Chevron Left
Volver a Managing the Company of the Future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing the Company of the Future por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.8
estrellas
2,765 calificaciones
964 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Principales reseñas

KK
28 de may. de 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

SS
13 de ago. de 2020

It was a great course which help you to gain knowledge about how to run the company in a good manner and the readings are in a good quality as well as sir. julian birkinshaw was explaining so clearly

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 956 revisiones para Managing the Company of the Future

por Tetyana C

23 de abr. de 2017

Very useful and very interesting course. I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to get a detailed understanding of 1) Managing and of 2) the Company of the Future. Thank you very much! I will look for the courses on the anagement of the same lecturer, Prof, Julian Birkinshaw.

por ΒΑΣΙΛΕΙΟΣ - Γ

24 de abr. de 2020

Its gives you a different optical for the management of companies and organizations.

A lot of case studies and examples of alternative styles of management!

The professor is very good, giving perfect examples and he has also very good pronunciation! You can easily watch his videos!

por Ksenia E

29 de ene. de 2019

Clearly structured material with plenty of examples, good concept, great performance. I've revised plenty of management courses before taking decision on which one to follow, and I strongly recommend this one to anyone who needs some theory in addition to daily practice.

Thanks!

por Arif K W

25 de jun. de 2020

This is a great course. The material uses real-world examples. Instructor deeply understand the material and has good experience in management, both traditional organization or start-up. I learn not only about management model, but also company model, employee motivation, etc.

por Aigerim K

29 de may. de 2020

Thank you very much! I'm so delighted to accomplish this course. Hopefully, I will gain skills useful for my future life and career. Thanks for this chance!

Also, I would like to truly experience this study at the University of London/London Business School in the future. :)

por Rakesh S

25 de abr. de 2020

The course and the course contents are well structured and reviewed and it was a great learning cycle. Everything was explained in simple terms along with examples. I strongly recommend Julian's course to all aspirants who look forward to developing their skills in managing.

por Kalle M

21 de dic. de 2020

Great and up to date course. The professor who is the main teacher in this course goes into the subject with excellent academic approach, with case experiences from real life and with insights from his own work with companies. It is a pleasure to listen his lectures indeed.

por Victor R P

7 de may. de 2020

The professor is the best I have had the pleasure to listen to in the many online courses I have attended so far.

I am seriously considering joining other courses with him as a professor, even with fees.

In any case, thank you and congratulations for this wonderful course.

por Paulina B

30 de may. de 2020

A really interesting course that provides some perspectives on management that I never thought about before. Does not require too much previous knowledge, apart from a few concept or companies within Business Management. Worth the time and potentially useful for anybody!

por Marc C

18 de feb. de 2021

Curso interesante sobre como han evolucionado los modelos de Mangement y el necesario equilibrio equilibrio entre modelos más rígidos y más abiertos.

Me ha aportado y el profesor es ameno y utiliza muchos ejemplos, lo que lo hace todavía más útil y real.

Recomiendable.

por Dr. V A N

2 de may. de 2020

It is really a very interesting course about how companies of the future look like and which skills managers in the modern world should have. I appreciate the 4 management models very high because it delivers an understanding of the development of modern companies.

por Suresh T

25 de abr. de 2020

Great opportunity to get to know the principles of management (both traditional and alternative models) with many examples of the real world business / companies. The structure of the course with video, quiz and assignments ensured completeness of learning process.

por DILEEP K V

6 de feb. de 2020

Awesome course. It helped me get insights of current management practices and how future will hold of it. It's case study on Valve model was also very enriching. Instructor has good command and skill in teaching and it instills an intriguing interest in the course.

por Stella O

17 de feb. de 2016

Course content was very good, easy to follow. Julian made it quite interesting and insightful for managers who see change as the only constant and want to get the best out of their workplace. Really enjoyed the course. Looking forward to other courses from Julian

por ADESOJI B

18 de dic. de 2017

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to managing companies of the future. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite the highly technical concepts introduced and explained. Highly recommended!

por João V C A

16 de abr. de 2020

Curso excelente. Consegue trazer uma visão sobre a teoria da administração e conectar com a gestão de empresas inovadoras do momento. Vários exemplos reais e aplicáveis com uma reflexão de como ter equilíbrio ao gerir uma organização. Muito bom, recomendo!

por ADENIRAN A

12 de abr. de 2020

This is a very good course. This course has helped hone my skills on how to manage people, be a better team mate/ manager. Kudos to the instructor. Thank you Mr Julian for impacting lives. I recommend this course for a would be manager or business owner.

por Parameswaran C

11 de feb. de 2021

Enjoyed learning the course and the simple & lucid explanation of concepts offered by Mr. Julian Birkinshaw. Strongly recommended for anyone who is interested to unravel the organizational challenges and be ready for managing the company of the future.

por Margaret

14 de may. de 2020

The course offers great content which opens our minds and challenge our way of thinking. The lecturer is very articulate in explaining the information in a concise way. He managed to combine theory with practical examples that makes the learning is fun.

por Mukund N B

10 de jul. de 2020

Well laid out. Instructor is very knowledgeable and has a very good delivery style. The sections sizes were perfect which helped me concentrate and retain much of what was taught. I am now looking to practice what I have learnt to be a better manager!

por Temilade A

23 de may. de 2020

The course was very informative, opening my eyes to the several ways companies could be managed in other to encourage employees to perform effectively and achieve their goals. The lecturer was very passionate about the course, and easy to understand.

por John A

9 de may. de 2020

The instructor deserves more credit that he'll ever get. The course is presented in the best possible way; clear, concise and consistent. Filled with the best illustrations when needed and up-to-date knowledge without compromising on historical facts.

por Alibek A

3 de oct. de 2016

The course was very interesting and rich, with wonderful illustrations and examples. Thank you very much Professor Julian Birkinshaw for useful materials and assignments, as well as a special thank you Kursera team for organizing such training courses

por Farnaaz R

4 de ene. de 2021

If you are doing your first course in Coursera, do this one. It will not only enhance our understanding of Management and the emergent trends in today's world but the course structure will really compliment any Business programs you do in the future.

por Jonathan O

28 de abr. de 2020

Impressive course: I've learned a lot and Prof. Birkinshaw knows exactly what he's talking about. His free speech teaching style and the quality of videos, articles, literature, and exercises are phenomenal! I can highly recommend taking this course!