Chevron Left
Volver a Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Enterprise and Infrastructure Security por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
440 calificaciones
109 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces a series of advanced and current topics in cyber security, many of which are especially relevant in modern enterprise and infrastructure settings. The basics of enterprise compliance frameworks are provided with introduction to NIST and PCI. Hybrid cloud architectures are shown to provide an opportunity to fix many of the security weaknesses in modern perimeter local area networks.   Emerging security issues in blockchain, blinding algorithms, Internet of Things (IoT), and critical infrastructure protection are also described for learners in the context of cyber risk. Mobile security and cloud security hyper-resilience approaches are also introduced. The course completes with some practical advice for learners on how to plan careers in cyber security....

Principales reseñas

DM
5 de jul. de 2020

Great course to provide a framework for students to understand Enterprise and Infrastructure security that is relevant in this modern world. I think the topics on cloud was the most useful.

WC
22 de abr. de 2018

Prof. Ed presented wonderful courses in cyber security . He always can explain the complicated thing in a easy way and bring the cut-edge technology to the students . Bravo ! Prof. Ed

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 110 revisiones para Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

por Wolfgang G

30 de jun. de 2018

Engaging lecturer, but there is no depth to the content. It could be from a newspaper article. Heaps of mistakes in the online assessments, resources include dead links and document behind paywalls. The course has been abandoned by the creators, as the silence in the discussion forums shows.

por Valerie V

24 de jun. de 2020

This course is well-taught and informative. I'd give it five-stars, if someone would go back and fix the few quiz question errors and inaccessible links that students have been complaining about for years. Otherwise, I've learned a lot thanks to the excellent content in this course.

por Amitesh S B

5 de dic. de 2017

This is an excellent course. It teaches you about Iot Botnets, block level chaining, how you can make a infrastructure secure by using casb, bgp etc. Explains about security risks and how we can prevent them. Tells about the research areas where one might go in order to get jobs. This is an excellent course and the professor teaches all the concepts in simple and easy manner. You will also get to research a lot and understand a lot of underlying problems and how we can prevent them. Probably one of the best cybersecurity course I have ever taken. Excellent and recommended to everyone.

por Dzaharudin B M

6 de jul. de 2020

Great course to provide a framework for students to understand Enterprise and Infrastructure security that is relevant in this modern world. I think the topics on cloud was the most useful.

por Wang C

23 de abr. de 2018

Prof. Ed presented wonderful courses in cyber security . He always can explain the complicated thing in a easy way and bring the cut-edge technology to the students . Bravo ! Prof. Ed

por Emilia X

23 de jun. de 2018

A wonderful introduction to enterprise and infrastructure security. Professor Amorosos' enthusiasm for cyber security is contagious. I would recommend the course for anyone who wants to build a basic understanding on the topic and get inspired to dig deeper. I would like to give a honorable mention for the course on explaining how Bitcoin blockchain works. I have taken several courses on blockchain and read tons of papers on the topic, but so far the most clear cut and comprehensible explanation on hashing and mining I have came across is on this course.

por Khader B S

22 de may. de 2020

A very informative course. Videos, journals and assignments provided along with the course were great. This course cleared many myths and queries. Thanks to Dr. Edward G Amoroso for embedding many concepts in a single course and the way he presented is awesome. Thanks once again

por Belen

5 de jul. de 2020

I liked this course a lot. The Instructor is very knowledgeable and engaging. The only problem with this and all the rest of the courses in this specialization is that it is outdated. 2016 -2018 security is very different than 2020 security.

por Andrew B

14 de jun. de 2020

Good apart from the errors in the quizzes!

por Britta G

9 de may. de 2020

Content wise the course is good and gives a good overview. However it seems that the course in not maintained anymore for the last approx. 2 years with results in broken links for videos and reading material and the fact that errors in quizzes are not fixed and questions in the discussion forum are not answered. This is really a pitty!!

por Nguyen T

19 de jun. de 2020

I think that this course is the most significant course in the entire specialization. This goes through the current Enterprise security situations and possible future trends, along with the basics of Blockchain and Mobility so you get some understanding of how things are going. Coupled to Dr. Amoroso's enthusiastic teaching method, a lot of this is easy to take in and remember.

por Zia

2 de sep. de 2018

Very Interesting . Course information was very well laid out & helped understand quickly without much difficulty. My proficiency level is Beginner in Cyber Security

por JITENDER N

21 de abr. de 2019

the trainers enthusiasm is infectious and encouraging to learn at a faster pace, course does run through fundamental and relevant issues and is very insightful

por Thomas K

5 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course with a a good introduction to a fascinating field of study and work.

por R.C

13 de may. de 2019

Very informative and useful material covered

por Aneesh S

10 de ene. de 2019

Another Awesome Course. Loved it

por Nikhil S J

10 de jun. de 2019

One of the best online courses!

por Weston B

2 de jul. de 2020

As before, Content wise, this course is solid. Presentation is good and the readings are a great to go with the presentations. Didn't have as many issues with broken links, but they were still there. For whatever reason, this particular course had some weird issues with quizzes. So my removed star is due to this course, like the three before this one, needs to be reviewed and cleaned up.

por Vikas M

28 de abr. de 2020

Ed Amoroso Teaching style - 5 star

Course Content - 5 star (specially Ent & Infra security)

Questions / Assignments at the end - 3 star (many questions are rather English test than understanding test plus few misprints - I've taken screenshot of those)

por Stan T

24 de jul. de 2020

This last course in the specialization tails off in terms of quality. As with the previous two courses, there are assigned reading materials and videos that are unavailable at the links provided or behind a paywall. Several quiz questions are vague or internally inconsistent. Most of the topics were touched on in the previous three courses. It almost seems like filler to pad out the number of courses so that there would be four courses to call this a "specialization."

por Mateusz K

30 de abr. de 2019

Good high level overview of the subject. However it would be nice if anybody from NYU ever checked the forum. There are errors in tests for more than a year and nobody bothers to fix them.

por Eric H

15 de mar. de 2020

Horribly written quiz questions and the entire course is way too general.,

por Pavel R

12 de mar. de 2020

Bad questions, low quality certificate.

por Andrew V

24 de mar. de 2020

This course provided more useful (current industry relevant topics: cloud security, blockchain, etc.) than I anticipated. I am confident that this course prepares me for a career in cyber security as the fundamental concepts taught are done so with directly relevant examples that I expect to have to work with in industry.

por Mei L F

27 de mar. de 2018

Thank you so much Prof for such wonderful courses. I've developed a great amount of enthusiasm and interests to pursue a career in Cyber Security. Sincere recommend this specialisation. You'll gain a lot of knowledge in depth, from academic viewpoints and from the industries.