Chevron Left
Volver a Cybersecurity and the X-Factor

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cybersecurity and the X-Factor por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
243 calificaciones
66 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is the X-Factor? In Cybersecurity, the X-Factor related to unknown and unpredictable human behavior within and outside of your organization. “No one really knows why humans do what they do”, (David K. Reynolds), and because of this organizations can be unprepared for malicious, untrained, or even best intentioned behavior that can cause alarm and sometimes irreparable harm. This course will introduce you to the types of training available to reduce the impact of the X-Factor, evaluate its effectiveness, explore the Security Education, Training and Awareness (SETA) program, and learn why it may fail. The course will conclude with information designed to assist you with some critical components for your business security program. Activities focused on hactivism, cyberinsurance, and ransomware will round out your knowledge base. Your team of instructors has prepared a series of readings, discussions, guest lectures, and quizzes to engage you in this exciting topic....

Principales reseñas

ZL
18 de mar. de 2017

There is a lot of practical and actionable information in this course related to cybersecurity. I would highly recommend anyone interested in their organization's cybersecurity take this course!

JE
3 de abr. de 2020

This was a pretty challenging course. The sections on theories of human behavior were a bit deep but they did help me to understand how human behavior is so important improving cyber security.

Filtrar por:

51 - 66 de 66 revisiones para Cybersecurity and the X-Factor

por Fathimath Z

7 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Mona A A

22 de jul. de 2020

good

por Novelty

29 de ene. de 2018

good

por Anurag S

22 de abr. de 2020

This course is really helpful for those who are doing research in cyber security and related to human traits. It gave me new research area that what we can do in future. Once again thanks coursera.

por Nay C H

16 de oct. de 2020

A good course for who search knowledge about cyber security concerned with human errors.

por 18IT089 S S

21 de may. de 2020

The course gave an insight about how people become the front line of security defense.

por 18P122 G

12 de jun. de 2020

Good and enough but more to improve on tutorial side is better to reveal more

por G S S

11 de jul. de 2020

It was very helpful in learning things related to this topic.

por Md. S H

25 de ago. de 2020

Alhamdulillah.

por Ken D

20 de abr. de 2017

Good course

por ANURAG R

6 de oct. de 2020

NICE

por Yang S

25 de ago. de 2021

This course explores the human side effect. Less on the machine

por marie h

4 de oct. de 2016

Sways between incorrect definitions and buzz words to word dense academic papers. Lacks clarity to the point of bringing the providers expertise in to question (only those who understand a concept and have relevant experience have a hope of explaining it) . Calls in to question the motive of the course and coursera - this seems more like marketing or pre-sales than it does education.

por Reetesh C

30 de sep. de 2020

The course do not cover relavant topics and is not suitable for learning, Learning through reading through PDF is not effective, a proper illustrative and explaining video based totorial would have added value. although , i respect the qualifications and knowlede of the instructor, i do not find this course adding any value. there are better courses available to spend time in.

por Mike R J

3 de dic. de 2019

This doesn't let me submit any of the assignments for free. I can't pay for and I don't have enough money right now because I can't legally work or drive right now because my accident on January 25th, 2019 brought me close to death 4 times, put me in a coma for 3.5-4 months, gave me a severe TBI, took away both my speech and my ability to walk for around a month.

por Stefan M

5 de sep. de 2016

Not worth wasting your time over: they state that which is blatantly obvious and provide little insight into human factors of security.