Chevron Left
Volver a Electrodynamics: An Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electrodynamics: An Introduction por parte de Instituto Avanzado de Ciencia y Tecnología de Corea (KAIST)

4.7
estrellas
324 calificaciones
75 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The depth and breadth of electromagnetism, the foundation for many fields including materials science, electrical engineering, and physical chemistry, requires a long, steep, and steady learning curve. This course aims to bridge the gap between the fundamental principles taught in electromagnetism and its practical application to specific fields such as materials, physics, and chemistry related to energy storage and harvesting. The goal of Electrodynamics: An Introduction is to not only teach electromagnetism but also introduce some mathematical tools which can be used to solve problems in the subject. Within these lecture notes, we review vector calculus and explain how to use fields to visualize the topics we cover. This course is dynamic, as the lectures continuously build on previous notes and a variety of explanations are presented for each solution. Since this is a lower level course, we will focus on the simple concept of electrostatics. This has applications in exploring intermolecular forces, and qualities of capacitors. Through this, we relate electromagnetism to more conventionally studied topics and its application to specific research topics related to energy storage and harvesting....

Principales reseñas

RG

May 05, 2020

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.\n\nThank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

TL

May 18, 2020

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 73 revisiones para Electrodynamics: An Introduction

por Aj K R

Apr 07, 2020

The course has been very well designed and has right emphasis on basics. I'm extremely grateful to Professor Seungbum Hong for his painstaking effort. Longing to continue the next part of the course. Thanks Coursera.

por Alireza A

Aug 21, 2020

It seems to me that the quality of explanation becomes lower on week 5 . Beside that , it was really helpful and clear and open minded to me .

por Bhupendra B

May 24, 2020

It was my immense pleasure to be part of this insightful course. I found it quite profound. Thank you so much. Keep up the good job!

por Gangi V

Apr 17, 2020

A reasonably good explanations and lectures seem a bit quite lengthy. But the course content and interaction is quite satisfying.

por 김재운

May 05, 2019

when you become interested in Electrodynamics and your major is not EE, then it will help you to understand what it is.

por Paul S P

Jul 16, 2019

Great course, great Professor, great assistant, very clear, well-paced. Ready for next course.

por Tejdeep G

May 24, 2020

It is a good beginners course, Dr.Seungbum Hong explains it in a detailed manner, Even if you don't understand a few points in the beginning , as you go through the course you will get the feel of what is happening. The examples practical examples that he gives and the way he connects it to the topic is great. Assignments are little too easy, not at all lengthy , If you listen to the lectures properly and go through the slides and make note of points , they wouldn't take even 5min to solve. Overall, My experience was pretty good and I learnt something new from the course.

por Mohana D

Jun 04, 2020

I learned Oscillating electrical charges result in electromagnetic waves. On a larger scale, electromagnetism is the creation of a magnetic field from the movement of electrical charges. It usually concerns the use of electric current to make electromagnets, which is called electrodynamics.

por SHASHI K R R

Mar 29, 2020

I'm facing problem with English slang of Professor in some areas of his video lectures. Content slides are extraordinary and easy to understand the concepts. Assistant faculty was good. Assignments are not easy. This is a worthy course. Thank you.

por Arun A P

Oct 20, 2019

Well organized and excellently taught! Little tough for the beginners but after some revision, could understand the topics and complete the course. Suggestion to create a course on "Ferroelectric and Piezoelectric Polymers"...

por Thomas L

May 18, 2020

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

por RAJESH P G

May 05, 2020

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.

Thank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

por HyoungKyu K

Apr 07, 2019

It was very helpful lecture and knowledge from this lecture would be powerful tool to research my field.

Thank you very much professor!!!

por shyamsunder m

Apr 26, 2020

A very well composed introductory course in electrodynamics. Thanks to the professor for such a very good course.

por Keerthi

Jun 14, 2020

This course builds a solid base to study electrodynamics further. The course closely follows Feynman lectures.

por Vishvaksenan k s

Jun 01, 2020

The course is very interesting.

Professor make tough subject become easier

I like the way of professor teaching

por Neeraj K

Apr 22, 2020

Beautifully explained every concept. Sir, you have been great!!. Melodie is a bright future to science.

por Manoj K N

Jul 31, 2020

A Course with simple way of explanation and correlating the theory with our natural world phenomenons

por José C V

Aug 23, 2020

I liked so much the course, Thanks Professor Seungbum Hong and assistant Melody. Greetings!!

por MR. R M

May 07, 2020

A very well composed introductory course in electrodynamics. Thanks to the professor

por Juan D H R

Sep 16, 2019

Buen curso, fácil de entender y seguir. Muchas gracias al profesor y su asistente

por PIYUSH A

Jul 22, 2020

Exceptionally well deigned course to clear the basics of electromagnetism.

por Jaegyu K

Feb 12, 2019

Absolutely helpful for my study on materials science with Electrodynamics

por 윤석중

Apr 01, 2019

Thank you for your kind explanation of the professor and the melodie~~~~