Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
30,592 calificaciones
6,518 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 6,377 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por Abishek S

19 de mar. de 2020

I usually watch my online videos in 1.5 - 2x speed. But because of the robotic voice used, I found this slightly difficult. However, the content was great and this is a course that I would highly recommend beginners to take

por Benjamin S

25 de sep. de 2019

A good intro to data science. Highly recommend. Might be somewhat straightforward for those already using GitHub and other computing resources, but a good intro to the field of data science and the key ideas surrounding it.

por Vannesa G

23 de abr. de 2019

This is a really good way to start in Data Science. The course is easy to follow, it has many exercises and practices. And you can also study by your own and get more knowledge and feel more and more confident with data job

por Thomas N

14 de nov. de 2018

A good introduction into Data Science that is both inspiring and motivational. A stepping stone in the world of Data and a powerful foundation for acquiring more knowledge and understanding larger concepts within the field.

por Barbara J D

4 de oct. de 2017

This course was very difficult for me at first not so much the github portion but the git part for some reason but I did read more about it and got so I knew and understand it now. Pretty valuable to have this information.

por Wong H S

19 de may. de 2020

The written instructions are very systematic and neat for me to procedurally complete my assignment and quizzes. Thank you for being presenting your lectures and lab sessions systematically and clear with perfect English.

por VENKATA R B G

26 de sep. de 2019

It gives me an immense pleasure to be a part of the course "The Data Scientist’s Toolbox ". It built basic knowledge on tools needed to become a Data Scientist. With the knowledge built and setup I would like move further.

por Sima S K

12 de dic. de 2019

Very well structured and informative course. I started by watching the videos however I found the automated voice somewhat annoying so I switched to reading the lecture notes only, which was very comprehensive on its own.

por Rifat A

20 de ago. de 2020

This is an awesome course for those who are learning the fundamentals of data science. The course offers useful lessons on basics of R programming, RStudio, and linking them with Github to create and manage repositories.

por Matias N H S

12 de ago. de 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio para saber qué es R y cómo puede ayudarnos a realizar diversas tareas, sobre todo orientadas a la respuesta con grandes cantidades de datos. Teóricamente muy completo para comenzar desde 0!!

por Divanee S

13 de jul. de 2020

Good course for anyone new beginners with a good explanation. The assignments and quiz urge students to go through the toolkit. But the automated voice could be is a bit faster. I would appreciate it if can be changed.

por Ricardo B M

23 de sep. de 2019

Es un curso para aprender a usar R y RStudio, es útil para poder der mas profesional con tu trabajo, no tiene ejemplos muy desarrollados de la estadística en R pero sigue siendo un buen curso si nunca tuviste una base.

por José A L

17 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso. Para los que quieren aprender y saben NADA DE NADA, es excelente. Parte literalmente desde cero. Las evaluaciones son completamente acordes a lo que se va viendo a lo largo del curso. Muy recomendado.

por Mohammed F B F

11 de jul. de 2020

This course was a totally new subject for me but I truly enjoyed this course. The instructors had done a good job of providing a detailed step-by-step guide to the students on learning the course materials. Thank you.

por Georgeanne P

22 de jul. de 2020

Good intro course! I never understood github well until I took this course. Now I understand how version control works and how it can link with Rstudio. I look forward to the next course and putting the tools to use.

por Cairo J S S

17 de dic. de 2016

Este es un increíble curso, totalmente recomendado, aprenderás desde instalar todos y cada uno de los programas que utilizarás en el futuro, hasta comandos primordiales en el uso de cada uno de ellos.

¿Qué esperan? :)

por Raul

19 de abr. de 2016

This was a great introduction into a Data Scientist Tool Box. While I did enrolled formally in the class it provided me with the knowledge to understand better Data Science. I would definitely recommend this course.

por Hernan M B

9 de ago. de 2020

It is an excellent course, it is very well explained and I understood it well even though my native language is not English.

Congratulations to those who developed this course to Johns Hopkins and Coursera.

Thank you.

por Peleise S

19 de nov. de 2018

This is a wonderfully productive introduction to the Data Scientist Specialization. The course and materials are clearly organized, and the tools needed were easy to find and the final assignment was very practical.

por Kevin M

3 de ene. de 2018

This course is a great "get your feet wet" introduction to data science. If you're thinking about becoming a data scientist or are simply curious about the profession, The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a great start!

por Himanshu

14 de jun. de 2020

The Course content is great but the reading part sucks. I literally had to zoom in my browser window to be comfortable read the stuff. And then zoom out to do other stuff. Coursera kindly work on the reading part!

por Jasmine k

8 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic! There is no doubt i took away a lot of valuable information from this course, it will be very beneficial.There is no point in expounding upon how well organized it is, overall, it is a great experience.

por Deleted A

14 de ago. de 2019

Well structured, enjoyed mix of content and regular quizzes. Peer review was my first experience of this - love the idea! Clever and appropriate use of voice technology - food for thought for my future projects!

por Aymen A

5 de nov. de 2018

A bit on the speedy side, I hope things will be explained slower and in details in the next 9 courses, however, I cannot complain about the quality of the lectures, they are surgically precise and always on point!

por Alexanda J

25 de sep. de 2020

I learned so much from this course, not only on R, but aslo on the fundamental knowledge of Big data. Thank you so much for the course and materials. They are really helpful for beginners in statistical analysis.