Chevron Left
Volver a Convolutional Neural Networks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Convolutional Neural Networks por parte de deeplearning.ai

4.9
estrellas
31,804 calificaciones
4,015 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will teach you how to build convolutional neural networks and apply it to image data. Thanks to deep learning, computer vision is working far better than just two years ago, and this is enabling numerous exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images. You will: - Understand how to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks. - Know how to apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks. - Know to use neural style transfer to generate art. - Be able to apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. This is the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Principales revisiones

RK

Sep 02, 2019

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

AG

Jan 13, 2019

Great course for kickoff into the world of CNN's. Gives a nice overview of existing architectures and certain applications of CNN's as well as giving some solid background in how they work internally.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 3,979 revisiones para Convolutional Neural Networks

por Melvin M

Sep 02, 2019

An incredible course about "Convolutional Neural Networks" and related applications to image data. A complete and in-depth course concerning the most important concepts and algorithms about Computer Vision. Furthermore, a fun implementation section which enables youto to create exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images.

por Akshay N

Oct 22, 2018

Very well structured and informative course. Got to learn plenty of new things, as well as an intuitive understanding of ubiquitous applications like face recognition. The only downside is that for learners not having a hold of frameworks like Tensorflow, the assignments can be a little challenging to tackle. Nonetheless, it helped me glean a very comprehensive understanding of CNNs. Keep up the good work.

por Pui L H (

May 02, 2018

This is a great series of courses. He made things really clear and easy to understand. The assignments examples are so clear and neat. I actually used many assignments as a building block of my machine learning projects in production. I really hope that Dr Andrew Ng will give another series of courses about machine learning again, especially in the reinforcement learning area and the latest technology.

por Qiongxue S

Mar 04, 2019

I learned a lot from this CNN course, notations, algorithms, tensorflow and keras application. I would strongly recommand to learn this course. It made me think a lot smart applications in daily life and know better about what artifical intelligence is. Of course this is far more than enough, and I will keep learning the related knowledge and reading more about NN. Thanks a lot for the excellent tutorial!

por Rohit K

Jul 06, 2019

Hello Andrew, I am a big fan of you. Learning from your every course. Very unfortunate that I can do that remotely only.

One thing that I want to mention - Can we have lecture notes on coursera, just like the way used to in CS229 that we can read before coming to next lecture. I found that that was very useful in understanding when things get harder.

Thanks hope we can improve coursera in that matter.

por Kocić O

Mar 15, 2018

This course is almost perfect. It gives all the intuition that one might need about ConvNets and it introduces you to the most exciting papers in the field gently and in a fun way. However, in my personal opinion backpropagation of ConvNets should be treated in more details even if that requires some mathematical rigor. One more argument to this is that it can always be made an optional video/assignment.

por Atul A

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent course! One of the best courses on ConvNet; it is rigorous and yet fun because of the broad range of projects - from Object Detection to Face Recognition / Face Verification and Neural Style Transfer. Andrew Ng's hallmark is his rigorous and thorough instructions from first principles. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to dive deeper into deep learning and computer vision!

por ANGIRA S

Mar 31, 2018

This can be like the journey where you start as an acquaintance to the CNN's and end as an intimate friend. The excellent thing about this particular course is that it'll introduce you to the seminal computer vision papers and Prof. Ng will also guide as to the difficulty level of the papers. Another amazing learning opportunity is the case study. The text is already online, but the learning is here!

por Rahul M

Feb 14, 2018

This is just exceptional. Making cutting edge research accessible to learners. Making tough concepts available and understandable to beginner/intermediate students is hard enough, but Andrew makes it look easy. Some optional assignments where learners do everything from scratch would be good preparation for the real world - maybe this can be part of a capstone added at the end of this specialization.

por Bo M

Jan 08, 2018

Some teach so that you understand that they understand. Others teach so that you understand. Andrew Ng belongs to the latter category. The course presents detailed overview of convolutional neural network with concepts ranging from 1D, 2D and 3D convolution, through max and average pooling, to style transfer. All concepts are carefully explained, with great illustrations and easy to follow examples.

por K

May 07, 2020

this course taught me the intuition and application Convolutional Neural Networks in the field of computer vision , Face recognition, face verification and Neural style transfer. I am very much intrigued to learn apply face recognition model into my project this helped me to understand papers and the explanation of Andrew is wonderful the advises he give really helps use while building projects.

por Travis J

May 28, 2018

This was a very decent exploration of how Convolutional Neural Networks are used to solve various computer vision problems. The one complaint I have is that I wish the course wouldn't assume so much familiarity with Tensorflow and Keras frameworks in the assignments. The brief exposure to these frameworks earlier in the coursework is hardly sufficient to prepare one for the later assignments.

