Chevron Left
Volver a Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.4
estrellas
178 calificaciones
45 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

Principales reseñas

GY
27 de oct. de 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS
16 de jun. de 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 44 revisiones para Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory

por Ridder

3 de ene. de 2017

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

por Epshita J

14 de oct. de 2016

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

por bob n

8 de jun. de 2020

Excellent class, well paced. Instructor's sense of humor much appreciated. There were a few leaps in the presentations (or perhaps I zoned out), but googling filled in the blanks, I do wish there was a 'so what' portion of the class, this was all fun to learn, but where in the "real world" are the concepts relevant.

por Joseph D

16 de may. de 2016

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

por MIGUEL P D A

7 de sep. de 2020

Hello good afternoon. My congratulations to the teacher. It is really motivating, especially because of its charisma. Great person and teacher. Thank you very much for your teaching. Regards Michael

por Guo X Y

28 de oct. de 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

por Hamza S

17 de jun. de 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

por DAVID P P

3 de feb. de 2017

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

por Pranay S

14 de ago. de 2016

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

por José N

17 de nov. de 2016

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

por venkatachalam.j

28 de jul. de 2017

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

por Mark V

29 de sep. de 2017

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

por Nancy A

9 de may. de 2016

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

por Abhiraj H

23 de jun. de 2017

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

por Luis J

1 de mar. de 2018

very interesting analysis of

por Eswarlal B K

5 de may. de 2019

Just loved it

por Tomer T

24 de abr. de 2016

Excellent!

por Hayatullahi B A

7 de dic. de 2017

Thank you

por Juan G A

13 de nov. de 2017

Fantastic

por Канцедал Г О

28 de abr. de 2020

Useful.

por Eashan P

25 de sep. de 2017

Awesome

por Y S M S

2 de jun. de 2020

GREAT

por Слынко Е А

14 de oct. de 2017

good

por Leo W

1 de jul. de 2016

epic

por Saumya J

20 de jul. de 2020

This course is interesting, understandable and fairly easy to follow but also offers a lot to learn for a beginner. The instructor is very witty. Most videos are short and to the point. But some explanations especially theory is not as easy. I would recommend anyone planning on this course to finish it quickly and treat it just as a starter to CGT and then decide if you wanna keep moving (I think you might be affirmative because this sure is an interesting course!) I just think more resources could've been added and the theoretical explanations could have been more detailed.