Chevron Left
Volver a Training and Learning Programs for Volunteer Community Health Workers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Training and Learning Programs for Volunteer Community Health Workers por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
71 calificaciones
17 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Volunteer community health workers (CHWs) are a major strategy for increasing access to and coverage of basic health interventions. Our village health worker training course reviews the process of training and continuing education of CHWs as an important component of involving communities in their own health service delivery. Participants will be guided through the steps of planning training and continuing education activities for village volunteers. The course draws on real-life examples from community-directed onchocerciasis control, village health worker programs, community case management efforts, peer educators programs and patent medicine vendor training programs, to name a few....

Principales reseñas

AO
25 de may. de 2019

I've been looking for a great TOT training as a public health professional. Thanks to the course coordinators for this well packaged program.

EB
27 de oct. de 2017

This course is fabulous if you have any intention of helping to train community health workers anywhere in the globe. Highly recommend.

Filtrar por:

1 - 17 de 17 revisiones para Training and Learning Programs for Volunteer Community Health Workers

por Tommy G

11 de jun. de 2019

This course has allowed me to plan better the projects for different non-profit organizations I support. The SMART approach to planning explained in the course has also been already of great significance for me in my personal and professional life. God Bless You All!

por Mohammed S M H

19 de feb. de 2019

very informative and practical course. especially when it comes to assessing the training needs and evaluation process. Thank you again

por JOHN Q

18 de jul. de 2017

Interesting and usable course for anyone who organized volunteer health workers in any setting.

por Laniyan I

11 de ago. de 2019

I love this course. It has built my capacity and knowledge.

por MAKARANON W

13 de nov. de 2018

I have this course from my interesting , I have not much basic about Health Workers,Health Care and took a class as a hobby.I like it very much,the contents are easy to understand but I got stuck with an assignment because my language is not good enough.Thanks so much for a very good class.

por Ayobami O

26 de may. de 2019

I've been looking for a great TOT training as a public health professional. Thanks to the course coordinators for this well packaged program.

por Emily B

28 de oct. de 2017

This course is fabulous if you have any intention of helping to train community health workers anywhere in the globe. Highly recommend.

por MURLI M

15 de feb. de 2021

Lots of learning with pleasure and nice lessons with more of clarity and understanding. Thanks

por Johnnie H

24 de nov. de 2020

This course is presented well and is very timely! Thank you, Dr. Brieger!

por Luis F B

19 de jul. de 2017

Very practical and complete. Relevant and totally recommended

por Shahzad S

12 de oct. de 2017

This is an amazing site for learner.

por Sarah T

3 de abr. de 2020

Súper útil en interesante

por Yasmin S

25 de jul. de 2019

love the content, but the review of this class has been problematic. I submitted my final assignment long before the deadline but never had any peers review according to the site, but apparently I had completed the course and passed only the site didn't show that for 4 days! Why the delay?

por Chris J

31 de ene. de 2018

Excellent course with insightful guidance and practical assignments.

por Odiaka I P

27 de abr. de 2019

nice

por synacktest6

20 de jun. de 2020

okok

por Waqar A

6 de feb. de 2020

i am going to surrender from this course, entirely unjust with me, spent much time on this course but failed in last Peer-graded Assignment .