Chevron Left
Volver a Web Application Technologies and Django

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Application Technologies and Django por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
1,686 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the overall structure of a Django application. We will explore the Model-View-Controller (MVC) pattern for web applications and how it relates to Django. You will learn how to deploy a Django application using a service like PythonAnywhere so that it is available over the Internet. This is the first course in the Django for Everybody specialization. It is recommended that you complete the Python for Everybody specialization or an equivalent learning experience before beginning this series....

Principales reseñas

PM

16 de oct. de 2020

This course is very approachable even if you don't know Python or Django or other coding languages. It's a nice gentle introduction back into course work as well. Perfect if you have limited time.

KS

4 de jul. de 2022

Amazing Course!! Go for it if you want to learn Django and Everything right from the bottom kevel! As always the faculty is an amazing and a lively person that you can feel instantly conected to!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 380 revisiones para Web Application Technologies and Django

por Martin S

22 de jun. de 2021

Nearly no Django in this course. Some HTML, CSS and SQL, and how to install Django.

por Ben A

2 de ago. de 2020

Good course for beginners in web development but not really anything to do with Django. I would recommend renaming the course to "Web Application fundamentals" so that is is clear there is no Django in the course (except one copy/ paste exercise)

por Nur M

20 de oct. de 2020

The teacher was excellent but the course content was worst, video quality was worst.

Even I couldn't see the content what is going on.

por Hamdan I

22 de jul. de 2020

Thank you Dr. Chuck. I came here after Python for Everybody and was looking for what to do next, when I found this wonderful course. You truly are an amazing teacher. Hoping to meet you in your Office Hours one day.

por Nicholas Y

31 de jul. de 2020

Amazing introductory course for HTML, CSS, SQL and of course django itself, it melts all of these concepts together bit by bit.

por Kaushal G

8 de nov. de 2020

Not much about Django but a good learning for basics of CSS, HTTP

por Ahmed S

24 de ago. de 2020

it was very boring for someone who is already a CS student

por Michael S

24 de jul. de 2020

I would describe this course as a simple, quick Django introduction + refresher of web development. It gives us an idea of what we are going to deal with in the following courses in the specialization.

por Muhamamd U F

23 de jul. de 2020

Very good course for beginners and well understanding how web works under the hood after taking this course.

por Wan Z H B W Z

24 de nov. de 2020

I would give 5 stars if django is covered more

por tech a g

17 de ago. de 2020

Sir charles severance hattoff to your teaching.You are just an amazing teacher.The students including me and several others highly appreciate what you are doing and please continue to do more of this kind of excellent work from which the students like us are benfitted the most.I am from India and wish to study in the university of michigan as a student from an amazing teacher like you.

por Mohammad A

10 de nov. de 2020

Whatever Dr.Chuck comes up with is unquestionable and fun to understand... the way he takes you back in history makes you want to stay there and just feel things of the past. With the well-structured assignments that are meant to give you a high-level understanding of everything in this course, you get the confidence to do more in it. He just makes it so simple for you.

por SALAHUDHEEN M

24 de jul. de 2020

It was a beautiful experience .Dr.chuck was very engaging in the class.i strongly recommend this course for who just completed python and looking for best web development courses.

por Muhammad Z Q

30 de may. de 2021

This course is very good only if Dr. Chuck is your instructor. I've learnt alot from this alhamdullillah you all should take this course if you wanna work python as framework.

por carlos l s

17 de oct. de 2020

Dr. Chuck is Awsome! Academic and funny as well.

por Jian G

24 de jul. de 2020

This is a great course! Dr. Chuck is very demonstrative and hit the nail on the head.

It shows his vast experience in online teaching and continuous improvement on his teaching and material.

Dr. Chuck is a blessing!

por Patrick M

16 de oct. de 2020

This course is very approachable even if you don't know Python or Django or other coding languages. It's a nice gentle introduction back into course work as well. Perfect if you have limited time.

por Krish S

5 de jul. de 2022

Amazing Course!! Go for it if you want to learn Django and Everything right from the bottom kevel! As always the faculty is an amazing and a lively person that you can feel instantly conected to!

por Robin S

21 de ago. de 2020

Django for Everybody is an amazing specialization that everyone should take and learning from Dr.Chuck is wonderful experience. Thanks to Coursera and Dr.Chuck :)

por Brajeswar L

30 de ago. de 2020

This course is good but it can become better if more focus will be on some core concepts in django like ORM or CRUD or normal django terminologies rather on HTML, CSS. But this one is also good.

por Michal K

15 de ago. de 2022

Videos are just to long, Django was not properly explained (explanation where too fast, smaller chunks would be better), right away it is just a default tutorial on django website, not worth the money and time

por abdelrahman h

10 de ago. de 2022

poor content

por Stylianos C

3 de ene. de 2022

I was disappointed how this Django specialization starts. I was expecting to get an overview and a basic understanding of Django and instead of this, in "week 2" I was given a long list of steps to configure a django polls application without knowing why I was doing each step. ..

Eventually, I was getting errors that was taking me a lot of time to understand what was the mistake. In the forums there were many other students with the same problem, but it was not easy to understand what is the fix.

por 15_Chirag B

6 de ago. de 2022

no explanation for the django developement phase and just promoting the mugging thing hence not recommneded

por Frank E

4 de nov. de 2021

Has very little to do with Django.