. I'm a grandmother providing full-time child care for my daughter and so many of the things I learned in this course, I wish I had known when my children were younger. Thank you so much, Dr. Adam!

por Christian J M

5 de ago. de 2020

i learned a lot in this course and very much helped me in feeding my kids. I am not an expert in the kitchen but this made me want to feed my kids healthier foods and also inspired me to teach them the importance of eating healthy foods at a young age.

por Alexa B

3 de nov. de 2017

This course was easy to follow with short, simple but educational videos. It was easy to go through them and learned many new concepts. I loved that fact that it included recipes! I learned a lot and as a new mom would recommend it to parents. Thanks!

por Pedro F M

6 de ago. de 2020

All the essential information that anyone needs to care for a child's nutrition is in this course.

The teacher will approach you to the contents in an entertaining and precise way,

A way to learn how to eat green, healthy and smart.

Thank you very much.

por DRA. K C

23 de sep. de 2018

TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO, CON UN CONTENIDO ENRIQUECEDOR EN LA NUTRICIÓN PARA TANTO LA POBLACIÓN INFANTIL COMO ADULTA, ES UN CURSO QUE MEJORA EL AMBIENTE ALIMENTICIO EN NUESTRA FAMILIAS Y GARANTIZA UN FUTURO SALUDABLE PARA NUESTRA FAMILIAS. ME ENCANTO !!

por Jennifer H

3 de may. de 2016

I adore this course! My children are not so little anymore, but I still find it beneficial and fun. My son loves watching for new recipes and then cooking them. I try to watch at least one video a day and I will be sad when I am all done. Love it.

por Jazmin G

2 de oct. de 2017

El mejor curso para entender la importancia de la buena nutrición en niños y como alimentarse en casa siempre sera la mejor opción.

The best course to understand How important Child Nutrition is and How cooking at home will always be the best option.

por guoying

28 de dic. de 2015

As a mother of a 5 years old kid,i found it so useful for my cooking.The course is easy to understand and conduct.The knowledge is very practical and the food introduced here are very healthy.Especially the freedom of the time.Thank you sooooo much!

por Elvira Q R

27 de ago. de 2015

Me agrada este curso porque ofrece una opción didáctica práctica y sustentada en una propuesta de nutrición familiar integral. Felicitaciones y mi agradecimiento a la Dra. Maya Adam y a la Universidad de Stanford.

Respetuosamente

Elvira Quevedo Ramos

por Nadeesha M W

20 de abr. de 2020

It's a really good course about the child nutrition and cooking as well as adults nutrition. I enjoyed very much on your cooking videos and cooking techniques. They are absolutely useful for me. Thank you very much for giving this knowledge to me.

por Charles d S

31 de ago. de 2016

Video production was very good, and good balance of video and "blackboard". Also, a good balance of practical stuff (like how to cook healthy stuff) and theory (what is a mono-saccharide, and how do they combine to form di-saccarides). Well done!

por Angela M

14 de may. de 2019

The instructor was able to break down complex concepts into simple and elementary blocks of information through creative illustration, cooking demo videos, and discussions. This is by far the most enjoyable nutrition course I have taken to date.

por Leigh-Ann S

29 de ene. de 2018

Excellent way to learn how to feed your child in a healthy way, and the reasons behind it. However, if you are somewhat educated/knowledgeable on the subjects of nutrition, cooking and sustainable eating, then you should probably give it a miss.

por Suzanne W

22 de sep. de 2020

This was a great course to participate in. I have recently been employed as a Food & Nutrition Program Assistant for EFNEP. There was a lot of great information that I learned, such as recipe demonstrations and ways to help kids eat healthier.

por Marie

5 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. Ive already incorporated a lot of the recipes discussed in the course with my 18 month old with a good success rate. As someone who grew up with unhealthy eating habits I appreciate how approachable this class was.