Chevron Left
Volver a Civic Engagement in American Democracy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Civic Engagement in American Democracy por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
68 calificaciones
18 reseña

Acerca del Curso

So how does the American political system work? Who are some of the key actors? What are key concepts for a student trying to understand what’s going on? How can I as a citizen influence politics? Civic Engagement in American Democracy takes on these and other key questions. We’re Dr. Nicholas Carnes and Dr. Bruce Jentleson, the principal course instructors. Along with our Duke faculty colleagues who also contributed modules, we’ve designed the course to provide a strong foundational introduction to US politics. If you’re new to this material, proceed through the modules one by one and build up your knowledge of politics and government. If some of the material is familiar, go ahead and set your own pace. Either way we hope Civic Engagement in American Democracy helps you be an effective student in more advanced politics courses and/or an engaged citizen in 21st century America....

Principales reseñas

LV
5 de sep. de 2021

Very good course. Short, lean, precise, easy to understand with various useful resources.

KT
21 de jun. de 2020

This course was indeed educative as it widened my horizon in political affairs

Filtrar por:

1 - 18 de 18 revisiones para Civic Engagement in American Democracy

por Maria T S

8 de mar. de 2019

This course helped me clarify several inconsistencies I held about government function that I had and how to lead a meaningful participation in its democracy which, I think, is by far better protected and advanced than many-many countries in the world. Thanks for your teachings!

por raianny b

10 de mar. de 2019

Really good course! Short videos but with lots of content, making it easy and plaseant to watch.

por Kayode-Afolayan O T

22 de jun. de 2020

This course was indeed educative as it widened my horizon in political affairs

por Christopher A

22 de nov. de 2020

Complete and engaging! I understand our political system much better now.

por Jack W

12 de ene. de 2021

I really enjoyed this digital course and would recommend it to all that are interested in forming a comprehensive basic understanding of American Democracy! As someone interested in the field of political science I found this course particularly helpful in introducing me to the world of government and providing me with the basic guidelines and fundamental institutions that create the world's greatest democracy. The videos are clear, concise, and easy to follow, and the progress checks ensured my understanding. This course has so much to offer in what took me around 8 hours!

por WL W

1 de feb. de 2021

So happy I took this course. Clear, informative instruction by professors I would like to take more classes with. I would recommend this course to anyone new to, or seeking a refresher on the fundamentals of U.S. civics and how our government works.

por Long H V

6 de sep. de 2021

Very good course. Short, lean, precise, easy to understand with various useful resources.

por Tom R

8 de mar. de 2019

Touches on what matters in American government procedures.

por Shane G

1 de ene. de 2021

Great overview of American Democracy and Civic Engagment!

por Joseph L

30 de nov. de 2020

Good basic overview of American democracy.

por Haneen F

28 de abr. de 2021

very simple and comprehensible. loved it!

por Hopewell S A

1 de jul. de 2020

I learnt a lot I did not know.

por Ojeba R O

29 de jun. de 2020

was quite interesting to learn

por Sulaiman O F

24 de jun. de 2020

Very Enlightening!

por Quanchai K

19 de ago. de 2021

Excellent!

por Mr P

25 de mar. de 2021

most good some bad

por John B

23 de may. de 2020

Having lost this screen and my comments many times...i am done. I have I believe valuable feedback but please get a better app!