Chevron Left
Volver a Copyright for Multimedia

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Copyright for Multimedia por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
232 calificaciones
63 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

Principales revisiones

MR

Jun 15, 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

JO

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 62 revisiones para Copyright for Multimedia

por Jessie A

Oct 23, 2018

This was a great course! I would suggest a few edits:

Lecture:

1) During the video from week 3, 1955 was initially noted as the year that limited performance rights were granted over transmission via digital network such as online radio. I circled that with a big question mark because I thought that was a bit ahead of time. Then later it was clarified as 1995. Also, I believe there was a date mix up somewhere around the Feb. 15, 1972 date. It would be nice to add more information on that, I only saw that each state has different regulated laws on this during the quiz. I don't remember hearing about it in lecture.

2) some of the quiz questions were too long and more like riddles rather than just asking important and relevant questions about copyright.

User experience:

1) The week 3 deadline said 10/22 at midnight. Then when I went to take the course it said it was due at 10/21 by midnight.

2) it would be nice to see the answers to the quiz. Both what you got wrong and the correct answer to the question. I understand that you can retake the quiz, so you don't want to release the answer too soon, but it would be helpful to review and check.

3) it would be helpful to have all the course material accessible in one place so we could review it later.

Overall, the professors put together a great presentation and did a great job simplifying some very complex laws that everyone with a smartphone should be aware of! Thank you.

por Silviya D

May 26, 2016

I loved the course. The information was presented in a very easy-to-understand way. It has been curated very carefully with the needs of anyone who would take such course in mind. No matter if you are working on a school project, blogging or running a website it would be extremely helpful to clarify the legal issues related to your artistic work.

I am a musician and found it extremely helpful in many areas of my development.

por Jhenne T B

Jul 31, 2016

Very informative and well organized (with a ton of resources, references, and optional further readings). The instructors were clearly passionate about the subject matter, and excited to share their knowledge with the viewers. The videos were informative, full of helpful case studies, and oftentimes, funny. Definitely learned quite a bit from this course. I would take other offerings from them, if possible!

por Sergio A R O

Mar 29, 2020

Algunas veces las conversaciones entre los profesores se tornaba algo incómoda, pero me pareció algo normal no debe ser muy fácil grabar estos cursos. Aparte de esto que me pareció gracioso, es un curso muy informativo, logra en muy poco tiempo enmarcar muchos temas en muchas modalidades, quiero agradecer a los docentes y a todo el equipo que hizo posible este curso.

por Maureen S

Jun 11, 2016

Do not be taken in by the simplicity of the lectures: this course is designed to make you think about and apply (very carefully) the principles of Copyright Law. I recommend it to anyone who requires a functional knowledge of the law.

por Daniela Č

Jan 12, 2017

The course is very interesting and includes a big number of practical cases and examples. Also lecturers seem to be so nice I wish I would have an opportunity being educated by them face - to - face.

por Mateus M R

Jun 15, 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

por James O

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

por Beth

Jan 06, 2019

I don't know how you did it; you made the subject of copyright law fascinating. And you clearly and presented very important and useful information. Thank you.

por Ashim C M

Sep 07, 2018

As a student opting to be a filmmaker, this course has been very helpful in making me conscious about what mistakes I might make in the years to come.

por Mauro L

Dec 04, 2016

Very good course with a lot of

practical examples and real cases to be analyzed.

Format also quite nice with many small sub-lessons on each topic.

por john b

Feb 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course . I liked the structure of the course. It was easy to learn from these instructors , I think they presented very well.

por Georgia A B

Aug 23, 2017

A very good introduction to copyright, fair use, and licensing for all types of multimedia. The 5-step framework is particularly helpful.

por Bethany A C

Jun 30, 2016

Excellent course. The tests and quizzes were challenging. I look forward to taking the copyright for Librarians course as well.

por Irina K

Jun 05, 2017

Great course! Good introduction ti US copyright law, very interesting and clear. I strongly recommend this course!

por Presita S

Jul 12, 2017

This was a really great course and has increased my interest and knowledge in intellectual property law.

por Yahaya, I L

Mar 08, 2018

I loved every bit of the lectures. It served as a refresher course for me. Thank you once again

por Chris M

Aug 02, 2017

All the resources you need to make informed decisions on copyright issues for various media.

por Troy T

Jan 26, 2016

This course is a great additon the Copyright series, I look forward to more on this topic.

por Jesus F

Jan 11, 2016

Excellent content, very good lectures and good material to share about copyright issues.

por Ivan C

Jul 25, 2018

Comprehensive and educational course about copyright for all types of materials.

por Rajesh V

Nov 21, 2017

Excellent course and gives lots of information about the US copyright law.

por Alyona S

Jan 17, 2016

Very useful course. I really wanted to find such information. Thank you

por Keshaba M

Mar 19, 2017

Very nicely designed. Motivated me to explore more in Indian laws.

por Margarita M

Apr 04, 2017

Great course. The knowledge I received is very useful for my work.