Chevron Left
Volver a Cloud Computing Concepts: Part 2

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cloud Computing Concepts: Part 2 por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
234 calificaciones
50 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia. This course builds on the material covered in the Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 course....

Principales revisiones

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

AH

Jan 01, 2018

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 50 revisiones para Cloud Computing Concepts: Part 2

por Stefan J

Feb 17, 2019

Would really help to get the correct answers for the questions one failed once the test is passed. The programming assignment could use additional tips and help

por Styliani P

Jul 29, 2018

This course was excellent. As a distributed systems engineer I found it very educational and well designed. I was able to refresh some of the concepts and put my knowledge into a better context. Big thank you to the instructor for creating this wonderful learning material.

por Edwin B

Aug 11, 2018

I have really grown to like Indy's presentation style. He manages to give high quality lecture after lecture, with very few exceptions. In this entire class, only a few minutes of AFS presentation seemed like it could be improved.

The programming assignment took a bit more work for me this class, even though it was actually easier. I wished that the differentiation between the MP1 and MP2 styles of calling the EmulNet network was spelled out in the instructions. Lack of an example of how to use the MP2 entrypoints into the API had me trying to implement an entry point (which would require more work than was likely expected).

por Luis R

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. Looking forward to completing the whole specialization!

por Zhikun L

Jul 22, 2017

This part is, in my opinion, easier than the first part

por Miklós A R

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

por Yuxiang L

Jul 23, 2017

A decent overview of cloud computing concepts. Learnt a lot from the programming assignment.

por Zhong Z

Jan 03, 2017

v

por babuji

Mar 27, 2018

Excellently taught by prof

por Hugo G

Apr 15, 2017

Just the same as the first course. Medium-hard quizzes and a hard programming assigment that is actually harder to understand than to develop.

Overall a five star course.

por SUBHASHIS C

May 16, 2018

Good course. Gives you a good overview of cloud computing paradigms. Cloud Computing I and II both are quite informative courses.

por Shawn W

Jan 09, 2017

very good course!

por Albert C G

Apr 24, 2017

Thank You Indy for a most challenging Course. I have taken >25 coursera courses and I would have this one is the most challenging. The C++ development project really strengthens your Computer-to-Computer Protocol Communication ability. Five stars all the way.

por Can C

Jun 22, 2017

very helpful for my exam

por Ahmad H

Jan 01, 2018

Very nice and informative course, and the programming assignment in the end of the course is so helpful to understand and apply the theoretical concepts that was introduced during the course

por Syed A N R

Jun 27, 2017

In continuation with Pt. I, this course delves into many more interesting topics. There's a significant scope of self-discovery and learning.

por Jason Z

Jan 22, 2017

Great Course!!!! I have learned a lot for P2P system, and replica etc. Thank You!

por Anil K P

Jul 13, 2017

Superb!

por Rahul G

Sep 06, 2016

Good at explaining concepts

Good Quizzes& assignments

por Sajjan B

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent Course! I found both the Cloud Computing Concepts highly informative and relevant for the course objective.

por Xuyan X

Dec 17, 2017

The professor Indranil Gupta is the guy who can talk very fast but clearly:) Five stars.

por M L

Feb 09, 2017

Very challenging and very well presented material. I wish all coursera courses could be this way.

por Ramón G F

Nov 10, 2017

I think it is perfect. Excellent theory, excelent teachers, interesting topics well understood and well explained

por Timur O

Aug 30, 2017

very informative

por Michael M

Apr 01, 2018

Awesome class for software engineers. If you haven't take it in college, or need a refresher, this is a great way to do so.