Chevron Left
Volver a Web Application Technologies and Django

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Application Technologies and Django por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
1,539 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the overall structure of a Django application. We will explore the Model-View-Controller (MVC) pattern for web applications and how it relates to Django. You will learn how to deploy a Django application using a service like PythonAnywhere so that it is available over the Internet. This is the first course in the Django for Everybody specialization. It is recommended that you complete the Python for Everybody specialization or an equivalent learning experience before beginning this series....

Principales reseñas

PM

16 de oct. de 2020

This course is very approachable even if you don't know Python or Django or other coding languages. It's a nice gentle introduction back into course work as well. Perfect if you have limited time.

KS

4 de jul. de 2022

Amazing Course!! Go for it if you want to learn Django and Everything right from the bottom kevel! As always the faculty is an amazing and a lively person that you can feel instantly conected to!

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 358 revisiones para Web Application Technologies and Django

por Seyed H A

1 de abr. de 2022

enjoyed it

por Jed_ m

4 de abr. de 2022

G​ood

por Md. S C

20 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Jonathan P

2 de nov. de 2020

I love Dr. Chuck's classes. This one was a little underwhelming because I already have completed the WA4E and WD4E specializations. This one was pretty much a copy of parts of those so that's why it wasn't that useful for me. Those courses are great, just wish this one took off a little faster with the Django stuff. Hopefully the next class will make up for it. Cheers!

por Warnakulasuriya S A F

12 de oct. de 2020

Good course content. But at one moment I thought that, as a start or as an introductory course this was too much. Would have been really nice if all the complex bits of django work was done at the latter part and started as if the student has no prior knowledge on working with the virtual environments and the other stuff that were somewhat complex.

por Selviraja P

9 de ago. de 2020

It's good to have a tight and powerful Assignment but I think assignments needs much more clarity about what should the student. It's not just my Opinion. It's an overall opinion. The course is awesome and we're ready to do much more harder assignments but there should be clarity about what the student should accomplish. Thank You!

por Amar S

11 de ago. de 2020

The backend code needs to work. Often it doesn't, even after following the instructions to a T. Plus there's no accurate feedback as to whether it's a bug at their end, or a bug at the student code end. The result can be sheer frustration, and I'm not sure that this experience is conducive to learning anything.

por Airbag F

6 de jul. de 2021

All was good except for 2 issues I had while trying to submit the assigments thru the autocorrector. One I couln't load the assigent thru dj4e.com and the other althught I submited the code obtaines from the excersise, error message appeared as code invalid.

Should resolve those issues asap.

Thanks

por Waco H

28 de may. de 2021

M​assive amount of misspeaking in the leacture. Frequently using incorrect terminology contractidicting himself. Length of videos at least 2x longer than needed due to instructors inefficiencies.

C​ontent covered though was good. Would give content 5 stars, instructor 1 star.

por Sebastián C M

11 de sep. de 2020

I would like the course teach to do it in the machine instead the virtual envinronment, but i guess

you check better the assignments in the web page so I will put all to learn properly and then install it in

my pc.

por Mundo P

17 de sep. de 2020

Is a good course, but if you know nothing about the command line interface or have no experience working with linux you will get so confused when you set up your account on pythonanywhere.

por Lavrentios K

2 de sep. de 2021

One or two weeks with Django one week HTML one week CSS one week SQL , I would like to learn more about Django and how to use it my future work opportunity

por Joel N

26 de sep. de 2020

I did'nt really learn much of sql, css and html form this course,

but I really liked django even though it was a little topic on django,

Thanks....

por Ernesto V

4 de may. de 2021

Esperaba encontrar Django como elemento básico del curso.

Se habla de HTML, CSS, SQL, pero apenas nada de DJANGO.

por Kamruzzaman T

30 de ago. de 2020

Great course. But some aspects were unnecessarily complex and unproductive.

por Tarun

5 de sep. de 2020

This course gives very brief but very good knowledge of HTML, CSS and SQL.

por Tomas G B

24 de ago. de 2020

Charles is a great professor. Not too much usefull content learned.

por Mohta R S

19 de sep. de 2020

The course is good but more thorough explanation is required

por Dimitri M

20 de sep. de 2021

n​ot much about Django gut much about PythonAnywhere

por Armando R M S

30 de jul. de 2020

need more examples and exercises

por Mg M K N

8 de ene. de 2021

Thanks so much

por Kenny S

4 de may. de 2021

I had a hard time focusing. This instructor's lectures were not very focused or even polished, often finding mistakes and using screenshots of code, wtf? The tests were good and made you research and learn but I couldn't get through the first course.

por GOETHE H A

11 de abr. de 2021

Realmente solo te cuenta las cosas y no hace gran cosa, no es muy recomendado si quieres ejemplos o buenas explicaciones

por Jan-Philipp B

20 de sep. de 2020

Way too much copy-pasting of unexplained code leaves the student confused.

por selmi a

23 de mar. de 2022

so helpfull