por Ivan S

Feb 24, 2018

Great course, the best CNN explanations I've seen so far on the internet. After finishing the course I have much more deeper understanding of convolutions. It is very helpful that we must code convolution neural network by hands with numpy as it greatly helps to understand the problem. The state-of-the-art examples are very interesting and helpful also. Loved to see Keras and tensorflow here.

por Zhixun H

Feb 23, 2018

Definitely 5+ stars. You got some much precious experience to implement those start-of-the-art deep learning applications with so much detailed explanation, supportive peer learners. It's really impossible for anywhere else to provide you this package to learn CNN, INN, YOLO, NST, FaceNet and so on so forth. I'm so grateful for the heart the teaching team pours into this course. Thank you.

por Lucas G

Nov 05, 2017

As in all the previous courses in this specializations, Andrew Ng teaches the basics of neural networks in a clear, easy to understand manner. The programming exercises give nice hands-on examples of how you can apply the models described in the lecture, teaching both how to program the algorithms from scratch, and how to use higher level packages like keras and tensorflow. Great course!

por Brandon K

Nov 19, 2017

This was my favorite class of the specialization so far. We've finally built up to the point where we can do some of the sexy things deep learning is known for. I have to say, I'm getting sick of having to submit every assignment 2 or 3 times and waiting for up to 2 hours to see if I passed because the Coursera grader doesn't want to work properly, but that isn't the instructor's fault.

por Victor A M B

Apr 07, 2020

Es un curso que te enseña los fundamentos, técnicas y variaciones de las CovNets (Redes Neuronales con Convoluciones). Este curso es bastante bueno para introducirse en el mundo del análisis de imágenes y otros campos que utilicen datos no estructurados. Muy recomendado el curso, pero vean primeros los otros cursos de esta especialización para que pueden entender mejor los conceptos.

por Jason J D

Aug 18, 2019

Another wonderful course in this specialization. The course covers many important topics in the field of Deep Learning such as CNN architecture and models, ResNets, Object Detection, Face Recognition, Neural Style Transfer and even a tutorial on the popular DL library Keras. The programming exercises and fun to complete and the course content is top-notch as always from Prof. Andrew.

por Sriram V

Oct 17, 2019

Programming exercises need to made really with right structure as the YOLO one was very poor. Problems are very easy and makes this course very simple. We need to incorporate right amount of programming along with concepts, make it tough and train us also really well in the ideas. Concepts are absolutely fine, it takes the slow pace to make us understand deeper ideas and intuitions.

por Nelson F A

Aug 23, 2019

Excellent course with many hands on examples and filled with important resources on CNN architectures and other best practices. There are many optional reading material that I'm sure to come back too. The only thing missing was a little more insight on backpropagation on CNNs, although an example of it is given in a coding example. This is a course I will be coming back to for sure!

por Ashutosh K

Nov 22, 2017

The best part about the course is the focus on understanding the basics. It takes time and effort to learn and follow through the lectures but once you understand the basics clearly, everything else becomes so much easy to understand. Not like some of the courses out there which push you into advanced coding from day 1 and then move backwards to basics, this course is so much better

por Samuel Y

Dec 10, 2019

This course was awesome -- albeit pretty hard. I understood most of the concepts when learning them, but it was easy to forget a lot of the implementational details and such. Dr. Ng does such a good job, nevertheless, both presenting the material (which is straight out of cutting-edge papers) and also offering tips for actual implementation. I plan to make an app after this course.

por Quentin G

Aug 09, 2018

Cours très intéressant et d'un niveau bien supérieur aux 3 modules précédents. J'ai vraiment du réfléchir sur de nombreux exercices de programmation pour arriver à mes fins. Merci beaucoup !

Very interesting courses. The difficulty level is very higher than the 3 previous courses. I really had to think everything twice on the programming assignments before submitting. Thanks a lot !

por Rex F

Jan 30, 2018

i can't believe i learned so much, can read complex equations and translate them .. it's like a condensed math specialty mixed with learning real-world utilities and tools .. hey, i know from this course how to quickly and (almost) effortlessly prototype recurrent and other deep networks, how cool is that? because of this course i also became a contributor to Keras! yay for me :)

por Roman V

Feb 24, 2020

I have become a great fun of deeplearning.ai and Andrew Ng. Thanks a lot of great high quality materials. Going through the specialization I'm falling in love with Deep Learning. I believe historically, deep learning, and especially ConvNets related papers are usually pretty hard to comprehend by simply reading them. This course made it so much more simpler, it is unbelievable.