Chevron Left
Volver a Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management por parte de Universidad de Lund

4.8
estrellas
458 calificaciones
172 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Principales reseñas

MB

May 08, 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

Apr 20, 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 172 revisiones para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Ingrid M V V

Sep 26, 2020

Es un curso que vale la pena realizarlo, se aprende acerca de la economía circular desde una visión holística, existiendo un enfoque interseccional, después del curso he deconstruido muchos pensamientos claramente equivocados sobre lo que se cree y se espera de sostenibilidad y medio ambiente

por Luiz A J J

May 12, 2020

Excellent course, I liked the view of the life cycle encompassing mining until the "end of life" ... with great practical examples like Fairphone and Caterpillar.

Another strong point was the entrepreneurial and political approach. The exercises and discussions were also applied intelligently.

por Sandra J P G

May 11, 2019

This course was very important because it allowed me to know new concepts and strengthen others. It provides tools to analyze circular business models and allows to know the experiences of companies that have already been implementing the circular economy in their corporate strategy.

por Gyselle A G A

Jun 19, 2020

Very interesting and informative. All the videos and material are very clear and complete. The forums, however, are very confusing to follow. It would be interesting to get some feedback from the university staff on weekly assignments. Loved the course overall. Thank you!

por POULOMY B

May 02, 2020

Insightful and inter-disciplinary course. Business Models and entrepreneurship have been explained in the light of Circular Economy in a very simple manner. The Forums and assignments have also been engaging and thought-provoking. Highly recommend this course.

por Matthew A

Dec 09, 2018

Loved this course! Great for anyone with limited knowledge on the circular economy as it starts from the beginning of a product life cycle and works all the way to policies that can help move societies to a more circular framework. Highly recommend!

por Emanuela D

Apr 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is well structured, video lectures are short and clear, and it provides contents on circular economy from materials management, design and innovation to policies. Very complete and highly suggested

por Tiana L S

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent overview of the circular economy! I greatly benefited from learning with people from all over the world, gaining their insights on the models and exercises. This was my first Coursera course and I will be taking more.

por Federico R

Sep 03, 2020

Very nice course with a great gathering of lecturers from multiple quality institutions. The course is able to give a good overview of all the aspects involved in Circular Economy sharing insights from different perspectives.

por Isaac E A V

Oct 10, 2020

CE learning should be a must for anyone. Its about the survival of our society. The course is so excellent, you can tell the instructors and material is best of the best, the very leaders on the field. I'm really impressed.

por Sarah H

Sep 04, 2020

The content of the course was excellent! The assignments and quizzes were moderately challenging, which I think is appropriate to keep it accessible for most people while still ensuring that the certificate has meaning.

por julia b

May 10, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much (content, the way it was set up didactically, mix of videos/lectues, case studies and small assignments, etc.). For me, it was a very useful introduction to the area of circular economy.

por Nur O M

Oct 07, 2020

Great online course, I enjoyed every module. The lecturers are diverse. They are the expertise on their area. Study case and company showed in this courses are also inspiring. Thanks for making such an amazing course.

por Carolina Z

May 29, 2020

Excellent opportunity to learn new stuff and think from new points of view. I've been working with circular economy since 2016 and this is one of the few courses that brought me a lot of new insights and information.

por Alberto O

Mar 17, 2020

Excellent course, the contents were great and the lecturers very professional and skilled. I would recommend it for people who want to learn about new practices that we should try to implement in the future.

por Aleksandr S

Oct 08, 2020

Many thanks to all the organisers of this amazing course! It completely covers the topic on circular resource management and is highly practical, providing with the real-life cases concerning the matter.

por Eyleen V M R

May 03, 2020

Thanks for the course, It was really insteresting and made me think about what I was doing some years ago and I can do in coming years. Congrats to eveyone that works in the preparation of this training.

por Martika v D

May 09, 2020

Amazing course. I've learned so much valuable and new information about materials. Like the way they are used in our current societies and in which ways we can improve their use to be more sustainable.

por Michelle B

May 08, 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

por Jesus J S G

Jul 17, 2020

This course is an excellent opportunity to understand the key concepts of the Circular Economy, the new trends in achieving change, and the actions that are being taken worldwide to achieve it.

por José I M E

Apr 20, 2020

Great course!

Super interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.

Thanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

por Jezabel D

Sep 04, 2020

Abarcan bastante temas interesantes y sobre todo hay bastante interacción con otros estudiantes.

Los casos reales son de mucha ayuda y todo el curso está bien estructurado, recomendado!

por Julieta D l C

May 09, 2020

It has been a very useful course in order to understand the importance of circular economy and how to develop new ideas for promoting the transition, I recommend this course, enjoy it!

por alejandra s

May 20, 2020

The information shown is very complete and interesting. The different approach gives a better perspective on the topic. Very good professors, interviews, references and visual images.

por Abigail F

Feb 13, 2020

This course is so insightful and has enthused me to go back to study this further. I recommend this course to anyone interested in sustainable resources and the circular economy!