Chevron Left
Volver a Criptografía

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Criptografía por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.5
606 calificaciones
112 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

Principales revisiones

CE

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course. The proofs that are laid out in a way that made it easy for me to follow along, and it gave me a good overview of the areas of cryptography that are most relevant to me.

LY

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 107 revisiones para Criptografía

por Shubham S

Apr 05, 2018

Course is very good for beginners.

por László H

May 01, 2016

Nice course! The private-key schemes part was especially well structured. I would consider plus one or two weeks to have more time for public-key part too. This way the practical implications of public key cryptography, like the lecture on SSL, could be more detailed as well.

por David P

Jun 19, 2017

Very interesting, but a bit too theorical : it would be cool to see more practical case, and the internal mechanisms of a standard encryption scheme like AES.

por Prajeesh J L

Oct 02, 2016

Could have given a certificate of accomplishment.

por Fabio D

Jun 12, 2016

Complicated course that requires lots of mathematic background

por Maciej P

Mar 23, 2017

Sadly, I was unable to comprehend everything I had seen. :(

por Jimmy

Oct 26, 2017

I learned a lot in this course. I really appreciated. What I miss in several parts of the course is more examples. There are only a few examples in each lesson and with more examples it would be much easier.

por E.J.

Sep 26, 2016

Course provides practical understanding for cryptographic primitives without delving too deeply into the maths. I found the accompanying book (optional) to be of great value in enhancing the depth of material. Would have been helpful to spend a bit more time on SSL/TLS to solidify the knowledge.

por Akshat A

Jul 13, 2017

Course was in good flow

por Maarten B

Dec 12, 2016

Pretty nice course, on par with the more popular Coursera course Cryptography I by Dan Boneh - more of an introductory course for applied cryptography while Cryptography I is somewhat more theoretical. Useful introduction to DH and RSA. Purely optional programming assignments - .

por Daniel Y

Mar 04, 2016

There are too much materials for each week for a Hong Kong secondary school (middle school) student. The speed can be adjusted to a slower one, so as to allow more people to catch up the course.

por Marcos S G

Mar 07, 2017

A pretty dry topic, but the teacher manages to keep the interest up!

por Lav T

Feb 02, 2016

wonderful!!

por kevin c

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent!!

por Patrick M

Apr 05, 2016

This course was enjoyable and challenging. Early lessons cover historical ciphers, along with some fun programming challenges to attack them.

Later lessons dive into modern cryptography. This is more challenging and you will need to study some number theory if you have not done so previously. I ended up buying Prof Katz' book and also Concrete Mathematics to fully get my head around the subject matter. The treatment is not superficial.

This is where I dropped one star from the review - I thought that the course could have done a better job of covering the theory in this space, or at least pointing to sources to study it, or mentioning it as a pre-requisite.

I also thought that the course could have done a better job of describing how all the pieces come together - the discussion is there, but it is light and somewhat assumed you will get it. The only thorough discussion is specifically for SSL / TLS late in the lecture series.

Overall, a good and challenging course. This is not an easy MOOC - so only take it if you are interested in a challenge and don't mind extra study time.

por cyril m

Jun 09, 2016

Very good

por Francisco J M M

Feb 11, 2016

Funny workshops.

por Mahmoud H

Aug 12, 2018

very nice course material, just it was stuffed with too much statistics

por Nelson d V O

Sep 03, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot. It won't go deep enough for you to be able to implement the algorithms yourself, but it will give you a good understanding of how cryptography works. I realize it does not require a great deal of math, but it helps to have a mathematical mindset.

por Sumit G

May 04, 2019

Nice teacher, but the course is tough for those who didn't know ABC of cryptography

por Cesar V

Oct 03, 2019

Thanks a lot to our professor but I think we need to know more about the prerequisites of this course and more examples wit numbers and answers

por Hernan G M

Dec 16, 2018

Interesting review of all crypto basics, maths. It is an starting point, the first gate, then you may go deeper and discover more details and applications.

por Ansh S

Jun 15, 2017

It was mostly theory . Wished for understanding about tools , etc. and see and perform some real things. I don't know , I expected a tad more.

por Lawrence K

Oct 27, 2016

Too fast...

por Malaval R

Jan 18, 2018

Very complex, but interresting