Chevron Left
Volver a Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling por parte de University of Houston

4.6
estrellas
143 calificaciones
57 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling introduces educators to digital storytelling and explores ways to use digital stories to enhance students’ learning experiences. The course is designed to be comprehensive yet fundamental. By comprehensive we mean that the course provides a solid foundation for all of the components of a digital story and illustrates these components with tutorials, example stories, and links to additional readings. The course also provides a hands-on opportunity for learners to create their own digital stories. The course is fundamental because it covers the basic process of creating a digital story starting with just a simple script and as little as one image. This course is intended for K-12 teachers in all disciplines, although it is open to anyone with an interest in digital storytelling. Course participants will use WeVideo (https://www.wevideo.com/), a free web-based video editing program, to create a digital story that could be shared both online and with students in the classroom. Teachers in the state of Texas may be eligible to receive Continuing Professional Education units if they complete the major requirements of the course....

Principales reseñas

MK
15 de mar. de 2019

this course is amazing. it give formal and informal education. prof. Robin Bernard is an excellent teacher. He explains each and every step thoroughly and clearly. i enjoyed this workshop

SK
23 de jun. de 2019

I've completed my course. It was not easy task. The system was very powerful with alot of guidelines. Materials are deep enough to make a learnersatisfied. Thank you for certificate

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 57 revisiones para Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling

por Raz W

7 de feb. de 2019

I believe that the course should focus more on storytelling techniques and less about how to edit audio and video.

por Cynthia M

8 de sep. de 2018

The beauty of this course is that it is highly practical - you move through and step by step you build your own digital story. While it was developed for and presented to educators, the skills are applicable to individuals who want to improve their own digital storytelling.

por Sathya S

15 de nov. de 2019

It was a wonderful course. I enjoyed it a lot and learned many new things. It was awesome experience to know that i can make my own stories.

por Ligeia V

27 de sep. de 2016

A great course, well presented with clear objectives and instruction that ensures successful outcomes. Well put together, engaging. I walked away from this with an in-depth understanding of how to apply the materials. Each area was fully and carefully explained and demonstrated. Most fun I've had with a MOOC. Such a good teacher who anticipates the questions and provide the answers.

por Sharif B A

21 de oct. de 2018

An Interesting programme with easy to follow instructions. Glad that I enrolled and went through this programme.

por anitha

28 de dic. de 2019

Very usefull course and very helpfull in upgrading ourselves with a new skill.

por mohineet b

16 de mar. de 2019

this course is amazing. it give formal and informal education. prof. Robin Bernard is an excellent teacher. He explains each and every step thoroughly and clearly. i enjoyed this workshop

por Jason C S P

22 de oct. de 2018

Strongly recommended for teachers/trainers who want to learn how to write a digital story for their learners.

por Miriam F

11 de feb. de 2019

Interesting and inspirational approach for producing motivational course material.

por chethan

15 de jun. de 2020

Best course for digital story tellers

por Jessie H

5 de abr. de 2020

If you already have some basic ideas about digital storytelling, this class will take you to the next level.

por Claire A

15 de jun. de 2020

This was a very interesting course !

It is great if you want to deliver information in an interesting way,by learning how to record audio, source music and visual images and touches on copyright laws

All this information will help to make a great video presentation

It is a self directed course . I would recommend this if you are motivated this way

por Susan O

6 de feb. de 2021

Powerful course in learning how to create informative and interesting digital stories. Introducing you to a number of powerful tools to create your digital story. An excellent course for anyone that might not be technical savvy, provides instruction to make you overcome those technical challenges. Great course!

por Tong L F

17 de ago. de 2020

I really like this course. If you don't have any knowledge on making videos - this will be perfect for you. Apart from simple step by step videos, the learners enrolled makes a difference in our online learning experience. I enjoyed receiving constructive feedback and viewing meaningful assignments.

por Anuttama G

14 de jun. de 2020

The Digital Storytelling Course is thorough, high standard and at the same time friendly to the beginners. It gives enough space to practice and learn at a comfortable speed. It is exciting and challenging. I want to recommend it for everyone who has an interest in simple and creative movie making.

por Pallavi

27 de feb. de 2018

I really enjoyed taking up this course. Initially, I thought creating a digital story is not my cup of tea, but this course has changed my perception. Now, I am feeling comfortable in creating digital stories. It helped me a lot in my career progression. Thank you :)

por Aasiya S

20 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course, very practical and hands-on approach. You really do get to practice all the skills and knowledge which is shared in a real situation and so it will give you the confidence to use the tools of digital storytelling again in the coming future.

por Oscar D D L T

19 de sep. de 2020

Excelent course you have the opportunity to build a digital story telling during the course in an easy a practice way, personally im very excited to appy all the learnings in my profesional life!!

por Stephen K

23 de jun. de 2019

I've completed my course. It was not easy task. The system was very powerful with alot of guidelines. Materials are deep enough to make a learnersatisfied. Thank you for certificate

por Syamsul A A R

23 de feb. de 2021

Great course. I learnt a lot especially the preparation of the DS script and video. The instructor is great. Wevideo & audacity are cool.

por welikatiye G k r h

26 de ene. de 2021

This course more help to improve our teaching & learning skills. Actually I like follow more course in coursera .

por Diana S F

21 de ene. de 2021

An excellent course that goes beyond explaining tools and strategies to deliver hands-on experience to students.

por Yuliya A S

1 de feb. de 2021

I think, it is fundamental for today's classroom to go through the course, and work on assignments and reflect.

por Coimbatore S S

24 de abr. de 2020

Through this course, I learnt the creation of story board, different tools available for digital storytelling

por Kajal S N

17 de mar. de 2017

Great. I am happy to completed Blended learning course. Amazing experience and learned lot more .

:)