Chevron Left
Volver a Cryptography and Information Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cryptography and Information Theory por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.5
estrellas
341 calificaciones
62 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

Principales reseñas

CF
26 de oct. de 2021

Great introduction to cryptography. Professor was clear and concise in his explanations and the work required was reasonable. Overall a good experience, looking forward to the next class.

SS
3 de jul. de 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 62 revisiones para Cryptography and Information Theory

por Tanmoy K D

17 de jul. de 2020

I absolutely loved this course. Although the content was already under my grasp, but it was a great experience going through them again. Everything is explained clearly and precisely. Highly recommended for everyone.

por Joyce L

10 de jun. de 2020

Course was really nice and informative. It helps a lot in cryptographic domain related work. Thanks a lot to the instructor....

por Bahubali M A

18 de abr. de 2020

This course helps in developing research and teaching skills.The overall course contents covered were excellent.

Thank You.

por CIAN B L

19 de jun. de 2020

Really nice, even if you are a beginner with Cryptographic Theories/ Information Theories. A fast course and also a very informative one! Would recommend if you have a background in Math and Algorithms.

por Caleb F

27 de oct. de 2021

G​reat introduction to cryptography. Professor was clear and concise in his explanations and the work required was reasonable. Overall a good experience, looking forward to the next class.

por Roman T

21 de ene. de 2018

The course is brilliant! Mr Chang explains everything clearly, so that you can understand the material even if you don't have much time to deal with it.

por Sathishkumar S

3 de jul. de 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

por GOLLA V L

25 de abr. de 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

por Riadh

1 de oct. de 2021

I really enjoyed the courses. I recommend you to finish the different courses. Thank you for the high quality courses.

por Georgios P

16 de may. de 2019

A very neat and easy to follow course that introduces the basic concepts of cryptography and its use in modern world!

por Adri J J J

17 de may. de 2020

Good course...provides the fundamental idea behind the relationship between cryptography and information theory...

por Deleted A

14 de nov. de 2018

The course mainly covers criteria for security. I need more of cryptography in it. Its not completely useful.

por Sebastian C

2 de jun. de 2021

Great Intro to Cryptology core concepts! Professor is also super clear in his explanations.

Recommended :)

por Shubham D

14 de ene. de 2018

This is fabulous course that i found, great assignment and questions make this course course worth full.

por Razvan D

15 de ago. de 2020

Wording is simple with plenty of examples and analogies. Easy to follow.

por SHRADHANAND V

27 de abr. de 2020

good information about cryptography and entropy and information theory

por Muskan J

17 de jul. de 2020

Course is very simple to follow with good questions in the quizes

por Diyorbek R

26 de ene. de 2018

Interesting both theoretical and practical part of the course

por SIDDHARTH S

6 de jun. de 2020

It was a great course and the tutor explained it well.

por Ayodele M M

15 de oct. de 2021

The course content was very relevant and applicable.

por Lynsey B

5 de jul. de 2021

I've learned a lot especially on information entropy

por Mr.Arif M A

10 de may. de 2020

Learn new concept - Entropy information

por Akhtar M

12 de nov. de 2020

very clear explanation. Thank you sir

por Sabyrkhan G

11 de feb. de 2021

Thanks for such a wonderful course!

por Yerden S

27 de nov. de 2020

Very excited for this course !!!