Chevron Left
Volver a Prepare Data for Exploration

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Prepare Data for Exploration por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
5,772 calificaciones
824 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Principales reseñas

GC
9 de may. de 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

DD
4 de jul. de 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 891 revisiones para Prepare Data for Exploration

por uday k

2 de may. de 2021

I appreciate the course has good content of information to learn and develop.

I would like to inform that, spreadsheet security & protection is not explained completely in this course. If these examples are added the course will be more helpful for beginners.

Thanks for the support to make process daily with this good information.

por Haritha P

12 de sep. de 2021

Great course for beginners and who are confused who to get started and what are the right things to think about while analyzing your data. This course takes a tour of querying data, ethics and security principles that an analyst should follow topped with many analytics community networking tips!

por Manohur C P

5 de jun. de 2021

When I saw that one needs no experience at all to learn this, I was not convinced! However, with the detailed explanation, it seems that a novice can actually learn it. I've skipped much of the videos due to my work experiences but the videos are definitely detailed.

por NARUBOINA M

3 de jul. de 2021

this is wonderful opportunity for me .After 40 yrs i am doing the first course with google.i wish to get a job in google. i understood each concept clearly. this course changed me alot, i learnt so many new things in this course . i feel very hapy. thanks to all.

por Matias A H

25 de abr. de 2021

Bueno el curso pero se torna muy confuso con Kaggle. Sobre esta plataforma uno no llega a comprender que es lo que se quiere que se haga durante el curso con la plataforma ni para que, mucho menos entender el funcionamiento de la misma como se pretende que se haga.

por Ginel A

6 de oct. de 2021

The course on BigQuery was not very accurate. Even though the site is frequently updated. Following the instruction in the video and getting an error message can be confusing. You don't know if you're making the mistake or if the instructions are not accurate.

por Stuart T

15 de ago. de 2021

Its good but not excellent. This course needs a larger emphasis on SQL and less on spreadsheets. I'm not sure how prevalent Google Sheets are in the industry but I bet SQL is a more valuable skill.

I did like the soft sills part at the end. Bookmarked.

por Amethyst M

22 de ene. de 2022

I​ want to give this 5 stars, but the instructions for BigQuery were out of date, so I was not able to complete some of the hands-on assignments. I was able to finish the course by completing the quizzes.

por Norman C L

8 de jul. de 2021

Overall very informative and touches on important aspects about data and the related issues. Would be nice to include more hands on practices with SQL or Spreadsheet in comprehensive and progressive way

por PAVAN K

12 de abr. de 2021

This was a great course and it was in flow with the second course of the specialization. Gave good insights about bias, ethics, and protecting data. It also involved a lot of hands-on activities.

por Neil S

31 de dic. de 2021

I liked that some assignments had me use SQL and get more comfortable using it. However I would have liked more assignments using SQL and Sheets to get more practice. Otherwise was pretty fun.

por SUBHASISH P

4 de jul. de 2021

Too many obvious information for a person who has prior experience with data. Please cut the course short for those who already have grip over these concepts. Anyways, it is helpful and great.

por Carlos R

8 de oct. de 2021

This third Course represents a forest of learning: very good. Had trouble updating dates, because it made me miss the progress made on homework and knowledge tests in the first few weeks

por Asyraf R

25 de jul. de 2021

Overall a great course, meaningful overview on theories about data preparation. It could have gotten 5 stars if it had more hands-on practical exercises on SQL included in the course.

por Abdullah F

4 de ene. de 2022

SQL could've been better, Overall the course was really nice but SQL was difficult to setup(payment options*) and the activity of SQL should've been more diversified(commands).

por Gabriel P

11 de ago. de 2021

The instructor could be more "connected" to the camera... it doesn't seem as connected to the student as some of the other instructors in this certification program.

por Jennifer H

25 de may. de 2021

There was a lot to learn and take in. The theoretical information was manageable but needed more time and experience with the tutorials, practices and challenges.

por Yogesh G

19 de dic. de 2021

C​ourse is amazing . Only few things as Cert. sharing link doesnt work. also few datasets in Bigquery do not link or not work, have to explore more datasets.

por Abhishek R

19 de jun. de 2021

I have only concern about the course is making the reading part brief and increase the video. Reading part sometime makes bore. Overall great course to take.

por Srineel S

21 de may. de 2021

This course can be considered as step by step guide to one of the main process about the data analysis. Everything is well explained and in good progression.

por Yakubu L

28 de jun. de 2021

Great presentation and step by step process so easy to understand and follow even to a complete newbie like me. I enjoyed every video and the exercises.

por Hasan E A

11 de nov. de 2021

It was insightful and high quality course. I've learned a lot about gathering reliable data. It would be perfect if course included more SQL exercises.

por Alison A

8 de ago. de 2021

Big Query was a challenge, but SQL is one of those skills that requires lots of practice with different datasets to build your skill level over time.

por Te H M

26 de jul. de 2021

This course was very informative. Introduced a lot of more challenging concepts that went well with the information garnered in the previous courses.

por Elizabeth G

4 de ene. de 2022

There were a couple topics that I wish the course had gone more depth in, or at the very least, directed me to resources so I could learn more.