Chevron Left
Volver a Enterprise System Management and Security

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Enterprise System Management and Security por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
279 calificaciones
60 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The world runs on computers. Your watch, your TV, your car. You might be familiar on how to operate each of these. Your home computer you are even more familiar with operating it. But what does it take to really take computer systems to the next level? - The enterprise level. In this course we discuss what makes home computing systems different from enterprise computing systems. This course will also help you prepare and design your own home lab to explore enterprise operating systems. This course is for anyone who is exploring what it might take to have a job as a system administrator or for those who are already specialized in one area of system management and would like to move to another. This course may also be for those who are looking to understand how computer security plays an important role in system management. At the end of the course, you will also be able to illustrate how different enterprise technologies play role in computing at an enterprise level. You will also be able to discuss the three pillars of the CIA triad and how they apply to enterprise systems. While there is no technical and software component installs necessary for the completion of this course, supplemental how-to guides will be provided if you wish to follow along on the technical portion presented during the course....

Principales revisiones

SD

Nov 04, 2018

Perfect packed course, to help IT and None IT individuals understand the methods, and need for efficient Enterprise System Management and Security.

II

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot through this course. It's the best resource for those who are looking for the basic of Enterprise system's management.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 59 revisiones para Enterprise System Management and Security

por Joel A

Jan 31, 2018

I encountered an issue in one of the questions of one of the quizzes. Sometimes, there seems to be an unclear line of thought in the explanations. I liked the tour of the facility in the beginning, I geeked out when I saw the equipment. I would have given this a 4.7 out of 5 (please fix this star rating system, Coursera).

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Sizolwethu D

Nov 04, 2018

Perfect packed course, to help IT and None IT individuals understand the methods, and need for efficient Enterprise System Management and Security.

por irsal

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot through this course. It's the best resource for those who are looking for the basic of Enterprise system's management.

por Nick L

May 18, 2018

Good general course. Make sure you read up on some terminology. I currently work in the field to freshen up on my skills.

por Bocar L

Apr 24, 2018

Its a great and I have start enjoying it. Hoping to see next a course about the intermediate level of this course.

por Yash P

Nov 04, 2018

Awesome Course on Security also some networking 101 also virtualization and many more topics for beginner level

por Tornike K

May 23, 2018

The Course showed the risks, advantages and disadvantages of BYOD... All IT managers should take the course...

por Major U D (

Jan 30, 2018

The course material is good. References are given nicely. Properly phased out over five weeks.

por Lucas R A

Nov 03, 2019

This course was a great one. For begginers, it was just at the point. Well done, teacher!

por Benjamin O

Jun 19, 2019

Great course on the basis of Computer Security and Networks regarding Enterprise systems.

por Lucas A

Oct 25, 2017

Really good course, that makes me change the way that I think about Security.

por Atta u h

Nov 23, 2018

Good and excellent course really help me for improve my knowledge and skills

por Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

Plain and simple, short and accurate recommendations for systems. Good job.

por Qazi F

Sep 12, 2018

A great course to understand the basics of Enterprise and Personal Systems

por MD.Omar F

Sep 15, 2018

Well decorated course for understanding System Management and Security

por Simana

Apr 08, 2019

Very good tools for everyone who wants to master your knowledge .

por Gabriele M

Nov 26, 2018

Cooperation and sharing is the key, and this course is on this!

por Onur D

Jul 13, 2018

Great course, I learnt a lot and I had fun taking the course.

por Mbulaheni L M

Oct 01, 2018

superb course and very superb delivery by the lecture

por Zunaira S

Mar 12, 2019

very good method of learning while sitting at home

por Yousfi M A

Jul 03, 2019

talented and competent teacher

interested course

por Morgan H

Feb 18, 2019

The instructor's presentation is impeccable!!!

por Gonzalo H O F

Jan 13, 2019

great snapshot of a system administrator role

por Daudi M

May 12, 2018

A well planned and well executed kick start.