Chevron Left
Volver a Single Variable Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Single Variable Calculus por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
278 calificaciones
67 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this fifth part--part five of five--we cover a calculus for sequences, numerical methods, series and convergence tests, power and Taylor series, and conclude the course with a final exam. Learners in this course can earn a certificate in the series by signing up for Coursera's verified certificate program and passing the series' final exam....

Principales reseñas

PC

14 de sep. de 2019

Loved it ! I've grown attached to Prof. Ghrist's lectures, so it is with a heavy heart that I took the final exam and finished this course. I xould really love to take another !

SC

9 de abr. de 2020

A fantastic course. Kudos to Prof. Ghrist for making this a fun, interesting and challenging ride at the same time. Looking forward to Multivariable Calculus by Prof. Ghrist.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 67 revisiones para Single Variable Calculus

por 高宇

11 de mar. de 2019

Although still confused with differential equation, I have made great pregross on calculus, and even mathmatics. This is another to watch the world and reconstruct my mind facing problems.

por kanagaratnam j

6 de jun. de 2016

It was very helpful to understand calculus and application.

this Vedio lesson and animation very helpfull.

por Achintya h s

28 de jun. de 2020

Very challenging, extremely helpful for those who are studying or will study calculus in college.

por Ignacio M

8 de oct. de 2017

Excellent set of courses! I really hope there will be a multivariable course in the same fashion.

por jonas m

26 de jul. de 2019

Great course, although quite challenging at parts. Nevertheless, the fruits are rewarding!

por Guo F

6 de sep. de 2020

Thank you, prof/g and your team! This is a long & challenging journey, but I enjoyed it!

por Matt J

11 de jun. de 2019

This fifth unit is highly original! I loved the "digital calculus" part.

por Carlos T B

25 de feb. de 2021

Absolutely Fantastic. I really enjoyed. It makes you work hard

por CMC

10 de jul. de 2018

An introduction to numerical analysis was exactly what I need.

por Snehal P

2 de ago. de 2020

It was really wonderful course. Everything was excellent.

por Randal S

15 de feb. de 2021

Comprehensive and Professor Ghrist is excellent!

por Georgios P

20 de dic. de 2017

A course from the future of education!

por Maarten B

25 de sep. de 2017

I would highly suggest trying it out!

por maunil c

24 de ene. de 2016

professor's explanation is the best.

por Adam R

8 de jul. de 2019

So helpful and makes math beautiful

por An H T

2 de sep. de 2021

​One of the best, but underrated!

por 키키

31 de dic. de 2020

Wonderful course, great journey!

por TANMOY R

20 de ene. de 2021

This is very interesting part

por amirali s

26 de oct. de 2020

It’s fascinating 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

por Pat B

11 de jul. de 2017

Best calculus course ever.

por Tobias B

27 de ene. de 2020

A good intro to calculus

por Lau C C C

21 de abr. de 2018

thank you very much

por Julia R G A

26 de ago. de 2021

A great challenge.

por 吴琦

19 de feb. de 2020

Difficult course!

por MOHD. F

3 de ago. de 2017

Excellent course