Chevron Left
Volver a Building Web Applications in Django

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building Web Applications in Django por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
535 calificaciones
114 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how Django communicates with a database through model objects. You will explore Object-Relational Mapping (ORM) for database access and how Django models implement this pattern. We will review the Object-Oriented (OO) pattern in Python. You will learn basic Structured Query Language (SQL) and database modeling, including one-to-many and many-to-many relationships and how they work in both the SQL and Django models. You will learn how to use the Django console and scripts to work with your application objects interactively....

Principales reseñas

WI
19 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course. Enables deployment of Python to the web, and provides "framework" tools so you don't have to "reinvent the wheel" and so you can better leverage best-practices.

BC
26 de ago. de 2020

Great course. I love python, and I have always wondered how to use it for web development. Charles Severance is a very engaging and knowledgeable instructor.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 118 revisiones para Building Web Applications in Django

por Puru R

7 de sep. de 2020

Course Structure is very much complex and theoretical rather thanpractical

por Serhii D

22 de sep. de 2020

Solid course with good explanation. One strong advice - start loving official software/hardware docs. It's like LEGO - just follow the instruction. Cheers

por Walter B H I

20 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course. Enables deployment of Python to the web, and provides "framework" tools so you don't have to "reinvent the wheel" and so you can better leverage best-practices.

por hiten s

30 de jul. de 2020

Best Way to explain Django Model, Django template Language And CSRF Concept.

por Ashkan R

5 de dic. de 2020

Graded Projects are simply Tutorials from djangoprojects.com, which personally I don't find any value working through them. At the end, I find myself completely confused, many things left out unexplained.

por Rashim N T

1 de oct. de 2020

It is an okay course but I felt most of the learning happens in the Official Django Tutorial. This makes this course redundant if you are not complete beginner.

por Robin D

20 de mar. de 2021

Incredible course, I was able to finish everything in about 1/2 a week because I'd unintentionally started on the Django Application Project for this course (by following YouTube tutorials). I recommend taking the 1st course in the series if you haven' t, but I was able to figure out how to get my work graded using PythonAnywhere as well as Ngrok on my own with Dr. Charles' awesome resources. Everything is explained professionally and clearly.

por Ameya S

20 de ago. de 2020

I have some previous experince with django but this course make me understand in depth concept of django. many times I struggled with CSRF, post - refresh etc. but professor explain this concept so well also, this course didn't gave me in hand code instead they redirect us to django documentation which help me to understand documentation and proper way to read documentation.

por Juan R R R

2 de may. de 2021

I think this is a great course. The professor teaches the concepts in a really clear way. I think it's the first Django course that teaches how an HTTP request is handle by the server in such a detail way and clear concepts :)

por Jian G

24 de jul. de 2020

This is a great course! Dr. Chuck is very demonstrative and hit the nail on the head.

It shows his vast experience in online teaching and continuous improvement on his teaching and material.

Dr. Chuck is a blessing!

por Stavros L

26 de sep. de 2020

Best django course you can find. The instructor walks you through the course material in the correct pace and the assignments/bonus quizzes help you understand how this framework operates

por Bart C

27 de ago. de 2020

Great course. I love python, and I have always wondered how to use it for web development. Charles Severance is a very engaging and knowledgeable instructor.

por Ayesh R

17 de abr. de 2021

An excellent starting point for anyone who is looking to start their learning curve in Django as a beginner.

por Maciej P

29 de mar. de 2021

10/10 would take this once more

por HARSH U

31 de jul. de 2020

Wow!!

por Paolo M

11 de feb. de 2021

I like the approach taken by the instructor, who does not focus on the coding syntax only, but on how Django is architectured and how things (the Web) work. In almost every lecture, I've kind of felt how the instructor's experience was somehow passing on to me years of coding/design wisdom, by means of simple sentences/hints/tips here and there. For instance, I've been able to understand more about OOP through the videos on how Django works under the hood. I'd say I feel now confident enough to go ahead and explore the documentation on my own.

por Cristian Y

27 de ago. de 2020

Great introduction to Django framework, first you'll how Data Models works in Django, explaining how Django implements Object Relational Mapper, then you'll hop to Django views introducing to templates and Django Template Language and finally learn the basics of how a form works in Django.

por Markus Z

11 de ene. de 2021

Very nicely done. I like the tempo of this course. And what I like most is that you can really feel that Dr.Chuck is enjoying explaining things. So it's fun and educational. What else do you need ;-)

por Muhammad A

13 de sep. de 2021

I was always afraid to start with any web framework but instructor make it feel like an easy task. I am happy that finally I am up for taking my skills to next level.

por Avulapati N

20 de ago. de 2020

A great course again by Dr.Chuck. Really helped me in understanding various concepts of dynamic programming and building applications using Django.

por Pablo D G G

12 de oct. de 2020

This was a great course, each one of this path became more and more intresting and I learned a lot of details and more deep concepts to work with.

por 2018 0

1 de mar. de 2021

Love the teaching style of Prof. Charles. The very interesting and useful course will boost my career and top of all I love doing this course.

por Federico R

18 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course, you are left with knowledge of basic handling of views, how to correctly handle GET and POST and the use of generic views

por Arnab B

19 de jul. de 2021

Dr. Chuck is the best, way better than other course alternatives, the assignments are helpful and dr. chuck's teaching is beautiful

por Mohammad S C

25 de ene. de 2021

Great Course .Learned a lot of things and doing assignment with documentation helps to learn Django more effectively