Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Competition in Financial Services

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Competition in Financial Services por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.6
estrellas
409 calificaciones
99 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Principales revisiones

WH

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! It was insightful to learn the new dynamics in a digitalized world and what companies can do to position themselves to take advantage of the current and future opportunities.

AV

Jan 22, 2019

I really liked the real life case study. It was as close to the industry experience. It would also have been great if we had some examples of Business Models in the FinTech space.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 98 revisiones para Digital Competition in Financial Services

por suresh

Sep 15, 2018

too many reference materials which can be found directly online

por SenthilVel M

Dec 07, 2017

This was a Great Foundation Step in the last 4 weeks to get a complete Picture of the Digital Transformation in Financial services. The course was well designed to take us through the very basics of Demand side Economics, Keystone Organization, WIn win ecosystems, how to be a Value eco System and so. This gave me a good re cap on how to see a Valu organization on they support the eco system and how this Value can be seen from a Digital Platform Provider!

por Sourabh B

Feb 06, 2020

Rich and contemporary content, yet elaborated in a compelling style that is easy to comprehend. Enjoyed the video sessions, as everything is explained with real life examples, which bring-in further relevance to the content. The experience of Capstone Project is brilliant!

por Michel J

May 09, 2019

This course provides good theoritical fundamentals, plus an interesting business case based on a real model.

The videos are well done and the professors team prooved themselves with a very good standard of pedagogy.

I'm eager to enter the next course of this specialization!

por Prem S

Nov 21, 2017

This course started off very slow but if you hang on till the capstone project, I am pretty sure you would learn new stuff and this course makes lot of fundamentals and market dynamics very clear. Finally I understand what a digital transformation is all about.

por Angela-Maria D

Aug 27, 2019

Very high quality and engaging content, structured to be addressed to serious professionals. The capstone project requirement provided incentive to study bibliography and papers individually, which was a great plus. Sincere thanks to the instructors.

por Marco A L

Jun 19, 2019

Great way to enter into the digitalization of financial firms. Or indeed, see how tech firms are the one which are now offering financial services. The case of Saxo Bank as a BaaS provider is really interesting. I do recommend this course, of course!

por Srinivasan K

May 25, 2019

Great course and rich contents carefully comprises of emerging trends in fintech, bitcoin, blockchain and models involved in platform integration with competition landscape.

Thanks for the knowledge sharing to both Professors. Great job..

por Erwin V

Dec 14, 2018

Really good course, to the point and well structured. The feedback from peers in exercises is a bit disappointing at times as not everyone seems to be willing to invest the time to give constructive feedback.

por Werner H

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! It was insightful to learn the new dynamics in a digitalized world and what companies can do to position themselves to take advantage of the current and future opportunities.

por Carlos E L F

Sep 24, 2018

The course presents very important and valueable information. The final assignment was very interesting and really required reviewing all the information learned during the activity.

por Abhishek V

Jan 22, 2019

I really liked the real life case study. It was as close to the industry experience. It would also have been great if we had some examples of Business Models in the FinTech space.

por Mark G S

Dec 22, 2019

This is a good course that provides insight into competition in the digital financial services. I am trying to get more people from my workplace to take this course.

por Raguram S

Mar 27, 2018

A futuristic focus on financial services with variety of examples from current period.

A brief discussion and new things about the digital competition.

Really enjoyed.

por Alfredo S

Apr 27, 2019

This course is very interesting, it helps me a lot improving my point of view from different perspective about the digital transformation in Fiancial Services.

por VIJYA N J

Mar 11, 2019

If you give timely attention , this course give you all information and systematic all you can earn more knowledge. The Certificate to display it as well!

por FabriAic

Nov 27, 2018

Final project gives opportunity to use course materials and strategic thinking to design a recommendation for a digital trading platform aimi

por Nicholas K

Aug 05, 2018

Absolutely astounding course. Delivered with clarity and focus and certainly provided HUGE value for money. I feel empowered to advance.

por Ike E

Oct 12, 2018

Good beginner course for professional looking to understand platform economics and strategies for partnerships and open innovations

por Katy N

Oct 16, 2019

Excellent course material, really interesting Case Study on Saxo Bank. Perfect for anyone interested in the finance industries.

por Hugo M F Z

Aug 21, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, l learned new concepts in an easy way and got actual knowledge about digital in financial services

por Deepak R

Jun 17, 2018

Really a great course if you would like to understand more about the new world of Digitisation in Financial services. !

por Kakashi

Sep 05, 2019

Really nice case work. The reviews by the peer group is also nice incentive for us to know what others are thinking

por CRISTIAN V

May 04, 2019

Great course it helps you to understand digital platforms in financial services with a lot of examples.

por JANEZ S

Oct 11, 2018

Great course, I recommended it for all people connected with future of financial services (bank etc.).