Chevron Left
Volver a Differential Equations for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Differential Equations for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.9
estrellas
1,838 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about differential equations. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course contains 56 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Principales reseñas

YY

5 de ago. de 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA

6 de feb. de 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 507 revisiones para Differential Equations for Engineers

por Tharite I

5 de jun. de 2020

good

por CHRISTY V V

16 de may. de 2020

good

por Harshitha G

20 de abr. de 2020

WELL

por DR. M E

20 de abr. de 2020

good

por Muskan a

22 de nov. de 2019

good

por VASA S N

1 de nov. de 2019

GOOD

por Srinivas C M

26 de mar. de 2019

good

por REYAD A R

3 de jul. de 2020

OK

por Nitu G

29 de sep. de 2020

-

por Zin M S

5 de sep. de 2020

C

por Arsalan M K

15 de may. de 2021

A great course! Although it took me too long to complete it, I believe this was a well rounded and balanced course. I loved the exercises and quizzes after every topic as they really embed what you learn in your mind. What could have been improved is more of modelling real life system like variations of concentration of brine and water tanks filling systems. Thanks Professor Jeffery Chasnov!

por Vicente M

21 de abr. de 2020

Iy's really a good cuorse to learn differential equations, it has certainly focus on the engineers abilities and if you've never seen differential equations, this course will certainly give you the bases.

My only issue is that in some topics is not shown all the process, and many times i ended watching the book and thinking how he ends in that point.

A really good course, I recomend it!

por CHIRAG J

23 de may. de 2020

Its a good course for anyone who wants to take a step ahead in field of differential equations after high school. Although, I think that the course could have focused more problem solving assignments or quizzes but nonetheless the course content is self sufficient in introducing new methods and techniques to solve differential equations of different kinds.

por Dr M

1 de feb. de 2021

I like the course very much but have difficulty in understanding the concept of Diffusion. This course is very relevant not only for the students of science and technology but also for the researchers, teachers and modelers. By attending this course one can model his/her problems on real world and can produce interesting results.

por Ken L

14 de ene. de 2022

An excellent introduction to differential equations. The course is challenging, but If you are on top of your Calculus, you will be able to handle it. However, if your Calculus is rusty, or nearly lost, then you will need to put a great deal of extra time to follow the lectures and solve the problems.

por Ivan M

20 de sep. de 2020

Very nice course! The topics are well explained.

The only thing I thing should be improved is the last week since the topics are somewhat vaguely explained. This is the only reason why I am rating it with four stars. Otherwise, would've rated it with a five. Good job, Prof. Chasnov!

por Hitesh

27 de may. de 2019

Great introductory course on differential equations. I enjoyed taking the course, Prof. Jeff has an informal way of getting the point across. Which is a great plus. Some background in calculus is necessary if you want to succeed. All the best.

por Ajit B

1 de sep. de 2019

Excellent course. I would recommend it very highly! The professor starts from the very basics and goes on to tackle highly intricate and interesting problems.

por Srikanth K

26 de jul. de 2020

The course is good, the instructor shares contents in a very clear manner. Thanks to coursera for bringing in this course. It is a good add on to our career.

por Carlos M R T

23 de nov. de 2020

Muy buen curso , lo recomendare a mis compañeros de clases y amigos para que sigan el Coursera aprendiendo como yo .

Muchas Gracias

por Jose R F

17 de may. de 2020

Novel student in this subject. Needed of more guided exercises to better understand the techniques.

But, in general i thas been OK.

por Loi H H

8 de jun. de 2022

Great course! Lectures are engaging, lecture notes are very useful! Quiz questions are challenging but they are helpful!

por Aung K M

23 de may. de 2021

I have received quite clear explanation and I can do all the practice quiz and reading problems well. Thanks, professor.

por Dr. U M

11 de may. de 2020

Nice lectures. But some more details can be included to understand bitterly, especially for under graduate students.

por POLOJU

30 de jun. de 2020

I had experienced a good time a learnt many things so

thanks a lot to all your help.....