Chevron Left
Volver a Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.7
estrellas
209 calificaciones
67 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is the first of its kind, since it addresses critical issues related to drugs from a multidisciplinary, health and human rights-based approach. Throughout the course you will cover a range of questions including what are drugs and why they controlled? What are the benefits and harms of taking drugs? How public health policies can address drug use? You will also learn about the intricacies of the international drug control framework and the negative consequences of widespread prohibitionist drug policies around the world. Finally, you will examine ways of furthering drug policy reform. The topics will be presented by over 40 speakers from scientific, academic and institutional backgrounds, spokespersons of civil society as well as people who use drugs presenting their views. By the end of the course you will have: - a strong understanding of the major health issues related to drug use and drug policy; - a clear vision of why drug policy is debated today; - and, if you so wish, you will be equipped to engage in the drug policy reform movement at your local or regional level....

Principales reseñas

M
15 de may. de 2020

Fantastic course that outlines the challenges we face in regards to drug policy and confronting stereotypes about people who use drugs. I learned a lot that made me rethink my own perceptions.

MW
3 de dic. de 2018

Thanks so much for a very good course,more informative by myself..work hard for it\n\nbecause got a little bit trouble with my language competency.But it's good to take a class.

Filtrar por:

51 - 68 de 68 revisiones para Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

por Shailesh S

18 de may. de 2020

Extremely helpful, thanks.

por AASTHA T

3 de sep. de 2021

Aastha Tyagi review

por Oswaldo B

16 de may. de 2019

very well balanced

por George w

24 de abr. de 2020

great knowledge !

por Enrique H E

5 de may. de 2021

Muy interesante

por Daniel B

20 de ene. de 2021

Great course!!

por Savitha D

27 de sep. de 2020

Awesome course

por Mary a A

12 de abr. de 2021

Very Helpful!

por Paola A S

6 de ago. de 2021

E​xcellent

por PAPPU K

24 de nov. de 2021

BEST

por Kanika t

31 de ago. de 2021

Good

por Priyanka N

26 de jun. de 2021

got to know much about the people who use drugs out there and learnt not all drug offences are punishable offences.

had a great time learning!

The only issue was some part of the videos weren't translated in English and found difficult to figure it out but overall it was really worthy to spend time on this particular course. Looking forward to learn more about drug related topics on this "coursera" platform!

por Mahendra O

31 de ago. de 2021

This course covers all the critical issues related to drugs from a multidisciplinary, health and human rights-based approach. it was really helpful to get the basics clear

por JOSE L L

23 de jun. de 2019

tihs course es excellent and has changed my mind about

por Tekuh K

22 de feb. de 2021

excellent course for harm reduction avocates

por Nguyen V H P

31 de mar. de 2019

It helps me a lot

por Wen W

21 de mar. de 2020

Cool course

por Bhupinder B

29 de jul. de 2021

please dont enroll yourself for this course, You will not get a certificate for completion, because completion of these course depend upon the other learner or participant who will review your submitted assignment, If no one will review your course remain incomplete even for months or years.

I have submitted my project on time and reviewed 9 other too but didnt get my certificate,

Also the provided instruction to submit project work in pdf is not correct because university have not provided ant link to upload the work

So poor, plz dont waste your time