Chevron Left
Volver a Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework por parte de Universidad Vanderbilt

4.4
estrellas
120 calificaciones
42 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC describes by example how to build cloud services via the use of object-oriented design techniques; Java programming language features; Java Servlets, the Java Spring Framework; and cloud computing platforms, such as Amazon Web Services. Due to the importance of building secure and scalable mobile/cloud platforms, this MOOC will not only show you how to build cloud services, but how to do so securely, scalably, and efficiently. Security and scalability topics will be woven into discussions of cloud service creation so that students learn, from the start, how to create robust cloud services....

Principales revisiones

PP

Sep 09, 2019

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

N

Dec 23, 2019

Awesome course . Instructors are nice they are teaching in nice way. i love their teaching style . and they are covering the subject in depth.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 42 revisiones para Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework

por Raúl D L R

Dec 10, 2019

The videos are good, but the first quiz has an error on the 3rd question and both assignments have errors. The forums are full with people having the same problems yet the instructors seem to have abandoned the course.

por Stefan Z

Oct 20, 2019

This course is beginners level, so I'm going to write the review with that in mind. The course covers a breadth of topics - network protocols (HTTP, REST), IaaS vs PaaS, MVC model, Web Servlets and Controllers, DAO layer, different database strategies (relational vs NoSQL), deployment strategies. For my personal taste it would have been better to delve deeper into the different topics, which this course doesn't do. Instead it covers a lot of different topics but mostly on the surface level. I think that makes it better for beginners to have a better grasp of the overall architecture of a back-end system. The practical assignments were well documented and will teach the student how to write controllers for a back-end application. Overall, I think this is a great course for beginners level.

por Philippe C

May 18, 2019

Very good introduction to Spring Framework. I also like the fact that there is an excellent explanation about the protocol HTTP. As developer, we use it all the time but knowing more details about it are really interresting.

por Dhanushka S

May 28, 2020

I got 6 words for you DO NOT TAKE ON THIS COURSE!! I'm surprised that Coursera is still allowing this course to go on.The course content is actually not that bad.But the problem is the assignments have got nothing to do with the course content.Specially in the second assignment I spent close to a week just configuring OAuth.And do you know the best part about it,THE COURSE DOESN'T TEACH YOU A SINGLE BLOODY THING ON HOW TO CONFIGURE OAUTH!! The instructors have clearly abandoned this course.You will spent more time trying to get the java projects to run than on doing the assignments.So please save your valuable time!! I say this with absolute sincerity!

por Oren E

Apr 23, 2020

Course was very good. Lectures were excellent and well paced. Programming assignments were good as well. Learned a lot about Spring Framework.

HOWEVER: There appears to be NO support from the instructors and the programming assignments have some configuration issues. May students, myself included, spent a great deal of time getting projects set up to run properly rather than spending the time doing the assignment. The material was first written in 2014, so some of the problems are that things are not updated. Regardless of this complaint, the class is worth taking, in my opinion. Just don't expect instructor support.

por azfar

Dec 29, 2019

The course outline is really helpful for a newbie and the way Dr Jules White explains is impressive. Complex processes of dispatcher servlet and spring security have made simple. The downside I faced was that many lectures were missing which you can see in the youtube channel of Dr Jules.

por Miguel Á D E

Apr 28, 2020

The instructor has an incredible knowledge about the topics. I would like that the course has an update specifically in build.gradle files because this cause some errors in the code tests.

por Stefan Z

May 25, 2020

Inhalt des Kurses ist gut. Programmieraufgaben haben mich dermaßen viele Nerven gekostet, dass ich am liebsten die Vanderbilt University mit meinem Laptop zertrümmert hätte... Unzählige Probleme, um das Projekt überhaupt bauen zu können, irreführende Beschreibungen, falsche Anleitungen, ... Und keine Antwort oder gar Updates der Kursleiter. Fragwürdig...

por Saad E B

Apr 15, 2020

No support is provided for this course anymore.

Assignments might be outdated

por Kumar A A

Jun 28, 2020

The course was awesome and the assignments were great too. All the basics of developing a web application were covered. I would like to offer one suggestion though. The course taught the basics of security in a web application, but, what was missing was how to implement security using spring boot or rather spring security even. If you would have also taught how to implement security in spring boot, some of the best standard practices, or some basics of spring security, I would not have to learn those from somewhere else and this course would have been a one-stop solution to start building web services with spring boot. Still, I believe this was an awesome course and this taught me 90% of what I needed to build production-ready backend applications using spring boot. Thanks for bringing such an awesome course

por Leonidas K

Apr 06, 2020

This is a great introduction to Spring and web services. The explanations are crystal clear and to the point. The pace is just right, you can absorb the material and really build your knowledge with every course. I can see somebody going from essentially zero to building a useful initial web service using the material taught here. I also like the fact that the tutor takes time to present concepts properly and I didn't find any logical gaps in the succession of the course - each step builds on the knowledge from the previous.

Would recommend 100% and would really like to see more courses from the same team! Kudos!

por JITESH M

Jun 12, 2020

Dr. Jules White is one of the most exceptional teacher I have ever come across. The course and all its assignments are well formed. I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning how to build cloud services for mobile clients using java spring framework(the best framework for this task).

por Preeyaporn P

Sep 09, 2019

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

por NITISH K

Dec 23, 2019

Awesome course . Instructors are nice they are teaching in nice way. i love their teaching style . and they are covering the subject in depth.

por Sandip S P

Aug 24, 2019

I like the course content and the way of teaching of instructor. Best part of the course is Assignment. I can say proudly worth it.

por Fiamma D B

Dec 08, 2019

I really like this course. Excellent explanations, and good programming challenges. I recommend it! Thanks !!

por Качеев С А

Mar 14, 2019

Very good and clearly explains everything.

Provides insight from the basics to the code we write every day.

por Petar P

May 31, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone with knowledge of OOP and desire to learn web development in general,

por Иткулов В С

Nov 02, 2019

Thank you for your course.

Everything is very clear and understandable, what the teacher tells.

por Лабинцев А И

Mar 20, 2020

That`s was great! Some details are missed, but fix it was interesting challenge too!

por Luis P M

Sep 29, 2019

Very well explained, the professor Jules White is a great teacher.

por Da K

Jan 31, 2020

Clear explanation on relevant concepts. Inspiring sample projects

por Wensheng L

Sep 27, 2019

good class with clear presentation and detailed code examples

por Rodrigo C V

May 31, 2019

It's a great course teached by a great professor. Thanks!

por Bledar A

Apr 16, 2019

Well done course, very clear videos and easy to follow.