Chevron Left
Volver a La caja de herramientas del científico de datos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a La caja de herramientas del científico de datos por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
32,981 calificaciones
7,045 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools

(243 reseñas)

Introductory course

(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SF

14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrar por:

6851 - 6875 de 6,941 revisiones para La caja de herramientas del científico de datos

por Abdelrahman A

16 de may. de 2017

Very bad course so far. Very little detail and Assignments are very hard to solve. Worst $500 dollars spent in my life, and the course isn't worth even $10!

I'm an online instructor myself and the quality of the course isn't worth its price!

por L. S

1 de mar. de 2017

A simple list of programs that needed to be installed would cover 90% of the course content. Some of this content is also repeated in other courses in the sequence. If you have any technical skills this entire course is extremely tedious.

por joan B

16 de feb. de 2016

Although the content is correct, quality models videos and materials is very low, wanted to make all the specialization, but I'm not satisfied with the quality of the course. It's a shame, because the JHU is an excellent University

por Corey H

26 de jun. de 2016

In my opinion, most of this information should be free and available as a pre-req. for other classes (installing R Studio).

It was cheap, but in general, I thought I was going to be more out of this course than I did.

por Damo A

15 de jun. de 2021

it is confusing to move to next level. Next link is inactive , even after completing the submission, but waiting to complete peer review. But there is no peer review to complete, locking me from forward.

por YOGESH R

16 de sep. de 2020

Students generally move towards online course to hear a human explaining them those concepts. This new technique may be time saving for you but it was really annoying and unexpected (almost everything )

por Ryan P T

20 de ago. de 2016

$40 is way too much to spend just to learn how to install a couple pieces of software and sign up for a GitHub account. The entire course should have been the first week of the following course.

por Aayush L

20 de sep. de 2016

Is this a real course for a data scientist just installing shit and a peer reviewing for that screenshot and forking all repos ...very bad not worth to be with rest course in specialization

por Diana K

20 de may. de 2019

Good time of day! This course is great! But I can't finish it as I missed deadlines and can't switch session!!! I missed 1 month already because of this bug:(

It's so frustrating...

por Sebastian S C

10 de abr. de 2020

Me inscribí en el curso y solicité una ayuda económica porqué supuestamente se dictaba en castellano. Pero esto no es cierto y no puedo avanzar. Por eso mi calificación en baja.

por Pablo A

15 de feb. de 2016

Too basic content.

I have not learned anything with this course (installing R and RStudio should not be part of exercises or lectures).

I hope R programming course will be better

por Uyen N

25 de ene. de 2022

​I can't believe all the videos are Google narrated, the voice is monotonous, and all of the videos are like 10-20 minutes long, how am I supposed to focus listening to that??

por Mahesh K

15 de sep. de 2020

This is pure theoretical course,

It's look like a Power Point presentation. Students can not easily understand this.

I do not recommend this type of teaching on Coursera

por Joao P P

12 de may. de 2016

Some interesting concepts, but way to simplistic in my opinion. Only reason I see to pay for it is the fact that it is a requirement in the Data Science Specialization

por Charlie Z

8 de abr. de 2019

Do not take this course if you want to get a job in industry. Python now dominates industry and R is basically obsolete. I will be switching to a course in Python.

por Jonas L

20 de mar. de 2016

Certainly not worth paying for this course, only talks about how to install the tools.

Not able to take quizzes when you try to take the course for free.

por Rajat J

14 de mar. de 2016

Good introductory course. However, an overkill as a separate course (and hence charging $30 for it). Courses 1 and 2 could have been clubbed together.

por Isaac A G

23 de abr. de 2016

It has almost no content and isn't actually useful. I've heard later classes in the series are way tougher, so the ramp up isn't at all good.

por Chris M

13 de feb. de 2016

Not really enough content to be a course in it's own right, should be additional material as is useful, but definitely not a requirement.

por Attila T

24 de ene. de 2016

It is really basic course, I expected much more even if this is offered only for $29.. (the cheapest course in the specialisation)

por Subash L

17 de jul. de 2021

Not taught by real professors. I want to unenroll out of this whole specialization; cant handle listening to robot. Annoying!!!

por Wei D

29 de abr. de 2020

I think a few people like to hear the mechanical voice. Some videos have really low resolution and it is hard to see the codes.

por Marcelo X d N

25 de dic. de 2017

Eu achei o site desorganizado, não sei se concluí ou não o curso. Não sei se executei todas as tarefas ou não. Decepcionante

por Suryansh

30 de ene. de 2022

That robotic voice ain't working with me at all! Having no instructors in the video is the worst thing they can do.

por Valentin D

19 de ene. de 2016

Completely useless. Just a number of boring videos of what you may possibly learn in Data Science Specialization.